Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v7, New package added. Refer to 1st post

zack2381
post Oct 20 2009, 11:20 AM

825 posts

this is what i said, "no connection stability"..u have the HSDPA speed, but it wont last longer.."U" signal means, "disconnected"..

different area has different signal strength..pls do some testing first..in my case, i can get stronger signal in my dining area (1st floor, right in the middle) than upper floor next to the windows..

Added on October 20, 2009, 11:36 amthe broadband salesmen, the authorised agent keep promoting Celcom Broadband, do aggresive approach to get people to subscribe celcom bb..u will listen to all kind of good things about celcom broadband compared to others..the bad thing about other BB u can hear also..i'm not blaming the users if they make wrong decision at that point in time..

I'm not blaming the salesmen either (except those who telling liar or hiding factual info), as they have been authorised to sell, hence, higher sales means, higher commission...

Its celcom provider who never do proper study about congestion..yes they did once, ie.. asking us to accept the quota limit..but their strategy to get as much people to subscribe celcom is the main aim..

It is the service centre peoples who receive the pain...have to answer and solve the complaints, critics, have to learn on how to be patient when facing nasty words they receive almost everyday..in fact, they may now be authorised to promote other BB package alternatively, simply becoz they do not and will not have any solution for you..pity them..

In order to choose any BB package, first things, u should hv try it yourself, especially in your area..dont listen 100% the comments by others..simply becos, their places are different from yours..they mights experiencing bad BB connection at their place, but not necessarily be the same as you..

i've heard about wider coverage about Celcom BB than other BB..i subsribe myself, 3 places i went to try the connectivity, the result is worst..in contrary, maxis gaves me a good connectivity at these places..in other cases, my frens experiencing a good connectivity with celcom, as compared to maxis..

This post has been edited by zack2381: Oct 20 2009, 11:43 AM
zack2381
post Oct 21 2009, 06:54 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(DoomGuard @ Oct 20 2009, 04:49 PM)
celcom at my instutute doing promotion. i saw government plan with montly rm50 speed of 384kbps and free modem. thinking of taking one but what that upfront Rm200 mean? its that mean we paid first than after that the they will subtract rm50 from that rm200 monthly? show i take this plan? tongue.gif
This is not a good news to the existing Celcom subsribers who live near your "institute"..

Added on October 21, 2009, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Oct 21 2009, 03:24 PM)
a little piece of advise; make sure you do a research first before you decide to register the plan. smile.gif
if you want to subscribe any BB plan, do register at the celcom branch, dont go to dealer..this will speed up the registration as the branch has a direct access to do registration online..the faster you register, the faster u can go online (ie simcard activation)..

can share with us what the dealer told u before u subsribe the BB and the time when u want to terminate..i've experienced it..i really frustated, and somehow i felt i wanna laugh oso..about stupidity of the sellerr..

u know what, the dealer blaming my usb modem caused the slow connectivity..when i told them that this modem was introduced by all celcom bb dealer (including him) and in fact, the fastest and the most expensive usb modem available with celcom (at this moment), he told me that my modem is AP set, not the original set..how can it that be?, then i told him about the warranty that covers my modem, and then i asked him to show me if really celcom connectivity is good using his lappie and his so called "original" usb modem..there u go, even msn cannot open..

then he told me celcom has problem connectivity nowadays..why cant he tell me this at the first place..i've experience slow connectivity since the first time using it.. what he told me if ure not happy with this celcom bb, celcom will refund full amount to you, but he didnt told me that at least 3 month it will takes to make the refund..(our fellow frens here got immediate refund, since he insist to stay until die oso, so perhaps the dealer has no choice but to refund immediately)...

wtf..

This post has been edited by zack2381: Oct 21 2009, 07:25 PM
zack2381
post Nov 4 2009, 06:51 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 4 2009, 02:00 AM)
What's happening with Celcom Broadband nowdays ?
Although there's signal for HSDPA , it keeps changing to WCDMA and HSDPA all the time and I hardly able to surf the web. It just feels like back in 56k internet era. GOSH.

Could it be due to my late payment ? I still doesn't have the time to pay the OCT bil.  sad.gif
that's normal..it happen all the timee.. brows.gif

Added on November 4, 2009, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 31 2009, 06:59 PM)
Help needed here
I'm a digi 3G user but my fren is using Celcom. Made a comparison... Really HUGE different. I'm on Broadband D' Campus, RM 58 with stable 1M line. My fren's celcom D98 but the speed can't even reach 384kbps.
D98 Plan shd be 3.6mbps right? Now she wants to change to DiGi (if complaining doesn't work) but not sure whether her modem is unlocked. The modem model is vodafone K3565. Anyone can give me an answer for this? Another thing is, if i want to complain, what information i need to give? The plan is registered under his uncle's name. Kindly tell me how to complain too. Thx
wasting time to make complaint..they dont have solution for you except, ask you to terminate the line..

This post has been edited by zack2381: Nov 4 2009, 06:58 PM
zack2381
post Nov 5 2009, 12:16 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 5 2009, 12:13 PM)
i'm was once a user of both maxis and celcom broadband also lar... how can u say it's not when ur coverage area is good and not congested?

never try never know, i was having the same perspective like u also last time  whistling.gif
yeah true, buying a broadband package is like buying a shirt..u need to try it on first and see it fit best to your body or not..branding product may not necessarily comfortable..

Added on November 5, 2009, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 5 2009, 02:23 AM)
Worst still , I'm unable to connect to the 3G connections although there's signal around. Luckily at least I can surf the web with around 100-200kbps now.

I dont think P1 will be better than Celcom Broadband.
thats mean, celcom signal and coverage or congestion whatever u may call is not suit your housing area..time to change..

This post has been edited by zack2381: Nov 5 2009, 12:18 PM
zack2381
post Nov 6 2009, 08:51 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(flwong @ Nov 6 2009, 12:03 AM)
ya guys, me too damm disappointed with celcom broadband. pay rm98 gets annts walking speed, WTH is this. 3.6mb so call, but I dont expect that speed but unless not too far off, what is our long hair and brovo CEO is doing, he did well in a TV station but in telecommunication station. Boss gives us a better service for our money invested dont just said but no action.

Do it and show to the world we are no 1.
Celcom CEO said, his celcom broadband superbly fast, keep it up guyz!
zack2381
post Nov 12 2009, 12:29 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Nov 10 2009, 11:46 PM)
Hello may i ask, the D98 package..is it that my speed will reach 3.6Mb/s? That's much faster than Streamyx's 2.0 Mbps package right?

Whats the difference between 3G and HSDPA?
on paper, yes, D98 package is "much faster" than Streamyx 2.0mbps package..in reality, just read through all forummer's comment in this thread and you decide..
zack2381
post Nov 12 2009, 01:08 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Nov 12 2009, 01:39 PM)
Readed through some pages...most of the people subscribed to D98 3.6 Mbps got below 1.0 Mbps of speed...
D68 also below 1.0 Mbps speed..u know what i mean?

speed is one thing, stability is another thing..

speed for broadband varies depend on location, and wired broadband offering a stable connection..

since GOV had recently looking to enhance the Broadband infra..i rather no to commit for a long term package..i'm sure there will be more good offer and packages to come at a very competitive price..RM11 billion budget is allocated for this purposes, i'm sure all broadband provider could take a benefit of it, hence, improving their services..

Now P1 starts marketing their "potong" thingy, wiggy we can get for free..streamyx waiving deposit and installation fee..

more battle to come, especially when DiGi start penetrating the market..

buy a USB modem that can be used for all broadband provider..and try it urself temporarily see how the broadband markets move, unless if u can't wait..

0.0463sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:10 AM