Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Aug 27 2009, 04:02 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(hafeez71 @ Aug 27 2009, 03:58 PM)
come to think of...i just realize..in 3 more days, it my 1st anniversary owning alpha...smile.gif
i stil have 3months+ for my 1 year on photography anniversary...lol.....
achew
post Aug 27 2009, 04:28 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Aug 27 2009, 04:11 PM)
yeazaaa... extended warranty is the best... tongue.gif
Agreed... so, Mo0 and I will be waiting for the departure of your beercan and 1750 into our hands.. hehehe wink.gif

coz need it... tongue.gif
All I have now...

and my failed attempt at stealth for my a200
lol..i saw my signature~ whistling.gif
achew
post Aug 27 2009, 04:55 PM

3,807 posts

shooting in night safari??i suppose we cant on flash in night safari right(at least thats how it works in singapore)?? so how r u going to shoot..lol
achew
post Aug 27 2009, 05:03 PM

3,807 posts

in singapore...even tho HP flashes are not allow to be used...
achew
post Aug 27 2009, 05:13 PM

3,807 posts

there r fences...the lions cant really run to u n say hi..but well...they stil dont allowed flashes =)

This post has been edited by achew: Aug 27 2009, 05:14 PM
achew
post Aug 28 2009, 09:07 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 28 2009, 08:41 AM)
a900... habis cerita... smile.gif

anyway, the A500/550 will have Auto HDR feature with 3.0" Screen, this would definitely interest the landscape photographer...
skip the post production of making HDR images... shall wait for DPreview to review this camera... smile.gif

i'm pretty sure this is using the new Exmor-R sensor.. but wait for the review... smile.gif
d80 has that one..but i wasnt impressed by the result...

anyway..saw some info from a tw website..it stil using the old its not the exmor R...but somehow is support very high ISO...
achew
post Aug 31 2009, 04:21 PM

3,807 posts

seriously....i think the handling part is much more impt than the design...as long as the handling is good(unfortunately not the new 3xx series)..does the look really so impt??i mean..afterall we stil have to depend on the picture to prove how worthy we..or rather the cameras are....u can hold a pro. looking super big D3x to shoot crapz..u can also hold a pinky dslr with hello kitty stickers on it but produces something like a pro..

design is something very subjective..some ppl think the "traditional" looks good...some ppl may think it looks boring......the design a handphone might be more impt than the look since its more n more like a fashion icon for individuals now...but for dslr....afterall we stil use it as a tool..so the visual design isnt that impt to me..as long as its ergonomic enough n produce good stuff that matches the photographer's skills...

to be frank..if sony releases something that fitz my requirement..even it only available in pink..or look like a toy...i'd stil buy it..afterall im not that "traditional" minded blush.gif

just my 2cents worth notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by achew: Aug 31 2009, 04:24 PM
achew
post Aug 31 2009, 04:51 PM

3,807 posts

lol...traditional or modern doesnt matter...as long as give good photos..all of them r good photographers to me =)

and well..im not a "photographer" yet..im jsut a hobbyist now..lol..thats probably y i dont mind that much "yet"... =x
achew
post Aug 31 2009, 09:12 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 31 2009, 08:10 PM)
Any monitor u buy oso will need calibration unless u buy pro monitors. Those pro monitors will be as close as u get without calibration. But those monitors cost a nuclear bomb.  The so called best camera shop in Singapore(Cathay Photos) is damn awesome in that respect, they use NEC pro in the shop.
maybe im not their frequent customer...sometimes i find that their stuff not that cheap... >.< i find that MScolor sells slightly cheaper than them..and well..the shop is just 5min walking from my home..lol

but still...sony prices in singapore has no fight with msia at all... =)
achew
post Sep 1 2009, 12:47 AM

3,807 posts

september...!!!! hopefully the price in johor would be as competitive...i had no more leave to take for a trip down KL...lol

sigh..stil a lil bit disappointed that i could not hav LV on 850...so next time if i wanna take something from the ground..i had to go down already T_T

Added on September 1, 2009, 12:51 am
QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 31 2009, 11:32 PM)

Added on August 31, 2009, 11:38 pm
MScolor price should be cash price, mean if u pay nets/ Credit card, got extra credit card / nets charges. (hear my fren say)
Price at Cathay photo, u can pay nets/Credit card without extra charge. If u pay cash, can try ask for discount.. (i bought lens there and ask for discount)
So which one U like ??

This is what ppl always complain about the extra credit card charges.. Saying the shop should absorb the credit card charge instead of charge it to customer.. it's just how the do with the pricing..
I like the way Cathay Photo do, give a price which included the credit card charges. rather than saying i need to pay extra later.
yea..MS color sometimes quote prices for nets/cc too...if u ask for discount..they'd tell u that u gonna pay cash..if u nv ask..and pay cash..they just happily take the "Extra earning" ...

but somehow..MS color give me a feeling that they r friendlier...of coz cathay guys r good..i bought a few stuff from them b4..but somehow the moment i enter the shop..i don feel that comfortable..lol

This post has been edited by achew: Sep 1 2009, 12:51 AM
achew
post Sep 1 2009, 02:23 AM

3,807 posts

wow..the fm20 rm200??freaking cheap~~~

next time any bro happen to visit there buy 1 for me too~~~i payin 300~lol
achew
post Sep 1 2009, 10:45 AM

3,807 posts

i wan price for 850~~~~~~~~~~~arrrgggg.. =p
achew
post Sep 1 2009, 06:27 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Sep 1 2009, 06:22 PM)
speaking of nikon and sony WL flash?? ask me ahha..i have both lol!...i like nikon more...i can set my pop up flash to 0 power and only fire the wireless flash. So my picture would only be lit up with the wireless flash. On a sony..u cant..but i remember albnok told me u have to set the shutter speed and something else... biggrin.gif
shutter speed more than 200..and u wont see anything =)

or use a exposed film to cover.....

well..i always use the shutter thingy....im find with it...or usually i just fold some tissues to cover if i really need to slow down my shutter..
achew
post Sep 1 2009, 06:31 PM

3,807 posts

yup..i think everything with right hand is good..in that way ur left hand can keep holding on ur lens...keep swapping gesture would take more time...and well..who know someone knock u and ur camera might fall..lol
achew
post Sep 2 2009, 12:19 AM

3,807 posts

old shot...decided to "save" it coz i like the compo =p the orig shot was really oof-ed..as this was a surprise shot..she just suddenly pop into my frame...

90mm
F2.8
iso200
achew
post Sep 3 2009, 02:46 PM

3,807 posts

not sure if anyone of u post it b4... =)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXyJcpUVUlM&feature=related
achew
post Sep 3 2009, 03:00 PM

3,807 posts

i watched their launch in taiwan....it says that 550/500/380 gonna launch on Oct..price is not revealed yet...a850 is said to be retail at 60k taiwan dollar(1 to rm0.11 if i remember correctly)..sounds good =D street price should be less than rm6k right =D unless u tell me street price in malaysia is more exp than sony retail price in taiwan..lol..
achew
post Sep 4 2009, 08:28 AM

3,807 posts

someone in singapore converted his a900 to IR =D

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=569446
achew
post Sep 4 2009, 05:42 PM

3,807 posts

probably need to get a good filter when i buy 2470 as well...probably a uv + a cpl.. T_T
achew
post Sep 5 2009, 06:42 PM

3,807 posts

the surface on the flash is very hot...and stofen traps the heat delay it from cooling down...i guess =)

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0450sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:08 PM