Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v7, New package added. Refer to 1st post

DoomGuard
post Oct 30 2009, 11:03 AM

338 posts

my school line even faster then cellcom but block many things..
pal33x
post Oct 30 2009, 12:50 PM

379 posts

hye can any1 put suggestion but what
mobileconnect to use?
update firmware link?
what modem to use with celco bb
on the front page?

me n my fren have enjoyed unlimited 2mb++
connection with his celcom bb but this month
now sudah kantoi with celcom....
iam at salak area

they have capped US....damm....

Noysan
post Oct 30 2009, 03:02 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Oct 29 2009, 10:24 PM)
anyone got problem to download using celcom bb lately???last time i dont have any problem downloading any file using IDM

rite now i have problem to download bigger files like 300mb and above.....it will stuck at 99% and cannot be resume anymore, sometime it doesnt start at all........damn
I encounter this too when downloading at megaupload, always stuck at 90-99% and stop downloading. Even if I pause then continue it always says time-out. Not just IDM but Megaupload Manager too.
If I continue using line (streamyx) only then I can finish the DL. I have D98 package and the weekly one,, same results always.. But downloading from other website other than megaupload is ok, no problem..
evolution120
post Oct 30 2009, 03:40 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

erm, want to ask, if i subscribe the 20 bucks per week, what is the fair usage policy? the max bandwidth is?
DoomGuard
post Oct 30 2009, 08:14 PM

338 posts

erm.. want to ask a stupid question.

can i get 2 celcom broadband simcard? one to put inside my phone and one is to use as broadband for my laptop? so that i not need to take out and take in the sim card..
Kobis Bunga
post Oct 30 2009, 08:39 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Oct 30 2009, 03:40 PM)
erm, want to ask, if i subscribe the 20 bucks per week, what is the fair usage policy? the max bandwidth is?
According to the website, it state that for weekly BB, FUP is 2GB.butf rom my experience, I can maage to use up to 10GB and yet no capping...

QUOTE(DoomGuard @ Oct 30 2009, 08:14 PM)
erm.. want to ask a stupid question.

can i get 2 celcom broadband simcard? one to put inside my phone and one is to use as broadband for my laptop? so that i not need to take out and take in the sim card..
Just have 1 broadband sim + 1 XPAX/blue/S.O.X simcard la... broadband sim card can use for phone meh???
dEsTiNyy
post Oct 30 2009, 09:00 PM

Legend Ethusiast
867 posts

why the internet slow last 2 days??
coolmast3r
post Oct 30 2009, 09:33 PM

740 posts

you guys are so lucky. i live in Langkawi and p1 wimax coverage is not here yet. sad.gif
Davidtcf
post Oct 31 2009, 03:06 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(coolmast3r @ Oct 30 2009, 09:33 PM)
you guys are so lucky. i live in Langkawi and p1 wimax coverage is not here yet. sad.gif
slowly it will grow.. seeing the good service i got now i hope it reaches out to every part of the country biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 31 2009, 03:08 AM
DoomGuard
post Oct 31 2009, 03:20 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(Kobis Bunga @ Oct 30 2009, 08:39 PM)
According to the website, it state that for weekly BB, FUP is 2GB.butf rom my experience, I can maage to use up to 10GB and yet no capping...
Just have 1 broadband sim + 1 XPAX/blue/S.O.X simcard la... broadband  sim card can use for phone meh???
use phone to online and check mail ma.. i am thinking if i didnt bring laptop then i can put the sim card into phone to take it around.. more convienice and i am using celcom for broadband only..
IwanAGP
post Oct 31 2009, 05:59 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Help needed here
I'm a digi 3G user but my fren is using Celcom. Made a comparison... Really HUGE different. I'm on Broadband D' Campus, RM 58 with stable 1M line. My fren's celcom D98 but the speed can't even reach 384kbps.
D98 Plan shd be 3.6mbps right? Now she wants to change to DiGi (if complaining doesn't work) but not sure whether her modem is unlocked. The modem model is vodafone K3565. Anyone can give me an answer for this? Another thing is, if i want to complain, what information i need to give? The plan is registered under his uncle's name. Kindly tell me how to complain too. Thx
jiant
post Oct 31 2009, 09:20 PM

1,785 posts

can i watch p2p tv with celcom broadband?
any way to bypass celcom thrott??
alien3d
post Oct 31 2009, 09:40 PM

3,740 posts

Yes can.mostly i watch anime at cruncyroll.Not even yet receive message said limit 5 gb.
oil_rig
post Oct 31 2009, 09:41 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Kobis Bunga @ Oct 30 2009, 08:39 PM)
Just have 1 broadband sim + 1 XPAX/blue/S.O.X simcard la... broadband  sim card can use for phone meh???
10GB in 1 week? sweat.gif how u do that? i tot only 5GB per month shocking.gif

Added on October 31, 2009, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(coolmast3r @ Oct 30 2009, 09:33 PM)
u from langkawi? which area?
i'm kedawang rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by oil_rig: Oct 31 2009, 09:48 PM
IwanAGP
post Oct 31 2009, 10:22 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Can someone reply to my question? I'm not clear about Celcom BB so I need answer from u guys
Kobis Bunga
post Nov 1 2009, 12:09 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 31 2009, 05:59 PM)
Help needed here
I'm a digi 3G user but my fren is using Celcom. Made a comparison... Really HUGE different. I'm on Broadband D' Campus, RM 58 with stable 1M line. My fren's celcom D98 but the speed can't even reach 384kbps.
D98 Plan shd be 3.6mbps right? Now she wants to change to DiGi (if complaining doesn't work) but not sure whether her modem is unlocked. The modem model is vodafone K3565. Anyone can give me an answer for this? Another thing is, if i want to complain, what information i need to give? The plan is registered under his uncle's name. Kindly tell me how to complain too. Thx
For the modem,K3565, You can use mobile partner software...I don't know about Digi, but it works on Maxis...

QUOTE(oil_rig @ Oct 31 2009, 09:41 PM)
10GB in 1 week?  sweat.gif  how u do that? i tot only 5GB per month  shocking.gif
I subscribed for weekly broadband...Just downloading, but only manage to used up to 10GB only... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 31 2009, 10:22 PM)
Can someone reply to my question? I'm not clear about Celcom BB so I need answer from u guys
Which Q??
IwanAGP
post Nov 1 2009, 01:02 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Kobis Bunga @ Nov 1 2009, 12:09 AM)
For the modem,K3565, You can use mobile partner software...I don't know about Digi, but it works on Maxis...
I subscribed for weekly broadband...Just downloading, but only manage to used up to 10GB only... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Which Q??
U answered the question...

Er... how to change the APN for K3565 modem?? My fren D98 plan is running at less than 300kbps... Want try a change in APN.

DoomGuard
post Nov 1 2009, 06:06 AM

338 posts

Y celcom line at the early morning so fast? At night a webpage cant even load in probable and my msn only hardyly can sign in and keep dc too..

if whole day the celcom line would be like right now then it will so nice le.. haiz.. celcom. when can you make a change ar? i have no choice but have to choice you coz you have the widest coverage which me here haven got digi 3g yet..
dEsTiNyy
post Nov 1 2009, 07:17 PM

Legend Ethusiast
867 posts

QUOTE(DoomGuard @ Nov 1 2009, 06:06 AM)

Y celcom line at the early morning so fast? At night a webpage cant even load in probable and my msn only hardyly can sign in and keep dc too..

if whole day the celcom line would be like right now then it will so nice le.. haiz.. celcom. when can you make a change ar? i have no choice but have to choice you coz you have the widest coverage which me here haven got digi 3g yet..
actually in the morning, the line is not congested because not many users online in the morning
at night, line is congested and we cant sign in to msn because many users are online at night
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 1 2009, 07:19 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Just take the reality that our internet will clog during night time, no matter wired or wireless connection. sleep.gif

129 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0224sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:31 PM