Nissin Di866, Nissin Di866

project-o
post Sep 25 2009, 06:40 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

I have the Di622 and SB-600 to me TTL performance of both are on par. SB-600 has more controls and features and a less noisy zoom head. Looking forward to testing the Di866 when they have stock. Specs wise better than the SB-600 but it should be able to deliver in the real world too. Anyway is there a "commander" feature for the Di866 as in like the SB-900/SU-800 ?
QUOTE(raptorclans @ Sep 25 2009, 04:32 PM)
I'm not too familiar with Metz... so between the Metz 48AF, Nikon SB-600 and Nissin Di866, which is the best buy ar?

my budget around rm900+ so eyeing the Di866 smile.gif
skinny monkey
post Sep 25 2009, 10:59 PM

111 posts

just got my Nissin 866 today from a forumer here. went to his shop.... he charge me rm900 plus a soften diffuser form rm40.

i'm still reading the User Manual, so cant comment much on the Nissin 866... but on paper, it abt SB900 or Metz 58AF spec.
raptorclans
post Sep 25 2009, 11:50 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(project-o @ Sep 25 2009, 06:40 PM)
Anyway is there a "commander" feature for the Di866 as in like the SB-900/SU-800 ?
From what I heard, there is...
The Di866's features are really poison btw
project-o
post Sep 26 2009, 12:19 AM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

With the "sub" flash built into the unit is there still a need for a stofen type diffuser?
QUOTE(skinny monkey @ Sep 25 2009, 10:59 PM)
just got my Nissin 866 today from a forumer here. went to his shop.... he charge me rm900 plus a soften diffuser form rm40.

i'm still reading the User Manual, so cant comment much on the Nissin 866... but on paper, it abt SB900 or Metz 58AF spec.
skinny monkey
post Sep 26 2009, 08:00 AM

111 posts

the soften diffuser was sort off on the spot decision, couldnt help myself sweat.gif

anyway, the sub-flash is small in size compared to what i've used before back in early 90s which was the Nikon SB16.
The Nissin 866 sub flash size is abt 1cm x 2cm.
KTCY
post Sep 26 2009, 08:57 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Sep 25 2009, 04:32 PM)
I'm not too familiar with Metz... so between the Metz 48AF, Nikon SB-600 and Nissin Di866, which is the best buy ar?

my budget around rm900+ so eyeing the Di866 smile.gif
If possible, always get back the original manufacture flash.
project-o
post Sep 26 2009, 09:11 AM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

The good old days of the SB-16 smile.gif. I kind of liked the sub-flash but currently I use an old Metz flash set to lowest power and a slave sensor as a sub flash. Anyway.. hope to see some new pics with this flash.
QUOTE(skinny monkey @ Sep 26 2009, 08:00 AM)
the soften diffuser was sort off on the spot decision, couldnt help myself  sweat.gif

anyway, the sub-flash is small in size compared to what i've used before back in early 90s which was the Nikon SB16.
The Nissin 866 sub flash size is abt 1cm x 2cm.
raptorclans
post Sep 27 2009, 01:18 PM

333 posts

I managed to try the Di866 at a shop recently... the build quality's not bad, and seemed easy to use... still haven't decided which to purchase though
hawk
post Oct 2 2009, 12:07 PM

183 posts

Hmm ... I am thinking of getting 1 .... but need to wait until got Canon mount first biggrin.gif
lek0010
post Oct 2 2009, 10:21 PM

206 posts

so any 1 hv idea about this baby? is it support wireless flash? off camera flash?
hawk
post Oct 3 2009, 10:31 AM

183 posts

Maybe u can refer to here http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=89133

More discussion there but mainly on the Nikon mount.
dazzle
post Oct 4 2009, 10:48 AM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

please let know if anybody here need the flash.....

I'm selling at RM905 included postage...poslaju
hawk
post Oct 4 2009, 11:44 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Oct 4 2009, 10:48 AM)
please let know if anybody here need the flash.....

I'm selling at RM905 included postage...poslaju
Do u have the canon mount 1?
Can do COD?
dazzle
post Oct 4 2009, 06:28 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(hawk @ Oct 4 2009, 11:44 AM)
Do u have the canon mount 1?
Can do COD?
yes........
But prefer Poslaju.....I scare cannot me the COD date and time

Canon mount is available......
hawk
post Oct 5 2009, 12:31 AM

183 posts

You give me the date, time and place and we can meet up.
Oh .... COD can be cheaper or not?

This post has been edited by hawk: Oct 5 2009, 12:32 AM
dazzle
post Oct 5 2009, 07:11 AM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(hawk @ Oct 5 2009, 12:31 AM)
You give me the date, time and place and we can meet up.
Oh .... COD can be cheaper or not?
COD = poslaju.

Cause I will be in Klang Valley only on Friday.

Need to add some cost on my COD.

So i decide COD=Poslaju.

The Nissin i866 = RM905....Is good price dude
hawk
post Oct 5 2009, 11:01 AM

183 posts

Hmmm ... let me think about it. Will drop u a note once I confirm.
atlantis2007
post Oct 7 2009, 02:26 PM

1,014 posts

do biz here pulak =="
hawk
post Oct 8 2009, 11:28 AM

183 posts

Anyone use this flash with Canon? PLease give some reviews and thoughts biggrin.gif
poohjack
post Nov 2 2009, 01:35 AM

im oso planning to get a speedlite...prefer 580exII but over burget edi..and then nw i see nissin i866.....is prefect price and spec..but stil thinking bout tt..whether 580exII better or i866...issit SB900 and i866 same spec with 580exII ??

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0186sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:24 PM