The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

Philightsophy
post Oct 27 2009, 01:08 PM

Hi guys,

Just wanna let you guys know that I will be away on a holiday and will be back on Sunday, Nov 1st.
I will try to reply my emails and PM in a safe environment (keyloggers and trojans are everywhere) during my holidays smile.gif
Thank you all and have fun guys!
Philightsophy
post Oct 30 2009, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 27 2009, 02:25 PM)
Hey, are you spending your holidays in KL? brows.gif
Hehe, not in Malaysia tongue.gif
Just got some internet connection to catch up on a few matters.
I will let you guys know if I am in KL smile.gif

Philightsophy
post Nov 1 2009, 08:24 PM

Hi guys,
I might be able to help out on a groupbuy for iTP A1 & A2, plus the 'S' series : SA1, SA2, SC1, SC2.
Let me know if I can be of assistance smile.gif
Philightsophy
post Nov 1 2009, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(susuman @ Nov 1 2009, 11:09 PM)
Hey, mate, how is the vacation?

Not sure how many ppl will take the groupbuy, but since it is retail at RM100, I don't really see we really need a GB, so how much you could offer if just a few of us are buying?
Hi man, vacation was good. Get to know new friends, met old friends, great company smile.gif
Yup, good point about the groupbuy since it is affordable haha!
The S 'series' seems interesting, but the design is a bit 'plain' wink.gif , but no neutral white tints from iTP sweat.gif
Philightsophy
post Nov 2 2009, 01:26 PM

Hi guys,

I have a friend who is selling some of his stuffs. I will list them below:

1) SureFire 6P Nitrolon Black (yes, Nitrolon). USD50
2) SureFire 9P Nitrolon Black. USD70
3) Dereelight MC-E drop-in. USD50
4) Nitecore EX10. USD50

All are in good condition with no scratches smile.gif

By the way, the Xeno bezels are real 'killers' biggrin.gif , scary stuff that won't get pass the security biggrin.gif
Philightsophy
post Nov 3 2009, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 3 2009, 05:35 PM)
Okie, noted...

------------
Hey guys, I didn't really take full notice of P60s type lights until jwyj mentioned it to me. I only thought that (from reading) known branded lights deal well with their efficiency and efficacy better than "drop-ins".

With all the P60 type hosts (surefire, ultrafire, wolf-eyes, malkoff) and P60 size LED drop-ins (specifically LED) that you guys have used, owned a long time. How's the performances of these lights? I've read some stuff in CPF but I wanna hear from you guys. How's the thermal management? What's your most prefered P60 host and LED? Will you consider this a good investment like you've owned a Jetbeam, Fenix or EagleTac? Are these lights are just as good if you would leave it on for hours at night?
Don't forget Lumens Factory Seraph series brows.gif
I can only speak from LF experience and thermal management is alright. The HO9L dropin runs warm, but that is expected from an incan. Running an LED dropin is cooler. With that said, I haven't use them for hours straight yet.
Performance is mostly based on the dropin, its circuitry and reflector design.
I am sure more guys can chime in on this matter smile.gif
Philightsophy
post Nov 4 2009, 07:28 PM

Hi guys,

I have some pictures of the lights and module my friend is selling. I would like to correct that it is indeed a black G2 and G3, not Nitrolon 6P and 9P (seems that in his gang, it is mentioned that way).

1) G2 (USD 50) and G3 (USD80). Both include original incans and LED dropins. (edited)

2) Nitecore EX10 R2 version (USD50), Dereelight MCE drop in (USD50) (this is with the new driver), Aurora P7 2 mode (USD36)

The prices stated are not fixed and my friend is willing to hear offers for the items listed smile.gif

This post has been edited by Philightsophy: Nov 5 2009, 12:52 AM
Philightsophy
post Nov 8 2009, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Nov 7 2009, 11:14 PM)
I'm in Sg.Buloh onli  tongue.gif
i'm not fimiliar with Tiablo.
If swapping the emitter on a pcb board is fine but to swap the bare emitter is a pain in the ass to solder the Cree XRE but SSC & K2 emitter is easy  brows.gif
Wow, the XP-G hotpot is intense smile.gif
That should throw well smile.gif
Philightsophy
post Nov 10 2009, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Nov 10 2009, 01:19 PM)
sweat.gif
See why I love this emitter? drool.gif
Diamond Dragon___________Mag 4C cell__________high_________317.8__,__0 sec_______,

Out the front baby~
Moddoo Triple R2____________560__turn-on____________2X18650 IMR________________,
Moddoo Triple R2____________530__warm 60 sec,______2X18650 IMR_______________,
P60 drop-in anyone? =D
Wow powarrrh!
Philightsophy
post Nov 11 2009, 01:07 PM

Just to add a bit to our local flashlight project, I can bring in the SP-6 Xenon version to keep the cost low. But I do know that LED seems to be a better choice for most of us I think smile.gif
I am open to discussions about this and no strings attached smile.gif
Philightsophy
post Nov 14 2009, 02:43 AM

QUOTE(chpteh @ Nov 13 2009, 09:17 PM)
eh Philightsophy,

got groupbuy for iTP ah ... i interested in SA2 and/or A6 Polestar wink.gif

cheers smile.gif
Yup, the groupbuy is still on. I will set the deadline on Nov 16th 2009 smile.gif
Philightsophy
post Nov 14 2009, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Nov 14 2009, 09:08 AM)
how to joint?i want that A1 EOS with that kind of price.
please let me know
I will PM you smile.gif

For others that are still interested, feel free to contact me smile.gif
Philightsophy
post Nov 18 2009, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(strinq @ Nov 18 2009, 02:13 PM)
cuz damon is a closet introvert. He stays in his closet all day and plays with his lights.
tongue.gif
Oh man, that sounds twisted tongue.gif biggrin.gif
Philightsophy
post Nov 22 2009, 02:24 AM

QUOTE(ray2ray @ Nov 21 2009, 03:09 PM)
if i wasnt so cash strapped now i'd be participating in the RRT0 GB now..sigh.

unless someone willing to buy 1 for me 1st then i pay back later  whistling.gif

just received my ET P20A2 few days ago, thanks to bro's rookiedaddy & philightsophy.

here's a mini review

PROS
1) build quality is nice, similar to my earlier P100A2.
2) diffuser is a nice touch - pure floody beam makes a great alternative as a headlamp substitute on a certain brand of headband whistling.gif
3) removable crenelated bezel. can finally reach out & touch someone IF i wanted to  brows.gif
4) i love lanyards & the new style lanyard that came with it is a big improvement over earlier ones, i like.

CONS
1) can only attach either clip or lanyand, not both.
2) diffuser is made from polycarbonate; ie not durable enough for long-term usage.
3) major gripe - strobe mode; too easily accessible. should either eliminate this feature alltogether or set as hidden function.
4) low mode is not easily activated, neither is it necessary imho. should have maintained a KISS 2-mode option like earlier P100A2.

SUMMARY
ok la, but could have been better. mine has the diffuser permanently attached, to perform the short-range floody headlamp substitute function indoors, with the SS bezel close at hand JUST in case i wanna reach out & touch them.
Thanks for the review Ray.
It is a bit unorthodox, but you can attach the lanyard to the clip. The clip has an empty strip in the middle and it is possible to attach the lanyard to it.
The strobe is too easy to access, and after I switch off the flashlight, I will usually do a half tap first then turn on the flashlight again to avoid turning on the strobe.
Hmmm, I have no difficulties in activating the low mode. Can you elaborate more on this matter?
Thanks again Ray smile.gif
Philightsophy
post Nov 30 2009, 10:08 PM

Good beamshots RookieDaddy smile.gif
Looking forward to these new generation of lights with XP-G smile.gif
Make that neutral/warm tint for me biggrin.gif
Philightsophy
post Dec 4 2009, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 3 2009, 03:29 PM)
Ah yes.. let's do a list now, and I'll put up with references links later in MYCPF and to here.

Local dealers:
Gadgetworld2u - Olight, Fenix, Tiablo, iTP, NiteCore, etc.
Philightsophy - EagleTac, LumensFactory, iTP, SolarForce, etc.
Polkiuj - 4Sevens

GB organizers:
Old Newspaper
Susuman

Dealers can correct me and promote your stuff biggrin.gif
Oppps, I am not a reseller for Solarforce smile.gif
Philightsophy
post Dec 4 2009, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 3 2009, 10:55 AM)
speaking of dead of light....my brand new [ never even used it before ] EagleTac T20C2 die premature.. mad.gif  doh.gif after changing the reflector....send to my sifu, Dannie also can't revive it.....no choice but have to send it back to ET.....no more ET for me  vmad.gif
Hi old newspaper,

If your have further problems with your T20C2 (I hope not), please contact me and I will be glad to assist you.

Edit:
Opps, sorry. I was checking my records and the T20C2 in question was not bought from me notworthy.gif . Sold quite an amount of them, and got confused rclxub.gif
Either way, I can still be contacted just in case smile.gif

This post has been edited by Philightsophy: Dec 4 2009, 10:39 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0238sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:48 PM