4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

alantch
post Nov 17 2009, 02:22 PM

43 posts

SF M6 host cannot take 3x18650. FM's body the Megalennium takes that battery config. M6 can take 3x17670 only using FM's battery holder.
Another way is to take the whole package from Josey, then sell off those parts that you don't need. May actually work out to be cheaper in the end. The only downside is the initial layout which is a lot. If it was me, I'd go that route.
alantch
post Nov 17 2009, 02:44 PM

43 posts

OK ... gotcha. Purely an LED setup huh? You should try the M6 incand setup - it's just crazy output, especially with the 1185 bulb.

alantch
post Nov 17 2009, 02:57 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Nov 17 2009, 02:46 PM)
...damn nice to hold tat M6... Currently I have the serpah Sp-9 with an extender actually.. haha
Let me tempt you some more. Hehehehehe.

alantch
post Nov 17 2009, 04:13 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Nov 17 2009, 03:44 PM)
So if Im willing to sell off my flashlights... Anyone interested to sell their M6 host??? =) haha
Assuming you only want the SF M6 body : If you can find me a Megalennium host, you can have my M6 body + 3x17670 batt holder smile.gif

QUOTE(jwyj @ Nov 17 2009, 03:56 PM)
Tell me more about your M6, is there 2 versions? 1 long and 1 short? Interesting.
In terms of size, only 1 version of M6. The shorter one is the Megalennium body by CPF member FiveMega (FM). M6 can take 3x17670 using FM's batt holder while the Megalennium takes 3x18650 cells. More info on the M6 here : M6 Compendium as well as in the Incand Section in CPF proper. The M6 is has become one very versatile light, especially with FM's offerings as well as LED heads built for the M-series lights - like the Seraph P7 turbo head that Zenith is interested in. I don't have this head, but only have 1 Seoul tower module which can tun in any of the SF turbo heads that take the M-series lamps. Below is how a Seoul turbo module looks like. This one accepts 6-16V and supplies 1A to the LED.

alantch
post Nov 17 2009, 04:32 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Nov 17 2009, 04:17 PM)
Haha ok.. Actually for my set up... which is better? 3x17670 or 3x18650?

Say to run tat Seraph P7.. I heard from mdocod from CPF that for 3x18650 the runtime is about 90 mins.. So wat is the difference if i were to run it on 3x17670?
For runtime, it's the 3x18650. Nope, the 90 minutes runtime is based on 2x18650. On 3x18650, it's OVER 2HRS!!! On 3x17670, runtime is 1600/2200 x 120 ~ close to 90 minutes. So 2x18650 and 3x17670 performance is close. So the 3x18650 setup is the runaway winner in terms of runtime.
You sure you still interested in the M6 body now? smile.gif

This post has been edited by alantch: Nov 17 2009, 04:36 PM
alantch
post Nov 17 2009, 04:41 PM

43 posts

The batts are wired in series, not parallel. So depending on whether you have AW's old or new 18650 cells. The old ones are 2200 (I think) and the new ones are 2600mAH. There has been calls for FM to make parallel adaptors to power the likes of SST-50 and 90 emitters for the Megalennium bodies. When that happens, we'll have 4.2V 7800mAH light cannons! WOW! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by alantch: Nov 17 2009, 04:42 PM
alantch
post Nov 17 2009, 05:10 PM

43 posts

Actually, after taking a good look at the Megalennium body, I think it can be easily adapted to run 3x18650 in parallel. Hmmm .... light bulbs lighting up above my head now ....

This post has been edited by alantch: Nov 17 2009, 05:11 PM
alantch
post Nov 18 2009, 08:54 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Striderman @ Nov 18 2009, 08:48 AM)
Guys,

I been thinking of using this forums http://s3.invisionfree.com/MY_CPF as our base. It is dedicated for flashlight and we can have as much as any threads that can be categorise systematically

what do you guys think. should we migrate to this place.
+1. A forum that is specifically dedicated to this sort of discussion is more appropriate. Moreover, nexro is also the admin for that site.
alantch
post Nov 18 2009, 09:13 AM

43 posts

VERY!! thumbup.gif CPF down atm sad.gif
alantch
post Nov 18 2009, 10:34 AM

43 posts

Well said. Let's do the flip flop dance smile.gif
alantch
post Nov 20 2009, 09:33 PM

43 posts

Zenith, congrats on scoring your M6. So for that price your getting the body + tailcap + 18650 adapter? Would that be the 2x18650 adaptor by mdocod?
alantch
post Nov 25 2009, 04:01 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Striderman @ Nov 25 2009, 01:04 PM)
Guys,

yesterday I just ask my IT department do they happen to have a notebook battery that are not use anymore. Guest what, I'm very lucky, there's one lying around (Compaq). Managed to dismantled it and it contain 8 pcs of 18650. Average reading are 2.2v per cell but there's 2 pcs that read below 2v. so far 4 pcs already been recharged and no 5 & 6 are still in the charger (ultrafire wf-139 charger). It register 4.2v once the charger light goes green. It seem that battery that are below 2v failed to recharge. any advice on this. thank you

Charge them as usual, then leave them for 24 hours. Throw away those whose voltage drops below 4V.

Added on November 25, 2009, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(Striderman @ Nov 25 2009, 12:44 PM)
hi....hi....hi.....
Nice M3. Where's your KT4 turbo head?
I also just received my SF M3/KL6 combo today.

This post has been edited by alantch: Nov 25 2009, 04:05 PM
alantch
post Nov 25 2009, 04:53 PM

43 posts

I understand the LF P7 modules will be back in stock in the next few weeks. Did you get it somewhere else or only direct from LF later?
alantch
post Nov 26 2009, 05:25 PM

43 posts

Very powerful for it's size I'm sure. But never liked his designs in terms of estatics ... it's got function but not much form sad.gif. Well, at least for me personally. Btw, where's the guy with the 'Kong' light? Never see him hear anymore ... Refnulf is it?

This post has been edited by alantch: Nov 26 2009, 05:27 PM
alantch
post Nov 29 2009, 07:41 AM

43 posts

On Ebay .... a 6P compatible body with no inscriptions for a low price of $10 and free shipping. 18650 capable some more.
Might be a good candidate for the BS (Bright Side smile.gif ) Flash project. Just add your own choice of head and tail.

6P body

This post has been edited by alantch: Nov 29 2009, 07:43 AM
alantch
post Dec 1 2009, 04:43 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Striderman @ Dec 1 2009, 04:29 PM)
Seem a lot of us here already owned or going to owned a lot of flashlight, maybe it is time we discuss about bag/storage to carry all these flashlight around. It is not for EDC but for you to stored/transport/showcase etc.

For me, i'm using a small bag that can carry around 10 flashlights in the size of 2x123 or 3x123. but i think i need a bigger bag/storage case for all my flashlights. Any idea guys

I currently have a thread on the home storage part in MY_CPF. Perhaps we can discuss this issue as well as bags and cases over there? Here's the link : Flashlight storage

alantch
post Dec 2 2009, 10:12 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Dec 2 2009, 10:10 AM)
Old Newspaper,

another GB coming for the D-mini VX Ultra? whistling.gif  next year????

YES YES YES !!!

alantch
post Dec 2 2009, 03:19 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 2 2009, 01:00 PM)
LUMAPOWER D-MINI VX ULTRA with SST-50 - the Ultimate Pocket Rocket !

err....i just received a group buy purchase pricing from Ricky, Lumapower  brows.gif

so who's interested to get this? we need a commitment minimum of 10 pcs order for the good deal as usual from my buddy, Ricky.....

the pricing he quoted me comes with the D-65v [ body extender for using 18650 ] + shipping

just a few note here for you guys :
- there's only limited unit up for sales at the moment as his supplier only supplied a small quantity of SST-50 LED
- RCP price is USD 119.50, pre-order price is USD 105 and my price is USD XX only, yes 2 digit only  brows.gif
- but don't expect 50% off the RCP price as according to Ricky, the SST-50 Led alone is almost half the RCP price....
- this D-Mini VX Ultra was planned 6 months back, so no worry on the myth of 1st batch production issue....
- we need to commit to him on this before 8th December.....after that, all of us here need to purchase it at USD 119.50  sweat.gif

sorry guys, as promised to Ricky i can't openly published the 'special price' here or CPF.....so you guys have to PM me for the 'special' price  drool.gif

so what's your decision ? really want me to organize this group buy too [ again ] ?  sweat.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
Interested. Any idea if the teleforce head can be used for this model? If "yes", can also check what's the GB price with this head accessory?
alantch
post Dec 3 2009, 09:34 AM

43 posts

Lasers have their own powers of attraction. If you've been playing with those red types used for presentations, wait till you see the green ones ... you can actually see the beam! Get those with higher power ratings and those can pop baloons or light matches - but have to use them responsibly lah.
alantch
post Dec 3 2009, 02:50 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Dec 3 2009, 12:55 PM)
Very true... But I think we should continue with our original plan of diverting new and old members to MYCPF..
That place is still much more organized than LYN in my opinion  smile.gif
+1
Maybe we should start with the GBs in MYCPF? Create a link here and in your sig to point to there? Like what Zenith said, more organised there.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0211sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:58 AM