84 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

IPO

goodtime
post Feb 3 2010, 03:37 PM

127 posts

why this two ipo , homeritz and JCY do not have alocate PLACEMENT TO BUMIPUTERA INVESTORS ?
normally the mainboard new listed will have alocate share for bumiputra ipo apply...
TShtt
post Feb 3 2010, 03:54 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Feb 3 2010, 03:37 PM)
why this two ipo , homeritz and JCY do not have alocate PLACEMENT TO BUMIPUTERA INVESTORS ?
normally the mainboard new listed will have alocate share for bumiputra ipo apply...
Think Homeritz still have, JCY don't have.
goodtime
post Feb 3 2010, 05:17 PM

127 posts

i give a call to mih justnow
JYC for public offer is under 1 bundle only,
the probablity for bumi or non-bumi is the same

called MIMB also, their service not so good,
staff poor of product knowledge, just keep passing my call, give no answer...
homeritz got 20m share private placement for bumi, but is private placement...
probably no alocated PUBLIC OFFER for bumi unit also...

TShtt
post Feb 3 2010, 06:58 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(goodtime @ Feb 3 2010, 05:17 PM)
i give a call to mih justnow
JYC for public offer is under 1 bundle only,
the probablity for bumi or non-bumi is the same

called MIMB also, their service not so good,
staff poor of product knowledge, just keep passing my call, give no answer...
homeritz got 20m share private placement for bumi, but is private placement...
probably no alocated PUBLIC OFFER for bumi unit also...
Are you a bumi?
Actually there is extra bumi chance for bumi public, as 50% of public portion are allocated to bumi public, if that's not subscribe in full, then will be allotted to others. Meaning to say,
1. Bumi enter into first ballot of 50% of public tranches. If not successful, then
2. Enter into remaining 50% of public tranches with others. If still not successful, then only consider unsuccessful.
Other races start from step 2.
Hope this help.
mok thye yee
post Feb 4 2010, 01:28 AM

183 posts

OLD TOWN, finally gonna list

Hope secret recipe coming soon oso ?
chianping
post Feb 4 2010, 09:15 AM

246 posts

any idea when old town going to be listed??
mmusang
post Feb 4 2010, 03:00 PM

1,006 posts

im sure oldtown cyberjaya branch doing alot of profit rclxms.gif
mmusang
post Feb 5 2010, 02:12 AM

1,006 posts

i mistakenly apply through ATM by choosing the one using form.
now dono what to do... rclxub.gif
mmm.. probably ask remisier is the best since homerits expire today. hmm.gif
TShtt
post Feb 5 2010, 08:36 AM

4,305 posts

JCY can apply thru M2U.
mmusang
post Feb 5 2010, 03:28 PM

1,006 posts

i will pass JCY, probably targeting oldtown is better
BrendaChee
post Feb 5 2010, 09:59 PM

172 posts

I will go for JCY, it is a good company. Semicon this year is uptrend.
TShtt
post Feb 9 2010, 07:41 PM

4,305 posts

Homeritz sure win lucky dip
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...ressRelease.pdf
vergas
post Feb 9 2010, 10:06 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 9 2010, 07:41 PM)
Oh boy, almost everybody got their applied shares.
GregPG01
post Feb 9 2010, 10:55 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Feb 9 2010, 10:06 PM)
Oh boy, almost everybody got their applied shares.
You already want to guess what is the closing price on the first day ar?

Please correct if I am wrong, but among all the IPO that got listed last year, only Maxis is now above the IPO price.

This post has been edited by GregPG01: Feb 9 2010, 10:55 PM
TShtt
post Feb 9 2010, 11:00 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 9 2010, 10:55 PM)
You already want to guess what is the closing price on the first day ar?

Please correct if I am wrong, but among all the IPO that got listed last year, only Maxis is now above the IPO price.
IPO always like that... in bad market... only in good market will stay up... So long don't keep for long still ok.
GregPG01
post Feb 9 2010, 11:21 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 9 2010, 11:00 PM)
IPO always like that... in bad market... only in good market will stay up... So long don't keep for long still ok.
The way I observe it, only 1 - 2 hour green. In fact very green. Probably for the MD and the VIPs in the Bursa office to see see show show. Check out the our local TV prime time news, each time they have a new IPO where they look and point into the large screen. Then you're on your own and "good luck".
TShtt
post Feb 9 2010, 11:39 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 9 2010, 11:21 PM)
The way I observe it, only 1 - 2 hour green. In fact very green. Probably for the MD and the VIPs in the Bursa office to see see show show. Check out the our local TV prime time news, each time they have a new IPO where they look and point into the large screen. Then you're on your own and "good luck".
Must be selective also mah :-p
TShtt
post Feb 11 2010, 09:44 AM

4,305 posts

JCY slash offer?
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...16&sec=business
panasonic88
post Feb 11 2010, 02:44 PM

37,028 posts

JCY INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

RETAIL OFFERING OF 59,893,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.25 EACH AT A RETAIL PRICE OF RM1.52 PER ORDINARY SHARE PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION IN CONJUNCTION WITH ITS LISTING ON THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD

MIH is pleased to announce that the JCY International Berhad ("JCY") Retail Offering of its IPO under which 40,898,000 shares were made available for application by the Malaysian Public has been oversubscribed and balloting of successful applications was conducted this morning.

A total of 17,311 applications for 184,752,900 shares were received from the Malaysian Public, representing an oversubscription rate of 3.52 times. All Notices of Allotment for these shares will be mailed to successful applicants on or before February 24, 2010.
TShtt
post Feb 11 2010, 03:05 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 11 2010, 02:44 PM)
JCY INTERNATIONAL BERHAD 

RETAIL OFFERING OF 59,893,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.25 EACH AT A RETAIL PRICE OF RM1.52 PER ORDINARY SHARE PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION IN CONJUNCTION WITH ITS LISTING ON THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD
MIH is pleased to announce that the JCY International Berhad ("JCY") Retail Offering of its IPO under which 40,898,000 shares were made available for application by the Malaysian Public has been oversubscribed and balloting of successful applications was conducted this morning.

A total of 17,311 applications for 184,752,900 shares were received from the Malaysian Public, representing an oversubscription rate of 3.52 times. All Notices of Allotment for these shares will be mailed to successful applicants on or before February 24, 2010.
JCY Result... at least not sure win lucky dip... tongue.gif
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...ressRelease.pdf

84 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:32 AM