4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Guild Wars 2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!

bueloo
post Apr 2 2012, 09:12 AM

i heard that the release date gonna be early - mid 2013, is that true?
bueloo
post Apr 2 2012, 01:08 PM

*face palm* i actually believe that theres gonna be chronomancer and summoner @_@
bueloo
post Apr 3 2012, 12:30 PM

so where u guys gonna pre-purchase this game? amazon?
bueloo
post Apr 3 2012, 06:07 PM

How does physical Pre-Purchase work?
Physical Pre-Purchase for Guild Wars 2 is only available at select retailers. The details of how this will work will differ slightly depending on which edition customers purchase and where they purchase it.

Standard Edition (North America)—Customers will buy the Standard Edition Pre-Purchase box and receive a Pre-Purchase serial code. They will then go to https://register.guildwars2.com and follow the on-screen instructions to create a Guild Wars 2 account and apply the serial code, which will give them access to Beta Weekend Events, the Hero's Band digital item, and three-day Headstart Access to the final game. When Guild Wars 2 launches, customers will need to return to the retailer with proof of purchase to receive the full Standard Edition box and retail serial code. They will need to apply this retail serial code to their Guild Wars 2 account within five days to continue playing without interruption.

Standard Edition (Europe)—Customers will buy the Standard Edition Pre-Purchase box and receive their serial code. This is the only serial code customers will receive and will grant access to the Beta Weekend Events, three-day Headstart Access, the Hero's Band digital item, and full access to the final live game. Customers will not need to return to retail to receive another serial code.

Collector's Edition (North America and Europe)—Customers will buy the Collector's Edition Pre-Purchase box and receive a Pre-Purchase serial code. They will then go to https://register.guildwars2.com and follow the on-screen instructions to create a Guild Wars 2 account and apply the serial code, which will give them access to Beta Weekend Events and three-day Headstart Access to the final game. When Guild Wars 2 launches, customers will need to return to their retailer with proof of purchase to receive the full Collector's Edition box with physical items and retail serial code. They will need to apply this retail serial code to their Guild Wars 2 account within five days to continue playing without interruption.

This post has been edited by bueloo: Apr 3 2012, 06:07 PM
bueloo
post Apr 3 2012, 10:47 PM

yeah i guess so, digital edition would be waaay simpler than buying the standard edition/CE. hopefully i can buy from the website directly

on a side note, i heard there will be oceanic servers, fingers crossed =x
bueloo
post Apr 4 2012, 09:33 AM

i guess ill be using 1mbps screamyx to download the game T.T
bueloo
post Apr 5 2012, 02:42 PM

1mbps? hope my net allows me to play gw2 with less pings ;(
bueloo
post Apr 5 2012, 05:56 PM

ill prolly get the digital edition
bueloo
post Apr 10 2012, 01:57 PM

can anyone access the pre-purchase website? mine shows "forbidden"
bueloo
post Apr 10 2012, 02:06 PM

i guess so.. they start selling at 3pm right?
bueloo
post Apr 10 2012, 02:21 PM

it haz begun!

edit: hmmm error retrieving order info

This post has been edited by bueloo: Apr 10 2012, 02:36 PM
bueloo
post Apr 10 2012, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(Alviano @ Apr 10 2012, 02:47 PM)
Now gonna have busy server, I don't think it is a good idea to rush for it.

Later triple clicked!
hahaha thats what im afraid of..
bueloo
post Apr 10 2012, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(M.I.N.S @ Apr 10 2012, 03:09 PM)
worth to buy digital deluxe?
for me theres not much different between the DE and DDE, but if want those extra stuff go ahead biggrin.gif

p/s: i really want that rytlock figurine tho sad.gif
bueloo
post Apr 10 2012, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(Alviano @ Apr 10 2012, 03:19 PM)
Summon Mistfire Wolf Elite Skill
Rytlock Miniature
Golem Banker
Chalice of Glory
Tome of Influence

About RM60 extra for these items.  I wonder how much it cost in-game.

Digital Edition $59.99 vs Digital Deluxe Edition $79.99
the only thing thats useful is the golem banker(for me that is), others are just meh, u prolly can get it in-game of something, i have no idea what rytlock miniature does.. prolly decoration for home(ingame)?
bueloo
post Apr 10 2012, 03:28 PM

can u register? errors everywheereeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111!
bueloo
post Apr 10 2012, 03:33 PM

yeah i know, but hey, u dont need to go back to town when your inventory are full right?

on a side note :

502 - Web server received an invalid response while acting as a gateway or proxy server.
There is a problem with the page you are looking for, and it cannot be displayed. When the Web server (while acting as a gateway or proxy) contacted the upstream content server, it received an invalid response from the content server. /fliptable
bueloo
post Apr 10 2012, 03:39 PM

/no.jpg i want it naaaaaaooo!!! btw, they'll give the link to download the beta after registering the account right?

bueloo
post Apr 10 2012, 04:15 PM

wow, spamming f5 really works @_@
bueloo
post Apr 10 2012, 07:48 PM

The game client will be available shortly; we will send you an e-mail with a download link. - still waitinnng
bueloo
post Apr 10 2012, 07:53 PM

so, can anyone open the forums website yet? last time i tried, 0 posts, now i cant seem to open it

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:05 PM