Guild Wars 2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!

GailExoduSx
post Feb 21 2012, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 21 2012, 05:51 PM)
nice  rclxms.gif

but a bit sad as well.. Seems my laptop might not be able to handle gw2  cry.gif
I'm sure it will be able to handle it, graphics don't look too overwhelming considering it looked the exact same when they first showed it off. TBH some of the textures I've seen in the latest press release beta videos are horrendous, hopefully by the time it comes out, they'd have improved on that department with a slightly higher res texture pack or something.
GailExoduSx
post Feb 22 2012, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Feb 21 2012, 11:39 PM)
Don't know the hardware of the press release videos, but the one at Eurogamer was running on top end hardware I reckon there were fps fluctuations when I tried it out (unoptimized at that point).
I was referring to the influx of press release beta videos being posted up on every video hosting site in existence so there is definitely a wide range of hardware which is besides the point. Graphics look dated, obviously due to development times which is basically why gameplay is smooth. There's a trade off to be had of course but there are other MMOs I could mention which perfectly marry graphics and smooth gameplay together.
GailExoduSx
post Feb 23 2012, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(cubaan @ Feb 23 2012, 11:32 AM)
i thought that this game will have that assist targeting system like blade and soul.. seeing that its from the same company.. a bit disappointed with that old click/tab lock targeting system.. but that mass dynamic event and large scale pvp still make me want to try this game..
It isn't from the same devs, they are completely different. GW 2 is developed by Arenanet and Blade and Soul is being developed by Team PULA iirc. The publishers are the same, NCsoft.
GailExoduSx
post Feb 23 2012, 01:24 PM

From what I read on the FAQ, datacenters are in EU and NA only no mention of anything in Asia as of yet but I'm sure they will implement something closer in the future, hopefully something closer than Korea again.
GailExoduSx
post Feb 24 2012, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Feb 24 2012, 09:30 PM)
knowing ncsoft publishing games develop by american, from past experience, there won't be any asian server... sorry to say... actually i dont mind playing american server;  your games should be running smoothly at 300ms ping....
There were Korean servers in GW1
GailExoduSx
post Feb 25 2012, 10:49 PM

Highly doubt there will be an IP block, they have already stated that they won't restrict anyone from playing. GW1 was pretty open to the world as well
GailExoduSx
post Mar 19 2012, 04:06 AM

QUOTE(Unbreakable3131 @ Mar 19 2012, 03:51 AM)
Anyone got into the beta? To hell with the NDA!
Yes
GailExoduSx
post Apr 10 2012, 07:30 PM

Can't link my bloody GW account ._.
GailExoduSx
post Apr 10 2012, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 10 2012, 07:44 PM)
Link the download link if anyone has lah.
I meant link my GW1 account to GW2 account lol
GailExoduSx
post Apr 11 2012, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 10 2012, 11:49 PM)
What's that D:
Oh thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Apr 11 2012, 01:10 AM
GailExoduSx
post Apr 11 2012, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(bueloo @ Apr 11 2012, 11:14 AM)
more like 2mbps lols.. anyways, i just found this:

https://twitter.com/#!/GuildWars2/statu...863602373660672
Just saw that on Reddit as well smile.gif at times like these it feels good to have a 20mb connection tongue.gif
GailExoduSx
post Apr 11 2012, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(tatanasa @ Apr 11 2012, 11:19 AM)
guys, if i activate my cimb atm card to debit card, do i still hv to transfer credit to paypal or i can just directly pay for pre-purchase? i never done things like this, but i want to play this game so badly T^T
You need to link your paypal to your debit card first, and after that any transactions you make will be deducted straight from your savings account.
GailExoduSx
post Apr 12 2012, 12:20 AM

It's pre-purchase, not pre-order meaning that you pay full price for the game. If you do buy it, you get to join the upcoming beta weekends.
GailExoduSx
post Apr 12 2012, 04:05 PM

For those of you still wondering if 60 USD is worth it. Think of all the shit you buy nowadays for 60 bucks. You get 6-7 hours playtime at best. With this, you might play it over the weekend for abit but it's worth is MUCH more than that seeing as content is rife, definitely more so than other 60 dollar titles on the market today. For me it was a simple decision as to paying a one time fee for a triple A mmo.

0.6027sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:03 AM