Getting into MNC, Tips
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 09:46 PM, updated 17y ago

2.8 pointer from private uni with bachelor degree is it possible to get into MNC such as :
DiGi Shell Intel DHL Maxis IBM Motorola ExxonMobil HP Dell Toyota Nokia Western Digital Fed Ex Ericsson Samsung Sony
If not possible, wat other pathway i have to masuk tis companies? opinions pleauz
This post has been edited by makavelli: Aug 19 2009, 09:52 PM
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 09:52 PM

besides that... i dun hv frens at big posts in MNC
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 09:54 PM

Nopes, but they pay like MNC... actually big companies lor.. where ppl dream of workin
This post has been edited by makavelli: Aug 19 2009, 09:57 PM
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 10:19 PM

Is there a way to get into this companies in a few years time.. maybe work in small company... anyone gt that experience ar? or take masters ?
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 10:35 PM

So its job agencies and company websites
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 10:38 PM

I am finding for engineer job.. hard ke to join MNC
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(mayasarvar @ Aug 19 2009, 10:48 PM) " Wow",17 Public listed company. Choose which one you want to enter,i have a way for it.mayasarvar@yahoo.com wat? Added on August 19, 2009, 10:57 pmQUOTE(Felice821 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:56 PM) I'm previously from HP. Hard to get in HP... doubt do! hahaha... After i grad, i with IBM for 3 months, then HP for 4 years.... and I don't have good result. I think your CGPA 2.8 is better than me...! Now in GSK, don't know is that consider MNC comp or not.. Wah.. ur my idol... Tell me how u get in IBM n HP... I wana learn from u wakakaka This post has been edited by makavelli: Aug 19 2009, 10:57 PM
TSmakavelli
Aug 20 2009, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Aug 19 2009, 11:24 PM) u better start with smaller company lower pay, too many work to do ... u gonna work & screw up for the 1st year that is your passport to MNC I dunt get wat u mean  ... do u mean join a small comp and work myself up the ladder into MNC...
TSmakavelli
Aug 20 2009, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(ppguy2006 @ Aug 20 2009, 09:41 AM) Actually not really hard depends on your luck.my cgpa only 2.7.I get into IBM,then Shell and currently with AT&T Bro how did u get in, any tips for me? Just now i went for an interview... They make me travel for 5 hrs from Perak to shah alam and then tell me they looking for ppl who are more into management... Wtf why call me to come then... Feel so down now  ... Typical of a SME company..
TSmakavelli
Aug 21 2009, 12:16 AM

Thats really useful tips bro... normaldude.. wat do u major in? and wat kinda small comp u worked in?
TSmakavelli
Aug 21 2009, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(normaldude @ Aug 21 2009, 12:57 AM) I'm an IT graduate doing software programming. My first company was a local China man only around 10 ppl in total and I was the only software developer, where the previous development was outsourced. There was no such thing as senior person or any documentation so I had to learn everything on my own. The boss was pretty nasty at times to people who underperform and occassionally throw books and files at them! When I moved to MNC, I did not relax and enjoy life and I climbed up faster than people who been with MNCs from the day one as some of them were used to an 'easy life', and became complacent. I learned things faster when there was actually senior people that can provide guidance. Salute u  ... Hope i can replicated what u did... thanks for the advice bro
TSmakavelli
Aug 26 2009, 12:38 AM

hey i gt an interview at a MNC at last  ... wat should i do now.. will they be looking at my pointers somemore? Any tips ppl  ... This post has been edited by makavelli: Aug 26 2009, 12:39 AM