post Aug 27 2009, 11:11 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

go for a850 la moo brows.gif
signither
post Aug 28 2009, 05:45 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

ya la.. come and join us la General_Nic.. bro botol have jumped ship what, so technically, he's not an alpha user laugh.gif

Added on August 28, 2009, 5:46 ambtw, thanks for reminding iqbal.. i totally forgot bout tonight;s TT.. only remember for the one on 09/09/09 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by signither: Aug 28 2009, 05:46 AM
signither
post Aug 28 2009, 05:58 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

it's tonight la din doh.gif
signither
post Aug 29 2009, 03:19 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

just got home from the tt.. some snappies:

f/1.4:

100m28 + raynox 250 + kabuto:

70300g + raynox 250 + kabuto:

(a900 + 50mm) x 3:

signither
post Aug 29 2009, 09:46 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 29 2009, 09:34 PM)
can anyone here share with me albnok's vivid profile setting for a700? i can't seem to find the setting that i like..
it's +1 +3 -2 -1 brows.gif
signither
post Aug 31 2009, 10:27 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 31 2009, 08:40 AM)
oh, so that means, I need flash gel no matter what WB I use (except AWB)? Kelvin WB is for without flash or with flash .. sorry for been noob but i really have no idea.
those list of WB is for the ambient light in different lighting condition.. if u using flash, mostly the flash will dominate, so u'll need to use flash WB.. or you can use the ambient WB, and add a flash gel nod.gif
signither
post Sep 2 2009, 08:21 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

i want!! drool.gif

but no budget la right now sweat.gif
signither
post Sep 3 2009, 01:42 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

tongue.gif
signither
post Sep 3 2009, 01:53 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Sep 3 2009, 01:51 AM)
The one in the box eh?  laugh.gif
not the one in the box la tongue.gif

QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 3 2009, 01:51 AM)
sig : how much for the 55-200...pm me ur bestest prais...my fren looking for this lens....
will pm u bro brows.gif
signither
post Sep 3 2009, 05:41 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

@VeRoN_7: love the last one. very unique and creative indeed thumbup.gif
signither
post Sep 3 2009, 05:42 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Sep 3 2009, 10:03 AM)
ahemmm....  whistling.gif

lol.. kantoi pule tongue.gif

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 3 2009, 10:26 AM)
Aiyo suddenly 2 people got 18250. Nobody wanna buy both my kitlens la. ):
u dun wanna buy mine ka?? become a lens collector la moo laugh.gif

QUOTE(laszlo @ Sep 3 2009, 04:32 PM)
I went to that foto miami warehouse sale looking for maybe a cheap price on sony flash, but was disappointed with just the normal price. sad.gif

But got myself a 49mm raydawn filter for RM 3 laugh.gif
got discount on hoya filter or not??
signither
post Sep 3 2009, 09:18 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

anyone have dealt with yghsin before?? they selling hoya uv filter kinda cheap, and it's kinda near my office.. thinking of dropping by their place tomorrow.. they are selling ori hoya filters right??
signither
post Sep 3 2009, 09:24 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

thanks bro chiggy.. i definitely gonna drop by their place tomorrow if i have the spare time drool.gif
signither
post Sep 3 2009, 09:34 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

that cobra looks lonely sad.gif
signither
post Sep 3 2009, 09:45 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

it's abit blueish la bro ryzan.. or u purposely set the WB like that??
signither
post Sep 3 2009, 09:51 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

i got macro on cricket too:

signither
post Sep 4 2009, 12:19 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 3 2009, 10:58 PM)
oh, when talking about beep sound, I have question here. why my a700 does not produce any sound when it focusing the subject? is there any way to enable it? .. smile.gif .. thanks .
check your setting.. you might have disabled the "audio signals".. unsure.gif

wanna try something cool? in your setting, change your "AF-A" to "DMF".. then when u using "AF-A", you will hear the gear being released when you have focused on the subject.. the you can go MF from there.. brows.gif

i enabled both.. so i can hear the "beep" and the sound of gear being released laugh.gif

Added on September 4, 2009, 12:20 am
QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 3 2009, 11:51 PM)
use single shot AF or automatic AF mode instead of continuous AF.. that should fix your problem
oh ya seng_kiat.. u also won't hear the "beep" sound on "AF-C" btw..

Added on September 4, 2009, 12:21 am
QUOTE(5564321 @ Sep 3 2009, 11:08 PM)
How much does A900 cost now?
A850 will be soon available in Malaysia, I wonder will this affect A900 price?
some people managed to buy them at around RM7.2-7.5K lately brows.gif

This post has been edited by signither: Sep 4 2009, 12:21 AM
signither
post Sep 4 2009, 05:37 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Sep 4 2009, 03:58 AM)
I was thinking that when A850 is out, A900 will drop even lower. Anyway, was looking for a diffuser(F58) for normal portrait shooting, is stofen good? Where can I buy?

Added on September 4, 2009, 3:59 am

Wow, that's cheap. I would get a 2470 before 70200. Sigma HSM 2470 looks promising also smile.gif

Added on September 4, 2009, 4:02 am

A dedicated camcorder will do. Would you carry a 1.5kg camera for video shooting? rclxub.gif
My hands and arms are refusing to do so.
stofen is good.. get the ori stofen if u have the money.. got few reports from few members saying that 3rd party stofen tends to become yellowish after a while.. not sure where to buy though.. coz i got it together when i bough my cobra from a forumer sweat.gif

sigma 2470 got few problem such as gear stripping and damage coating.. won't really recommend that.. btw, between 2470 and 70200, i'll definitely go for 70200 coz i prefer a fast and bright tele in my shooting style.. it depends on individual needs actually..
signither
post Sep 4 2009, 05:40 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

eh uncle ian.. bangun sahur ka? laugh.gif
signither
post Sep 5 2009, 01:32 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

got the money.. go for cz.. if not enough.. b+w or heliopan also ok..

still not enough, buy hoya pro1d like me laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0405sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:24 AM