Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Aug 20 2009, 08:23 AM)
wah over subscribed 19.47 times sweat.gif
TShtt
post Aug 20 2009, 12:19 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 20 2009, 09:01 AM)
are you keen in this one as well? tongue.gif
I 50:50 on this, last minute chicken, because nowadays market like heading towards correction...
JBscorer
post Aug 20 2009, 01:05 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Aug 19 2009, 01:04 PM)
Halex IPO
6m share for public, 50% for bumi.
10m share for approved bumi placement.
RM0.78/ share.
Close at 3rd Sept
List at 16th Sept.

Manufacturing & Distributing Agro-chemical & Disposable personal hygiene products.
Stable company.
But 1H'09 result not so good (due to crisis etc :-p).
NAV around RM0.92 after dilution.
New Plant opening soon.
Debt at manageable level.
Growth?

Any taker?
I will go for this counter.

I know this company MD many years ago, a honest and hard working entrepreneur. He plays badminton twice a week in Larkin badminton court. The company never lost money since establised about 30 yeras ago. Like what Warren Buffet said, don't just think of making money from your investment but to think more on not losing money from your investment(something like that).

Not aggressive company but safe and steady.
vergas
post Aug 20 2009, 10:28 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(JBscorer @ Aug 20 2009, 01:05 PM)
I will go for this counter.

I know this company MD many years ago, a honest and hard working entrepreneur. He plays badminton twice a week in Larkin badminton court. The company never lost money since establised about 30 yeras ago. Like what Warren Buffet said, don't just think of making money from your investment but to think more on not losing money from your investment(something like that).

Not aggressive company but safe and steady.
And you just join yesterday. Interesting. How do you find this forum?
JBscorer
post Aug 20 2009, 11:20 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Aug 20 2009, 10:28 PM)
And you just join yesterday. Interesting. How do you find this forum?
I am new to this forum. Lately spent quite a bit of time to study the market trend and investment tolls . Hope to get some useful information from this forum.
vergas
post Aug 21 2009, 08:14 AM

1,488 posts

I see. Yes the company seems conservative, agricultural based, or more like agrotech kind of not really the current in thing, then again, we always need agriculture.

One thing that I do not like is that the offer for sale is too big in proportion to the public issue, give indication on promoters want to cash out more than company want to expand.
TShtt
post Aug 21 2009, 08:30 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Aug 21 2009, 08:14 AM)
I see. Yes the company seems conservative, agricultural based, or more like agrotech kind of not really the current in thing, then again, we always need agriculture.

One thing that I do not like is that the offer for sale is too big in proportion to the public issue, give indication on promoters want to cash out more than company want to expand.
Actually I just wonder how is their growth prospect, they did indicate the opening of new plant as well as building of new plant from IPO proceeds, but the time line is lacking...

I think only one director selling big chunk of his holding, the rest actually selling little only...

Also their export business, nowadays if we continue to be confine in our Bolehland, growth is limited, but I yet to read more about their export business (I haven't finish reading the prospectus yet), still have a lot of time... haha... tongue.gif
indefinitor
post Aug 24 2009, 11:50 PM

83 posts

hi, i'm new in share market but very keen on exploring it now after some observation done on the recent crisis. any idea where can i apply for the Halex IPO? Thank you...
vergas
post Aug 25 2009, 08:00 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(indefinitor @ Aug 24 2009, 11:50 PM)
hi, i'm new in share market but very keen on exploring it now after some observation done on the recent crisis. any idea where can i apply for the Halex IPO? Thank you...
Maybank2u, but you need to have a cds account first.
indefinitor
post Aug 25 2009, 12:58 PM

83 posts

Hi Vergas, u mean if i have a CDS account. I can subscribe for the IPO via Maybank2u straight away? What are the other processes that i need to know? cheers.

TShtt
post Aug 25 2009, 01:24 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(indefinitor @ Aug 25 2009, 12:58 PM)
Hi Vergas, u mean if i have a CDS account. I can subscribe for the IPO via Maybank2u straight away? What are the other processes that i need to know? cheers.
Yes if you have a direct CDS account, go to the investment page and follow step by step...
sklyte
post Aug 25 2009, 08:02 PM

29 posts

hello, can anyone clarify with me , what is the meaning of rm 0.50 each of the new ordinary shares? they sold to us at RM 0.9 but value is rm 0.5?seems like all the IPOs is RM 0.50, can any pros explain on this?

PUBLIC ISSUE OF 77,000,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH IN TAS OFFSHORE BERHAD ("SHARES") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.90 PER SHARE
PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION COMPRISING:-

skiddtrader
post Aug 25 2009, 08:09 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(sklyte @ Aug 25 2009, 08:02 PM)
hello, can anyone clarify with me , what is the meaning of rm 0.50 each of the new ordinary shares? they sold to us at RM 0.9 but value is rm 0.5?seems like all the IPOs is RM 0.50, can any pros explain on this?
PUBLIC ISSUE OF 77,000,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH IN TAS OFFSHORE BERHAD ("SHARES") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.90 PER SHARE
PAYABLE IN FULL ON APPLICATION COMPRISING:-
That's just the par value. Google for more info as there is a hefty explanation.
indefinitor
post Aug 26 2009, 12:49 AM

83 posts

hi skidtradder, i believe you are an expert here..can you please provide some advices whether the Halex is worth buying and how good is the return likely to be? thanks..
tracywee
post Aug 27 2009, 05:39 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Aug 25 2009, 01:24 PM)
Yes if you have a direct CDS account, go to the investment page and follow step by step...
need to pay how much for brokerage fee and so on..?'
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 27 2009, 05:44 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(tracywee @ Aug 27 2009, 05:39 PM)
Thats no brokerage fee to apply the IPO, but a few dollar of application charges will apply.
The brokerage fee needed only you sell the share.
vergas
post Aug 28 2009, 08:10 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(tracywee @ Aug 27 2009, 05:39 PM)
Maybank2u, RM1 only. Then when you sell the shares, normal brokerage fees charged by your broker.
JBscorer
post Aug 28 2009, 12:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(indefinitor @ Aug 26 2009, 12:49 AM)
hi skidtradder, i believe you are an expert here..can you please provide some advices whether the Halex is worth buying and how good is the return likely to be? thanks..
Nowadays nobody can guarantee the return but this company is worth to invest for medium to long term. With the 30 years history in the market, the products definitely move with the established brands. It will be much secure compared to those China stocks or so called ACE market stocks.
TShtt
post Sep 9 2009, 08:42 AM

4,305 posts

Halex
10m share for bumiputera investor approved by MITI no taker?
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...ressRelease.pdf

mmusang
post Sep 9 2009, 12:00 PM

1,006 posts

i think everybody taking cautious

84 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:27 AM