Getting into MNC, Tips
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 09:46 PM, updated 17y ago

2.8 pointer from private uni with bachelor degree is it possible to get into MNC such as :
DiGi Shell Intel DHL Maxis IBM Motorola ExxonMobil HP Dell Toyota Nokia Western Digital Fed Ex Ericsson Samsung Sony
If not possible, wat other pathway i have to masuk tis companies? opinions pleauz
This post has been edited by makavelli: Aug 19 2009, 09:52 PM
xennion
Aug 19 2009, 09:50 PM

know someone from the inside.
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 09:52 PM

besides that... i dun hv frens at big posts in MNC
prolog
Aug 19 2009, 09:52 PM

Digi and Maxis are MNC?
Geek In Action
Aug 19 2009, 09:54 PM

Its not impossible, but its sure as hell tough lol.
Well unless you have rock-solid cable then thats another story.
Anyway good luck.
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 09:54 PM

Nopes, but they pay like MNC... actually big companies lor.. where ppl dream of workin
This post has been edited by makavelli: Aug 19 2009, 09:57 PM
yothim
Aug 19 2009, 10:15 PM

then some luck is pretty useful
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 10:19 PM

Is there a way to get into this companies in a few years time.. maybe work in small company... anyone gt that experience ar? or take masters ?
xennion
Aug 19 2009, 10:27 PM

honestly, there are easier ways to get into MNCs other than wasting few years in a small company and taking masters. my advise is, just apply but not through jobstreet. either through connections or directly. im sure you will be able to find the direct email address through the jobstreet posting or their company website. but there are certain MNCs that doesnt post most of their job vacancy in job street, usually through internal posting. thats 1 reason why some ppl find it hard to get a job in MNCs. alternatively, you can also engage job agencies such as man power, emerio if u r in IT line.
This post has been edited by xennion: Aug 19 2009, 10:28 PM
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 10:35 PM

So its job agencies and company websites
SUSf4tE
Aug 19 2009, 10:37 PM
depends on what position you r applying for... i dun think operator in mnc is difficult..
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 10:38 PM

I am finding for engineer job.. hard ke to join MNC
mayasarvar
Aug 19 2009, 10:48 PM
" Wow",17 Public listed company. Choose which one you want to enter,i have a way for it.mayasarvar@yahoo.com
Felice821
Aug 19 2009, 10:56 PM
I'm previously from HP. Hard to get in HP... doubt do! hahaha... After i grad, i with IBM for 3 months, then HP for 4 years.... and I don't have good result. I think your CGPA 2.8 is better than me...!
Now in GSK, don't know is that consider MNC comp or not..
TSmakavelli
Aug 19 2009, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(mayasarvar @ Aug 19 2009, 10:48 PM) " Wow",17 Public listed company. Choose which one you want to enter,i have a way for it.mayasarvar@yahoo.com wat? Added on August 19, 2009, 10:57 pmQUOTE(Felice821 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:56 PM) I'm previously from HP. Hard to get in HP... doubt do! hahaha... After i grad, i with IBM for 3 months, then HP for 4 years.... and I don't have good result. I think your CGPA 2.8 is better than me...! Now in GSK, don't know is that consider MNC comp or not.. Wah.. ur my idol... Tell me how u get in IBM n HP... I wana learn from u wakakaka This post has been edited by makavelli: Aug 19 2009, 10:57 PM
mayasarvar
Aug 19 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(makavelli @ Aug 19 2009, 09:56 PM) wat? Added on August 19, 2009, 10:57 pmWah.. ur my idol... Tell me how u get in IBM n HP... I wana learn from u wakakaka  Education is one thing in life,you must be something in life.
paul5005
Aug 19 2009, 11:08 PM
dude, i think is hard to get in those companies because of the economic downturn....they are shrinking or retrenching......I'm working in a medium size sdn bhd company i just interview a candidate with 3.57 result..he can't get a post in dell or hp, no respond from ibm. So no choice he had to lower his expectation......unless you have good connection in those company...or else better with anything you able to get now because time = experience...just my 2cents
PrinceHamsap
Aug 19 2009, 11:24 PM
u better start with smaller company
lower pay, too many work to do ...
u gonna work & screw up for the 1st year
that is your passport to MNC
teikwing
Aug 19 2009, 11:26 PM
try applying through reputable recruitment agency. most MNCs are hiring contract staff for now.
Topace111
Aug 19 2009, 11:40 PM
For very large MNC's they offer fresh management associate / apprenticeship programme to enter. Most want top graduates to apply with little or no work experience. However most MNC's do not offer this type of programme & most want experienced & proven graduate. Most are banking institutions.