Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v7, New package added. Refer to 1st post
cruxidex
Dec 22 2009, 01:49 PM
due to congestion issues... except in my kampung at muar... huhu today i already terminate my celcom bb Nickname: cruxidex Was on: D68 Celcom Broadband + modem bundled Currently on: Maxis BB 6GB Duration being a Celcom broadband user: April 2009 - December 2009 my last speedtest... this is with googleDNS and non peak hours... ping is still a nightmare
cruxidex
Dec 25 2009, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 24 2009, 09:21 PM) i was a previous user of celcom and i switched over to other telco cause there was massive congestion during peak hrs fr 8pm till midnite so how is the situation now? thx yup very very much the same~ the ping worsen a bit also.
cruxidex
Dec 26 2009, 08:28 AM
fliss~ may i know what modem you use? tq
cruxidex
Jan 11 2010, 08:52 AM
those who are using d98 care to share your speedtest? wanna see the average peak hour speed at diff locations... kinda need the coverage coz currently using umobile flisshaup.... hows ur speedtest??? long time no see. slow already ka?
cruxidex
Jan 12 2010, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 11 2010, 12:18 PM) may i know is the youth package still available or not? @crucidex u grad from uniten right? yup, if u live in hostel you should know my web server back in the day... and also aibob forum sorry off topic... anything just PM me QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jan 12 2010, 08:06 AM) man my celcom broadband is so slow . my area is in putrajaya  .. speedtest as proof~ pls
cruxidex
Jan 15 2010, 08:46 AM
last nite gatal tangan wanna test celcom speed again after 1month i terminate
location: taman sri ramal speed : 30kbps-60kbps daily broadband
haihs~ i guess.. gonna terminate my maxis... stick with u mobile and then standby celcom prepaid for balik kampung~ huhu
cruxidex
Jan 18 2010, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(kru88 @ Jan 17 2010, 12:31 AM) You can refer to this LINK : CELCOM YOUTHFree modem for time promo. period CELCOM SALESGrab while stock last. Might think grab this modem soon.  saw this at Plaza Alam Sentral just now... its a Huawei E1550 with the new celcom b.band logo on it... i ask the boy... yes its free just pay RM100 upfront n it will reflect on your bill.he said this modem is locked.. and if terminate before 1 year need to pulang the modem... i ask is there any terms or promo details for this promo? he said no... so still unsure... kena pulang or not? Added on January 19, 2010, 11:57 amcan anyone verify that the new modem celcom is using right now E1550 is it network locked or not? This post has been edited by cruxidex: Jan 19 2010, 11:57 AM
cruxidex
Jan 21 2010, 02:34 PM
found my answer for the new promo of the free modem huawei e1550 white color one
All terminations for these packages shall only be done at branches and customers need to return the modems upon termination. Failure to return the modem or returning a damaged modem upon termination within 12 months will see customers account imposed with penalty charge of RM150.
waaa so cheap aa? even in alam sentral selling this modem red orangy color at 300... andrewdavid also 200 huhu
but who knows.. is it locked?
cruxidex
Jan 23 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jan 23 2010, 12:28 AM) the speed is slower than maxis BB, haiz. i also suscribe the RM100 free modem promotion. look like have to return within 7 days trial is the modem locked? u r having the new huawei celcom bb e1550 rite?
cruxidex
Jan 26 2010, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 26 2010, 04:02 PM) haha...loving my RM 50 gov package   location n modem?
cruxidex
Jan 28 2010, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(fizzy15 @ Jan 28 2010, 12:40 PM) anyone from bandar baru bangi. mine celcom 3g really bad.. download speed below 20kbits.. last week i call celcom and they inform currently had problem at bangi and will solve by this week.. i call again this week n they inform line ok no problem.. but still my speed not improved. they inform me to wait 3 days and call back.. this time after 3 days.. if line still slow.. gonna terminated celcom.. so sialcom.. im from bangi... used to use d68 package... 1st 3months ok full speed 384kbps... around may2009 at my home taman sri ramal got rili2 congested after the pcfair.. then on jun all over bbangi has the same issue.. fastest on day time is 128kbps... where the celcom tower is just outside my office window can only get full speed at my kampung (Muar) or 4am-7am at taman sri ramal.. so i give my bb to my fiancee at melaka she used until december then her place got congested as well so both of us jumpship to maxis.. i jumpship 1st on jun... my fiancee on dec... suddenly the new maxisbb policy implemented i jumpship umobile my fiancee stick to maxis since she dont DL too much
cruxidex
Feb 2 2010, 09:43 AM
really nice isnt it?  location : Taman Sri Ramal... Daily Broadband
cruxidex
Feb 28 2010, 06:45 AM
 non peak hours speed location : Taman Sri Cempaka, Muar but if peak hours ping = 400++ms speed = 40-100kbps using weekly bb
cruxidex
May 7 2010, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(desmondleong @ May 7 2010, 01:42 PM) anyone know how to solver error code 628 ???? if im on maxisbb.... error 628 means my account is barred~! pls recheck with celcom CS
cruxidex
May 15 2010, 12:17 AM
testing celcom blue prepaid bb~ just to keep my celcom number alive   its a suprise to see the network here in Jalan Bukit has very2 good speed~ = daily bb
cruxidex
May 15 2010, 09:21 AM
waaa no one here in jalan bukit using celcom aaa? so stable oo... wonder how's the speed for d98~ that flat speed is when im downloading torrent. the flat speed on the right side one is when im direct download some softwares  ping sucks thou~ This post has been edited by cruxidex: May 15 2010, 09:22 AM
cruxidex
May 16 2010, 09:06 AM
my place~ Jalan Bukit... weekly broadband Google DNS just using it since my maxisbb sudah kena capped This post has been edited by cruxidex: May 16 2010, 09:07 AM
cruxidex
May 17 2010, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(heati @ May 16 2010, 11:53 PM) The free modem promotion not over already meh? yea... i still see a lot of agents still using this promo...
cruxidex
May 17 2010, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ May 17 2010, 10:58 PM) Hello~ I am using Celcom rm68 package. SO now i'm still with contract for 1 year. ANd i dunwan to use it anymore now. Because i dont need it anymore. If i dunwan to pay for the bill then what is the effect to me. ANyway to terminate it? Please advice. =) call their CS.. ask them to suspend ur account and ask them how long you can suspend. just tell them u r going over-c or what not that will make ur bill not running
cruxidex
May 21 2010, 03:50 PM
same flat speed at Taman Pauh, penang,,, weeklybb