Onyxia is back?, 310% mount!!!

TSevofantasy
post Aug 13 2009, 10:10 AM, updated 17y ago

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

She has lurked in her lair and done battle with the many brave adventurers who travelled to that familiar location over the years. Now, in honor of the World of Warcraft 5-year anniversary, the dreaded brood mother Onyxia is being revamped to make a return to the forefront of Azeroth, as part of our big plans for the upcoming 3.2.2 content patch.

This permanent update to Onyxia will convert the dungeon into 10- and 25-player modes. We will be adding new items to Onyxia’s loot table that have the same model as some of the classic loot from this dungeon, like Tier 2 helms, with stats updated to match the current level of content. There will be a special new item too: a normal drake-sized 310% speed flying mount modeled after Onyxia herself called an Onyxia Broodling. We will also be updating the encounter mechanics to be more fitting for modern raiding, but we can guarantee players will get to experience the frightening horror of deep breaths once again.

Then for a limited time, after the 5-year anniversary event officially begins in November, anybody who logs in will receive an Onyxia Brood Whelpling pet.

We’re very excited to bring this classic encounter back to provide a fun new experience for both new and veteran players. Further details will be available in the near future, and we will be setting up the Public Test Realms soon to help test out this fight along with all the new content we have planned for the patch. Keep an eye on the forums for updates!

http://www.mmo-champion.com/index.php?topic=92074.0

means we cant solo her anymore =(
penman
post Aug 13 2009, 11:06 AM

142 posts

to be honest... I miss this biarch! thumbup.gif
Instant_noodle
post Aug 13 2009, 01:00 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

blizz wants ppl to experience back the good old vanilla-WoW gank fiesta that i heard my fren babbling about most of the time

what next? BRD?
ChcGamer
post Aug 13 2009, 01:38 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

I once joked with my friends who quitted WoW with me that Blizzard will bring black old bosses.

We've talked about undead Onyxia, undead Rend, undead General Drakkisath with AoE conflag. Any bosses can be revived or reanimated if they wish to do so

I guess its coming true, it will be fun to see Rend making a comeback and drops an improved version of that epic dagger (Felrazor? cant remember name)
Quazacolt
post Aug 13 2009, 02:50 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Aug 13 2009, 01:38 PM)
I once joked with my friends who quitted WoW with me that Blizzard will bring black old bosses.

We've talked about undead Onyxia, undead Rend, undead General Drakkisath with AoE conflag. Any bosses can be revived or reanimated if they wish to do so

I guess its coming true, it will be fun to see Rend making a comeback and drops an improved version of that epic dagger (Felrazor? cant remember name)
felstriker iinm
penman
post Aug 13 2009, 04:03 PM

142 posts

OMG!!!

dun 4get another the infamous GANK WAR spot... outside MC!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

there's 1 time, it became so hot...

my guild leader went to their vent and had a cease fire talk with them...

'cos it was affecting the raid time and economy... laugh.gif

WOW is a serious biznez! cool2.gif

nxt: UBRS! LBRS! Scholomance! Stratholme! rclxm9.gif
KennethNYC
post Aug 13 2009, 05:01 PM

209 posts

is blizzard running out of ideas?

SUSPerunding
post Aug 13 2009, 05:03 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(KennethNYC @ Aug 13 2009, 05:01 PM)
it just small patch..no biggie..it good to add more boss into raiding schedule. it only 3.2.2
KennethNYC
post Aug 13 2009, 05:16 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Aug 13 2009, 05:03 PM)
it just small patch..no biggie..it good to add more boss into raiding schedule. it only 3.2.2
so that means is going to be along chain quest to to get the helm again?
spacelion
post Aug 13 2009, 05:25 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(KennethNYC @ Aug 13 2009, 07:01 PM)
lmao. this is something that a lot of players have asked for. They're merely listening to us.

I do snigger a bit at those guilds who decided to cap XP at 60 and do old world raids. The lack of Onyxia will be quite hard.

I am concerned, though, at the insane amount of people who are gonna imitate Divers in PUG vents.
Yue
post Aug 16 2009, 11:01 AM

387 posts

moar DOTS!!!!
novo
post Aug 16 2009, 01:37 PM

120 posts

guess Blizz really desperate... Alot of ppl are quiting wow.. i got 10 friends that quit including me.. back in vanilla/BC it takes alot longer for a big major patches.. but now alot of guild havent even see algalon and they release 3.2(totc content) and coming soon 3.2.2(onyxia content) and also coming soon Next XPAX

guess they need to keep up the competition since SC2 is gonna be release soon.. doh.gif
TSevofantasy
post Aug 16 2009, 02:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(novo @ Aug 16 2009, 01:37 PM)
guess Blizz really desperate...  Alot of ppl are quiting wow.. i got 10 friends that quit including me.. back in vanilla/BC it takes alot longer for a big major patches.. but now alot of guild havent even see algalon and they release 3.2(totc content) and coming soon 3.2.2(onyxia content) and also coming soon Next XPAX

guess they need to keep up the competition since SC2 is gonna be release soon..  doh.gif
they added new patch faster cause the 'top' guilds are progressing really fast...
thus ToC will release 1 boss per week to slow down these guilds...
myremi
post Aug 16 2009, 04:12 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 16 2009, 02:34 PM)
they added new patch faster cause the 'top' guilds are progressing really fast...
thus ToC will release 1 boss per week to slow down these guilds...
I think it's more that they are putting content that will allow guilds to progress further through Ulduar without having to farm Naxx.

I.e. it solves part of the loot drop problems. Rather than increasing the number of loot drops per boss in existing raids, how about putting in a new raid so that people can see new fights? Even if those fights aren't as tough as the upper half of Ulduar.

Then with upgrades, more guilds can see Algalon.

Also, when Icecrown is released, that may be the last raid instance before the next expansion. It was a lot of bosses that GC hinted so chances are they are going to do time-released.
TSevofantasy
post Aug 16 2009, 04:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Aug 16 2009, 04:12 PM)
I think it's more that they are putting content that will allow guilds to progress further through Ulduar without having to farm Naxx.

I.e. it solves part of the loot drop problems. Rather than increasing the number of loot drops per boss in existing raids, how about putting in a new raid so that people can see new fights? Even if those fights aren't as tough as the upper half of Ulduar.

Then with upgrades, more guilds can see Algalon.

Also, when Icecrown is released, that may be the last raid instance before the next expansion. It was a lot of bosses that GC hinted so chances are they are going to do time-released.
nah GC explained the 31bosses he stated was a sarcasm...
still i'm pretty happy with these changes to help gearing up...
of course the BiS are sitll from raids but it help bridges the gap...

though i dun think many would be seeing algalon since u need hardmodes...
soitsuagain
post Aug 16 2009, 10:23 PM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

Aww no more soloing Onyxia...this sucks.
Crooked
post Aug 17 2009, 10:51 AM

oh yeah !! frankly speaking, im kinda excited of she coming back!! never really got to raid her before BC... but.. certainly a great comeback.!
Jas2davir
post Aug 17 2009, 01:40 PM

461 posts

i love ony man esp screaming at new members when they stand at wrong place and get feared into the little spawning cave
SUSPerunding
post Aug 17 2009, 02:10 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Aug 17 2009, 01:40 PM)
i love ony man esp screaming at new members when they stand at wrong place and get feared into the little spawning cave
i afraid ONY...Noooooo.......
cernobil666
post Sep 23 2009, 09:38 AM

25 posts

down onyx.. its easier than i remember... blizz buff onyx pls.. hohoho

0.0246sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:40 PM