edmund90
post Feb 13 2014, 10:06 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Feb 13 2014, 12:08 AM)
Maybe seller share pic before COD - or will bring a few choices to select, etc.
sometimes buying a fish is not really only lies on the beauty of it.. maybe for me only la but i prefer to see the real fish 1st.. see got feel or not.. hahahaha.. anyway is depends on the purpose u buy it la.. if u plan to keep it for leisure i highly believe feel is important.

However, for food supplies and aquarium, if got lower price and deliver to my doorstep i will definitely say YES. CAuse those can be choose from picture unlike live stock.
edmund90
post Apr 6 2016, 05:38 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Mar 23 2016, 11:21 PM)
hi sifus, im helping a friend of mine to ask, recently i gave him some microworms to cultivate as very often i see him buying those bloodworms for his discuss, so he gave it a try feeding them the microworms. The next day he told me both the discus died after feeding the microworms.

he asked whether is it possible that the worms in large amount enter its gills and caused the death

im feeling so bad now, he paid so much for his discus
depends how he feed his fish with the microworms. did he rinse b4 feed? did he just pour whole culture in it? how old is the discus? if adult, dont think microworms is suitable for them.
edmund90
post Aug 23 2017, 03:25 PM

171 posts

Just to share..

Anymore discus hobbyists here???
edmund90
post Aug 26 2017, 01:01 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(ron c @ Aug 25 2017, 10:53 AM)
Check out R08 Fish Shop in Pandan Indah.
Currently they have brought in lots of discus stocks.
Yea.. the pic i post was taken in R08. Hahaha..

Did u get any discus from them?
edmund90
post Aug 27 2017, 07:24 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(mofomaycry @ Aug 26 2017, 10:42 PM)
Gonna set up a discuss tank after I got my african cichild tank done ohmy.gif
Nice.. dont forget to share the pic here later
edmund90
post Aug 28 2017, 02:13 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ron c @ Aug 28 2017, 12:10 PM)
Haha, nope.
Discus are awfully expensive and die easily because they are very sensitive to water conditions.
I am more into Arowanas. Expensive, but at least they are more hardy.
Actually Discus is very hardly once they r settle down. Few years back I had the same tot as u. But after keeping for few years, they r actually quite hardy. Hahaha.
edmund90
post Sep 29 2017, 12:21 AM

171 posts

Ur comm tank not enough fish. When there is a lot of fish then flowerhorn will not b so aggressive
edmund90
post May 3 2024, 11:59 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Fiqry2222 @ Mar 31 2024, 04:40 PM)
know any farm that sell affordable discus?
i think you can only get from lfs. usually farm sell in bulk or at a premium

0.0168sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:05 PM