Everything About Blu-ray Movies v2, Blu-ray media discussions
ar188
Aug 29 2009, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 29 2009, 10:45 AM) yeah, that the point. i dont think i will watch watchmen again. will be in closet collecting dust unless someone want to come my house watch it so many fansi here will offer you half price for it..
ar188
Aug 29 2009, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 29 2009, 10:47 AM) I come to your house and take it! Nah RM30! Can?! hahaha! as I predicted, offers start pouring in already..
ar188
Aug 29 2009, 05:29 PM
botti!
ar188
Aug 29 2009, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 29 2009, 05:45 PM) spesel price for you b2g1 rm298  potong!
ar188
Aug 30 2009, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(zerorulez @ Aug 30 2009, 09:25 PM) mayb can ask in the onkyo owners thread... IMO u'll need a complete THX certified system to really feel it.. THX certified Speaker / Cables n Movies..  wow, our blu-rays not gud enuf? since I haven't see a THX logo on BD movie yet.. cables also must have THX logo??
ar188
Aug 30 2009, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(zerorulez @ Aug 30 2009, 09:38 PM) Chris Botti or David Foster.. which one sud i buy...  DF no need la.. botti..
ar188
Aug 31 2009, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 31 2009, 11:31 AM) then? TDK the recordable DVD media..
ar188
Aug 31 2009, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 31 2009, 11:39 AM) No kidding....that's what 1st came to mind when I see that  must be late adopter.. previously, those who were eagerly waiting for TDK BD to launch would know what it was..
ar188
Aug 31 2009, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 31 2009, 05:03 PM) eh..Rules & regulation bro... dont spoil market anyone bought Top Gun, how good is the remastered PQ & AQ thanks I think mpyw or htkaki got top gun, watched before on BD..  can't expect much to compete with those 2009 movies cos it's an old movie.. Added on August 31, 2009, 7:06 pmQUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 31 2009, 02:50 PM) yea the disk manufacturer from Germany... hehe after all this is BD thread CORPORATE HISTORY 1935 Tokyo Denki Kagaku Kogyo K.K. established in Tamura-cho, Shiba-ku, Tokyo City for commercial production of ferrite cores.This post has been edited by ar188: Aug 31 2009, 07:06 PM
ar188
Aug 31 2009, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 31 2009, 08:07 PM) now we have history teacher  it's not about history, but japan co. end up as german?
ar188
Aug 31 2009, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 31 2009, 09:31 PM) what JV? in 2007, imation bought over TDKs media line..
ar188
Aug 31 2009, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 31 2009, 09:35 PM) joint venture Added on August 31, 2009, 9:38 pm2008 Business merger by takeover bid with German electronic device manufacturer EPCOS. I know JV meaning la. I meant what JV you refering to? TDK has various business lines.. the JV you talking about doesn't relate to optical media which is the topic of discussion..cos it's already sold to imation but still continue to use this brand name.. 2007 TDK-brand recording media sales business transferred to US data storage products manufacturer and supplier Imation Corp.
2008 Business merger by takeover bid with German electronic device manufacturer EPCOS.
ar188
Aug 31 2009, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 31 2009, 10:56 PM) yeah... TDK main biz is its media div. They are one of the top electronic component vendors for Sony, Matsushita, Sharp, JVC, etc. This is the main biz of TDK. Coming back to the topic, the Babylon A.D. AQ a bit muffled. Maybe the Valkyrie's AQ is way better that I made an unfair comparison  valkyrie BD got problem (apart from the RM149 sticker price problem  ) .. my HTPC can't play it..  wait for taukeh chew or mpyw to figure out the problem..
ar188
Aug 31 2009, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 31 2009, 11:09 PM) u buy at speedo? why la  not mine....
ar188
Sep 1 2009, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 1 2009, 07:00 AM) The Celine Dion concert was not a one time event. She had the concert 5 nights a week in Las Vegas that ran for 5 years. The one on the BD is one of the concerts and/or combination of the performances. So the one with David Foster was from one of the other nights, that's why you don't see it on Celine's BD. that BD one was shot at nearing the end of the 5year deal... so it was a kinda of farewell concert.. IIRC DF one was done nearing the end of the celine deal or near that.... Added on September 1, 2009, 10:43 amA New Day... Live in Las Vegas (2003-2007)
In early 2002 Dion had announced a three-year, 600-show contract to appear five nights a week in an entertainment extravaganza, A New Day..., at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace, Las Vegas.[108] This move was seen as "one of the smartest business decisions in years by any major recording artist" given the relatively poor performance of her current releases.[109] She conceived the idea for the show after seeing O by Franco Dragone early in her break from recording, and began on March 25, 2003, in a 4000-seat arena designed for her show.[108] The show, put together by Dragone, was a combination of dance, music, and visual effects. It included Dion performing her biggest hits against an array of dancers and special effects. Reviewer Mike Weatherford felt that, at first, Dion was not as relaxed as she should be, and at times, it was hard to find the singer among the excessive stage ornamentations and dancers. However, he noted that the show had become more enjoyable, due to Dion's improved stage-presence and simpler costumes.[64]
The show was also well-received by audiences, despite the complaints of expensive tickets; the show sold out almost every night since its 2003 opening. Ticket prices were as high as $320. The show was choreographed by Mia Michaels, who is a world renowned choreographer. According to Pollstar, Dion sold 322,000 tickets and grossed US$43.9 million in the first half of 2005, and by July 2005, she had sold out 315 out of 384 shows.[110] By the end of 2005, Dion grossed more than US$76 million, placing sixth on Billboard's Money Makers list for 2005.[111] A New Day... was the 6th biggest selling tour in America in 2006.[112] Because of the show's success, Dion's contract was extended into 2007 for an undisclosed sum. On January 5, 2007 it was announced that the show would end on December 15, 2007, with tickets for the period after October 2007 having gone on sale from March 1.[113] The Live in Las Vegas - A New Day... DVD was released on December 10, 2007 in Europe and the following day in North America.[114]more details on wiki.. This post has been edited by ar188: Sep 1 2009, 10:43 AM
ar188
Sep 1 2009, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(moomoos @ Sep 1 2009, 10:00 PM) what is IMHO, LOL
REALLY LOL! IMHO dunno but LOL know.??
ar188
Sep 1 2009, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 1 2009, 10:27 PM) i think he asking for both..  LOL also dunno.. he know this smiley or not ->
ar188
Sep 1 2009, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 1 2009, 10:32 PM) giv chance to this uncle to learn new thing la. i bet internet is very new thing to him  super super bad...
ar188
Sep 1 2009, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Sep 1 2009, 11:07 PM) if dem nice then why watch half way leh? maybe PQ is nice but story not interesting to him leh.??
ar188
Sep 2 2009, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 2 2009, 12:34 AM) Sometimes they don't know how to arrive in stages [attachmentid=1171682] wah all from amazon.de ?