The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

babana
post Oct 30 2009, 07:12 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Oct 30 2009, 12:24 AM)
sure kah!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
haha, depending on which block u have vested in lor. those who bought block C would already have abt 70k+ paper gains edi...dun tink 100k is unachievable upon vp! icon_rolleyes.gif
babana
post Nov 3 2009, 07:31 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Nov 3 2009, 06:59 PM)
15th Nov is the opening dates fir showroom? Is this for real this time?
pai, my SA told me its confirmed to be 14th Nov, not 15th. my sis received the similar sms as well so i guess its gonna be for real this time icon_rolleyes.gif
babana
post Nov 5 2009, 02:34 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(boonpeng @ Nov 5 2009, 02:21 PM)
Hi there, I am interested to get a unit in the zest... But call up to office, all units sold..

May I know anyone would like to withdraw? PM me, I might want to grab a unit..
boss, how much is ur budget? brows.gif
any preferences for block / facing / level, etc?
babana
post Nov 6 2009, 02:33 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(TheYoung @ Nov 6 2009, 01:34 PM)
just for your information the price for the last tower is about RM300k already.
haha...yea...for 200k+, doubt there's any klcc view sellers who would wanna go thru the hassle of signing a seperate agreement to sell the house for dat price upon completion!
babana
post Nov 12 2009, 09:21 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(probiotix @ Nov 12 2009, 08:53 PM)
Comparing with Seri Maya, isn't that a little too far fetched? The LRT is located right at their doorstep while zest is still approx 1km away from the nearest station.
Also, Seri Maya is within the KLCC fringe, hardly a good comparison for the zest.
yup i agree... while the LRT is convenient, it does not guarantee high prices on both rental & selling prices.
Vista komanwel is an example where it is located near an LRT but rental prices have always been around RM1k even with large build-ups.
Selling prices has pretty much been the same for the longest i can remember.
ummm...i believe lrt for zest is actually abt 150 - 200m away instead of a whole km ler... hmm.gif
babana
post Nov 17 2009, 06:28 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Nov 17 2009, 05:10 PM)
Tempered glass ballustrade - can explain what's this?  tongue.gif
its the glass which replaces your conventional metal railings that can be normally found in condos...which sorta gives a modernistic touch to the facade of the building smile.gif
babana
post Nov 18 2009, 05:16 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(stephanie_437 @ Nov 18 2009, 03:46 PM)
olang lain pigi apa on king size katil also u want to know... brows.gif

babana/prop....have u guys check out the show unit?? any good??
haha...nope, xtremely busy recently...no chance to take a sneak peek yet, save for some photos which i got from a fellow forumner here. thought of heading there this sunday. who's with me? brows.gif pai kor? aramis888?
babana
post Dec 31 2009, 01:29 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Dec 30 2009, 01:05 PM)
Nope, I'm a block C buyer. I have received notification from Trinity for 1st and 2nd billing...
eh backkom, u've got TT's notification for 2nd billing of the carpark already? which level is ur carpark located on?
i'm on level 4...so far have not received the 2nd notification yet...
babana
post Jan 3 2010, 10:08 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Jan 3 2010, 03:04 PM)
the later you receive, the better it is for you.
couldnt agree more! rclxms.gif
correct me if i'm wrong but i reckon the billing would be according to the carpark level ur unit is in...so if ur carpark is on level 1 or 2, u would have received the 2nd release notification letter by now.
babana
post Jan 4 2010, 12:31 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Jan 4 2010, 10:58 AM)
yes and the level of the unit car park is inversely proportional to the unit. i got mine at the low floors, so have to do parking on the high floors, meaning less progress interest payment to be served. drool.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
nah, not really. my unit is on level 18 n my carpark is on level 4. i've a fren whose unit is on level 15 and her parking space is just a few places away from mine on level 4 as well. dunno how they allocate the parkings though hmm.gif
babana
post Jan 23 2010, 03:39 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jan 23 2010, 01:07 PM)
DODGY~~~
just got the calendar and "reno" quote as well today. eugene_jk, i believe its not electrical appliances but electrical points. yup, was wondering whether how much the cost would be if we were to get our third party contractors to add these points to our units upon completion...

n yea, can anyone tolong explain wat is "high" and "low" power points? tried googling but to no avail unsure.gif
babana
post Feb 4 2010, 02:48 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

went to the showroom on monday to have a look at the plans on where the power points would be located. unfortunately, i was not allowed a copy...hence cant share it with u guys here. my take on the 'renovation' package - not worth it, will not be accepting the offer.

my initial concerns were the fan points for rooms n aircond piping. however, the additional fan points in the renovation package would replace the existing light point at the ceiling, and the light point would be shifted to the side. i would prefer my light to be mounted on the ceiling instead...and guess i can make do with table / column fans as the room is not that big anyway.

aircond piping...hafta hack the wall n plaster back, this wan no choice. but for the RM3100 saved, tink i can afford to buy 2 airconds + hack + plaster + paint with spare change left!

for my unit type (type C), they're giving an additional fan point at the dining but i'm not planning to install a fan there. the fan hook will look pretty out of place then. as TT doesnt allow us to choose or customise the points we want (and of course the indeed high price changed), i wun be accepting the package.

also when i asked the sales rep y some units are oni charged RM1400 for these points, i was told that RM1400 is for studio units n RM3100 is for type A - E 3r 2b units. anyone here can clarify if this is true?
babana
post Aug 11 2010, 06:36 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(ROCKEY @ Aug 11 2010, 03:37 PM)
rr... sorry i forgot.. How high is Zest? 5 carpark + 18 floor or 20?
5 levels of carparks + 20 floors.
babana
post Aug 12 2010, 05:44 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Aug 12 2010, 05:15 PM)
haha yes it is. i forgot to mention. hope u guys dont throw things down smile.gif
haha...i tink the 1st hand buyers got it for RM360k+ rite? am pretty sure if he sells it off at RM560k now, ppl will still grab it considering the current going prices for bk9 terraces! rclxub.gif

zoomckng, ask ur fren to sell his unit off, pocket RM200k as d/p for kinrara residence la...g&g somemore! brows.gif
babana
post Aug 31 2010, 08:57 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

taking advantage of the free ldp toll today n headed to puchong to run some errands rclxms.gif

here are some pics:

block C level 16 goin on 17

block B level 12 goin on 13, block A level 15 goin on 16

a pasar mini, laundry, hardware shop, id shop + 2 mamaks already setting up business at the shops behind zest

ramp still nowhere in sight... mad.gif

shoplots:

babana
post Sep 2 2010, 06:11 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(Hengjones @ Sep 2 2010, 06:00 PM)
Yeah white is very easy to attract dirt unless they really maintain the building or use good quality paint.
i tink what manjuv83 is saying is more of the orange and yellow paints on TT's shoplot vs the other new shoplots that have just been painted...u can c the diff in colors from my pics above. its either the colours have faded due to weather conditions or they're using a diff hue, which would be rather unlikely. would definitely be a nicer touch if TT repaints the orange n yellow hues on its shoplot to make it appear similar compared to the new ones smile.gif

This post has been edited by babana: Sep 2 2010, 06:14 PM
babana
post Oct 27 2010, 03:42 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(MFLooi @ Oct 27 2010, 03:15 PM)
Additional information and pictures on the ramp construction.
thks alot for the pics mflooi! notworthy.gif
well, lets just c if they can complete the ramp by end july nx yr....right now, its oni a signboard n nothing else. not even the earthworks have started yet unsure.gif
babana
post Nov 10 2010, 09:33 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

any pics or details of the groundbreaking ceremony for the ramp yesterday (or was there any ceremony conducted?) tongue.gif
babana
post Nov 23 2010, 11:53 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

well, whatever the price is would be everybody's guess. think RM400k might not be impossible considering the fact that the last units sold in block A were > RM300k...AND also if TT plays their cards right and are able to execute the commercial part of TZ as claimed during the launch of the ramp - to be an asian food hub! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
babana
post Apr 7 2011, 09:53 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(ukuan @ Apr 7 2011, 09:33 AM)
Block B and A not a nice view la.. Block C KLCC view is the best view ever. 180 panorama view. no blockage at all.. So, Techno offer is the best thing to consider.
i would prefer livelifefull's unit though. 16th floor klcc facing, views would be much better compared to techno's level 7 imho. unfortunately, no price is indicated sad.gif

This post has been edited by babana: Apr 7 2011, 10:00 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0468sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:42 PM