Stock Market V38, Return of the B...
protonw
Aug 19 2009, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 19 2009, 02:56 PM) cherroy ah bstead-OR boh laku by right mothershare shouldn't worth THAT much (now 3.61), correct? fair price 2.80 + 0.73 = 3.53 <-- am i right? Yuh, is cheaper to buy OR. Too bad i bot some yesterday.
protonw
Aug 19 2009, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(protonw @ Aug 19 2009, 02:57 PM) Yuh, is cheaper to buy OR. Too bad i bot some yesterday.  You also save on commission for the RM2800. Need pay only some handling fees ie rm2.00 for me.
protonw
Aug 19 2009, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 19 2009, 04:02 PM) A few days or few week trend doesn't matter one if one intends to hold it for long term and fundamental still intact. I am happy to see each year getting 90 cents dividend and don't bother about the current share price too much. But if fundamental changing like EPS drop due to operation business deteoriation, div drop, then I can sell it at 14.00 or 13.00 as well disregard it has reached 16.00 or 18.00 previously or not. What has happened few days ago like reached 16.00 or not, has passed and no point to see back like haiseh, 16.00 doesn't sell, so I should not sell at 14.30. It doesn't work this way. Sometimes if things or situation have changed (especially fundamental side), then must protect the profit. Taikor explained it well.
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 20 2009, 02:34 PM) looks like most stock engine is warm up again. Yuh, engine suday start. Swing trade, anyone?
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 20 2009, 02:38 PM) what you have in mind  Havent try any. Anything in mind?
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 20 2009, 02:41 PM) glove? O&G?  ohyah i bought my Boustead eventually, 3.56  Good price. Mine is high. But is ok cos I want to keep for long term.  Added on August 20, 2009, 2:51 pmQUOTE(cks @ Aug 20 2009, 02:46 PM) yesterday all red.. today all green.. Except Bstead + OR. This post has been edited by protonw: Aug 20 2009, 02:51 PM
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 20 2009, 02:51 PM) i tot i wanna get 3.65 easier for me to remember  3.56 jadi la... not sure when the price gonna stabilize again... maybe after RI. If OR gets lower, I wanna add more to convert. hehehe..... My another FD counter.
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 20 2009, 03:00 PM)  support you! ... if Boustead fall to 3.30 and below.  Then it gostan to March price.  Buy, buy, buy.
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 20 2009, 03:05 PM) EXACTLY! i was so heartache that i didnt catch her at 3.30 last time, and "eyes white white" see her climb up to 4.xx wont let history repeating itself again. As this counter got good dividend, I will keep buying if it go further down. What risks do you know (or others forumers) that can elaborate.
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Aug 20 2009, 03:15 PM) should have bought rambutan at 14.30. coulda have contraed today for KFC. yesterday out whole day couldn't watch the market.  Added on August 20, 2009, 3:16 pmhighly connected to LTAT. What is LTAT. soli noob
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ Aug 20 2009, 03:32 PM) This counter, keeps dropping.  Dont know when can end. better sian.
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Aug 20 2009, 03:46 PM) i think now market trading within range. no direction  protonw, yeah LTAT is Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera. It's just like EPF but it has a huge shareholding in Bstead. one of its properties which i fancy is Mutiara D'sara, just beside where pana jie stays. Thanks, I just checked. They are one of the major shareholder of Bstead. This company is very diversify as well. Thinks I can add more weight into this counter.  Added on August 20, 2009, 3:54 pmQUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 20 2009, 03:47 PM) leng lui, is "siam" not sian  better no. unless you love the smell of dollar-burnt. Thanks for correction. Kurang satu roti la... LOL. Added on August 20, 2009, 3:55 pmQUOTE(teehk_tee @ Aug 20 2009, 03:48 PM) Translate into better avoid lor...... This post has been edited by protonw: Aug 20 2009, 03:55 PM
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(lklatmy @ Aug 20 2009, 04:14 PM) Bstead also controls submarine.(8133) PROFILE BRIEF Boustead Holdings Berhad was incorporated in Malaysia in 1960 as an investment holding company. During the year, the Company was involved in oil palm plantation through the acquisition of oil palm estate and mill from a Subsidiary, Boustead Plantations Berhad. The Group currently comprises more than eighty Subsidiary and Associated Companies, the principal activities of which are Investment holdings, oil palm plantations & property investments; Hire purchase & lease financing; Engineering equipment & chemicals distributor; Consumer goods distributor; Building products distributor and Travel agent.With the acquisition of Boustead Petroleum Marketing Sdn Bhd (BPM) during the year, the group also commenced marketing of petroleum products. Very diversify, isnt it?  Added on August 20, 2009, 4:39 pmQUOTE(teehk_tee @ Aug 20 2009, 04:35 PM) Bstead in my radar jor since late June. not sure how long the RI will take to factor in, if price reach 3.40 I take!  Dont miss boat wor... I quickly jumped before x. So a bit high but has since average down by buying OR to convert. OR drop more, I will still buy until no bullets.  Long term investment. This post has been edited by protonw: Aug 20 2009, 04:39 PM
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 20 2009, 04:41 PM) the RI takes about 2-weeks, info from protonw mui mui  so RI will be over on 1st Sept. Dont know OR last day got MEGA SALE or not?
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Neo18 @ Aug 20 2009, 05:00 PM) Today shopping day for me... bought KENCANA 3000 x 1.89 = RM5670 Southern Steel 3000 x 1.63 = 4890 GAMUDA = 2000 x RM3 = 6000 HEKTAR 10000 x RM1.09 = RM10900 SAPCRES 3000 x RM1.64 = RM4920 Total RM 32380!!! You seems to have unlimited cash.
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 10:08 PM
YTL Power......
The Board of Directors has recommended for shareholders' approval a single tier final dividend of 3.75% or 1.875 sen per share for the year ended 30 June 2009.
Net profit drop from 280m to 9m..... Whats up?
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 20 2009, 10:45 PM) It kena high tax.....If you check the results Revenue and Gross Profit (Revenue - Cost of Sales) all still ok. But later on, you see that taxation row indicates RM500million this qtr compared to RM87million last qtr. This change drove down the operating profit. According to the review, there was a one off deferred tax charge involving Wessex Water in the UK. This was due to UK Financial Act 2008 that abolished industrial building allowances. According to the report, this is only one time, so next quarter should see it resume to normal EPS. The building allowances must be quite large, resulting in the RM447million tax. This is only one time kena and it did not really affect cashflow of YTLPower. Hence still get little dividend. Ya. Too bad as deferred tax is charge back to this quarter. Otherwise the operating profit looks good. Hope next quarter can get better dividend.
protonw
Aug 20 2009, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 20 2009, 10:56 PM) I think shouldn't be that bad. Power producers still a good industry. Lots of folks buy YTLPower for dividends. Maybe some folks may misunderstand the reason for the drop in the dividends tomorrow and start a sell off. Then I can pick up for a bit cheap price. I'll only get if below RM2.10 though, not sure if it will get to that point. I think RM2.10 is easy to reach cos today already close to it. I'm aiming much lower. My bullets also going dry soon. hezzzz.
protonw
Aug 21 2009, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 21 2009, 02:53 PM) Ya, so can't expect good div from Maybulk, and Boustead just Rights Issue too. Don't think Bstead will give so nice dividend. But sadly below my expectations. Will not add more to my Boustead stock unless below 3.40 already. Now hibernate at home....  Oooh Ohh...later got TM, wait for the dividend announcment  So long as the dividend yield is double than fd is consider good for me already. Most of the counters I bot are having dividend yield history of more than 5%. So anything above 5% at current market conditions boleh la.
protonw
Aug 21 2009, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 21 2009, 02:25 PM) free promotion for uncle sam http://www.samgangblogspot.com/mysalesletter.htmpricate blog is up! rm38 for 1-year membership  Think is US dollar ler.......