TuneTalk Fans Club & Enquiries, RM48 for 70GB/month

AaronFPS
post Aug 10 2018, 11:13 PM

1,657 posts

Anyone here getting no reception at all occasionally?

Feel like going back to yoodo liao

This post has been edited by AaronFPS: Aug 10 2018, 11:13 PM
AaronFPS
post Aug 13 2018, 05:25 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(jackk_91 @ Aug 13 2018, 06:00 AM)
Same here. But I have committed myself with vibe 200 liao
Is yoodo better?
I just ported into tune talk, was using yoodo for the last month but i was mainly around KL during that time. Now moved to PJ my tune talk keep getting no cell reception at all.
AaronFPS
post Aug 23 2018, 09:05 PM

1,657 posts

Yup, reception is bad in bandar utama and damansara jaya for me
AaronFPS
post Aug 24 2018, 12:28 AM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 23 2018, 11:22 PM)
Weird is Yoodo, XOX and Celcom is ok even on same networks.
Yoodo is part of celcom so i assume they will have better treatment
AaronFPS
post Aug 24 2018, 02:06 AM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 24 2018, 01:39 AM)
Yes, but heard that their support team was independent (sucks...)
She stay in central of Penang Islands.
Independent meaning? My experiences with yoodo support were great
AaronFPS
post Aug 24 2018, 01:09 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 24 2018, 02:30 AM)
I see, got some users feedbacks poor communications with them.
But how you contact with Yoodo support? Livechat or Ticket Support? Got hotline?
I usually contact them through livechat. They cleared a lot of my clarifications before i port in. However, I did not face any problems when i was already using it, so not sure how they support existing users

Guys, will the port in data bonus expire?

This post has been edited by AaronFPS: Aug 24 2018, 01:15 PM
AaronFPS
post Aug 26 2018, 02:19 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Aug 26 2018, 01:25 PM)
Anyone has problems receiving TAC or OTP after port to TT?
no problem
AaronFPS
post Aug 26 2018, 02:20 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(xallnagax @ Aug 26 2018, 01:00 PM)
Just wanna ask, normally how long does it takes to have the sim sent to you if u orders it via online..,? any tracking no to check or something..,?
1-2 working day
AaronFPS
post Aug 30 2018, 03:46 PM

1,657 posts

tune vibe plans can only be subscribed using credit card?
AaronFPS
post Sep 2 2018, 01:12 PM

1,657 posts

oh well, at least i'm not tied to tune talk for a year.

REEEEEEEEEEEE
AaronFPS
post Sep 6 2018, 11:33 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(sherman @ Sep 6 2018, 11:24 PM)
Thanks. I wonder if it is because I have more than one Vibe 200 plan registered under my name sad.gif

Btw, connection seems slightly better now in PJ with more people porting out. Too bad I will be porting out too once both my Vibe 200 ends. Already testing Yoodoo and Umobile gx30.
How's umobile? Which part of PJ are you at?
AaronFPS
post Sep 7 2018, 05:05 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2018, 03:53 PM)
No la. laugh.gif Where got so ngam.
Yes, they haven't shipped out. bangwall.gif
Paid RM 2 to my friend for the empty SIM and he helped me to do MNP as well, no need to trouble their CS. Hope everything goes smoothly.
glad to hear

i'm trying quite hard to finish 4gb + 5gb + 31gb of free data

18.25/31gb with 18 days remaining

AaronFPS
post Sep 8 2018, 08:53 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(sherman @ Sep 8 2018, 08:08 PM)
SS2 area. Umobile gx30 prepaid unlimited internet for rm30 seems to work but a bit slow. At least it is consistent though and no sudden drop offs like TT so can still play games without sudden disconnections. Just lag sometimes especially when line changes to H+ instead of 4g. Still, unlimited so I don't have to worry about quota.

Btw, Tunetalk app working for me again after about a week.
how's video streaming on umobile? any lag streaming 720p?
AaronFPS
post Sep 12 2018, 05:28 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2018, 04:47 PM)
Finally early in the morning, Digi released my mum's no. and she is now active with TT.

TT called to ask for the SIM serial no. to transfer credit to this new S/N. If without them calling, we didn't even know my mum's no. is already active in TT. laugh.gif

Good job TT. They said will transfer within today or tomorrow, so far still nothing. It comes with RM 2 credit and free 300MB data for 2 days validity.

May I know for the Merdeka data of 31GB for first month, it will be credited automatically upon having RM 30 balance? Or how to trigger the data to be activated?
yes need to top up first, i had to wait around 1hour+ after i topped up
AaronFPS
post Sep 19 2018, 08:14 AM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(sherman @ Sep 19 2018, 03:40 AM)
Wow! Thanks for the well thought out reply! I guess I will just stick to Umobile gx30 as my primary then smile.gif

And paying for game items with my Umobile prepaid is so easy. Don't know how they integrated it but when I click to buy stuff in Clash Royale or Mobile Legends, my phone will ask if I want to buy with Umobile! Awesome!
Other telcos also have it la
AaronFPS
post Sep 21 2018, 08:46 AM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(warham @ Sep 21 2018, 01:12 AM)
I thought they already discontinue the 200=10gb/month plan?
vibe200 was 240gb
AaronFPS
post Oct 27 2018, 08:13 PM

1,657 posts

Nearly topped up RM30 when i wanted to subscribe to tune vibe DP30

Yikes
AaronFPS
post Nov 19 2018, 01:54 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(jrmsong @ Nov 19 2018, 01:39 PM)
Guys, planning to do MNP to tune talk +vibe15.
Just wondering if possible to purchase +vibe30 for first month, and downgrade to +vibe15 on second month?
yes
AaronFPS
post Dec 10 2018, 05:12 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Dec 10 2018, 06:55 AM)
Is this a once welcome deal only?
it's actually a booster, and only till 31st this month

even if u buy the booster plan now doesn't mean you are eligible for it for next month because they might not be extending this promotion
AaronFPS
post Jul 3 2019, 12:07 AM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Jul 2 2019, 11:42 AM)
Is this issue common for all Tune Talk user here? Just bought the Value Pack and use it for the past 3 days. I subscribed to the RM48 plan.
Received 300MB free + 3GB + 10GB and unlimted social+music+chat

And holy F although i didnt use that much (Since social apps is unlimted) but my data is draining like crazy already.........

See my data usage as per the Tune Talk app

My actual data usage including all the unlimited apps from my phone data usage setting:

Almost 400-500MB disparity.... freaking hell  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
And that 47MB Video? I didnt even play any youtube or whatnot... Suddenly 47MB deducted....

=> Care to share if any of you guys face this issue as well?
port out

0.1440sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:51 PM