The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

pseudoblue
post Dec 3 2009, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Dec 3 2009, 03:16 PM)
[/spoiler]
where is the local dealer part...?
they must also know where to buy the flashlight locally
Ah yes.. let's do a list now, and I'll put up with references links later in MYCPF and to here.

Local dealers:
Gadgetworld2u - Olight, Fenix, Tiablo, iTP, NiteCore, etc.
Philightsophy - EagleTac, LumensFactory, iTP, SolarForce, etc.
Polkiuj - 4Sevens

GB organizers:
Old Newspaper
Susuman

Dealers can correct me and promote your stuff biggrin.gif
pseudoblue
post Dec 3 2009, 03:36 PM

GATHERING UPDATE:
Tentative Date for our KD Trail Adventure: 9th January 2010, Saturday - 8.30PM
Why I chose this date? I'm not entirely sure but it seems like a proper date and hopefully all of us can make it wink.gif
Near the new year's weekend, some may not be around and probably be on holiday. And dates after that may seem a little busy as school's peak period starting up and it's also nearing CNY. However, the date is tentative and we can still move it.

Let's discuss and confirm your attendance! smile.gif So far we had successful gatherings and had met and made new friends, most importantly, checking out flashlights! This time we will have a mini adventure together, illuminating the jungle with the power of the Sun in the palm of our hands!! laugh.gif (yeah ok tongue.gif)

Map to KD Trail:

Post any info, questions, comments and concerns.

List of Flashaholics going:
1) pseudoblue - Fenix TA21, Quark AAT, JB RRT-0, Preon
2) rookiedaddy - Quark Turbo 123^2
3) justin78
4) strinq - ET T20C2, M2XC4
5) old newspaper - D-Mini VX Ultra, Xeno G5, JB RRT-0
6) polkiuj
7) zen|th - Surefire M6
8) zen|th's friend
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
The more the merrier biggrin.gif

===================================================
Itinerary:
We walk and we shine! More info about the area to be release.

Suggested things to bring:
- As suggested by Rookiedaddy, humidity level high, wear something comfortable
- Mosquito repellent
- Water bottle
- Flashlights + spare batteries
- Chocolates?
- Small bag to carry stuff and litter plastic bags if necessary
-

Also, if you do bring additional clothes to change and want to leave it in the car, please put it in the car's trunk. Make sure vehicles are locked and your keys and belongings are kept secured on you. Keep a lookout for each other when we're in there. Stay safe, stay bright biggrin.gif

Note: I've taken the liberty to list some of your flashlights that I'm guessing you guys might probably bring.

Please discuss this in MYCPF - Events & Gathering Thread notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 3 2009, 03:41 PM
pseudoblue
post Dec 3 2009, 04:40 PM

Well, there you go, a list of Local Dealers.

http://z3.invisionfree.com/MY_CPF/index.ph...wtopic=733&st=0
pseudoblue
post Dec 3 2009, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(susuman @ Dec 3 2009, 04:46 PM)
both

"Maha PowerEx Batteries and Chargers:

Shashinki.com
http://shashinki.com/shop/maha-powerex-m-13.html

Yamiya
http://shashinki.com/shop/maha-powerex-m-13.html"
has same URL
doh.gif
Ok, corrected biggrin.gif

pseudoblue
post Dec 3 2009, 06:56 PM

You're in the list smile.gif What lights will you be bringing Chieftat?

Btw, this Saturday 5th Dec, I plan to go to KD Trail and check the place out, analyze the location and condition. Anyone wanna go with me?

If I have company we can go at night brows.gif If I'm alone, I'll go there in the evening then. Reply yeah smile.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 3 2009, 06:57 PM
pseudoblue
post Dec 4 2009, 02:53 AM

Grats for another successful GB!!! Smallest SST-50 light yeahh!

Applepine, regarding our age, you can guess by looking at us, log into MYCPF (link in my signature) and check out previous gatherings (Oct 24th), all with PIC and with usernames attached wink.gif Make sure to check out the Strobey Youtube vid brows.gif

Added on December 4, 2009, 8:59 amOld Newspaper!!!

Hey, there's a teleforce head for vantage series. Silver ones too, can you find out if they are already available and his special price? brows.gif PM me! drool.gif

Beamshots:

EDIT: Ehehee.. oops! I missed out this info from your GB Post blush.gif You already posted it sweat.gif Ahh nvm, leave this poison here. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 4 2009, 09:06 AM
pseudoblue
post Dec 4 2009, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Dec 4 2009, 09:30 AM)
I wanna go!! What time you think is OK?

Let me know. Hehe. Hope I can make it. =D
Congrats on the GB!! I see Gwen got new toy soon! =D Yay!!
Ahh good good, since you are familiar with the place. Wanna go at night? brows.gif Dinner together, 8.30-9pm? We can probably go together, you're in Subang right? Or meet you there also can.

Anyone else? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Dec 4 2009, 09:44 AM)
Oppps, I am not a reseller for Solarforce  smile.gif
Yeah, hehe, I didn't put it in the actual thread after looking at ur website.

====================================================

I'll post our Local Dealers here for those who may stumble upon this thread and since only us will go to MYCPF. For any updates and changes, pls visit MYCPF.

rclxm9.gif Local Dealers in Malaysia rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 4 2009, 09:59 AM
pseudoblue
post Dec 4 2009, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Dec 4 2009, 10:03 AM)
Of course at night. Evening would be boring. Bring 1 *ehem* "tactical light" just in case yea?. =D

Meet there better. I'm in Sri Damansara on weekends but dunno where I'll be la. Lol. I'll confirm with you whether I can or not tomorrow k? =D =D =D

Hope my new light arrives and works properly whistling.gif
Okay no problem. Let's make it around 8.30+++. Let me know during the day yea, coz If i'm alone, i'll go in the evening instead wink.gif

Hey newspaper and strinq, wanna go out in the dark tomorrow night @ KD? The rest too? brows.gif
pseudoblue
post Dec 4 2009, 11:06 AM

Ah okay, np, we can push it later to 10pm also can. See la. But not too late biggrin.gif

Added on December 4, 2009, 11:10 amBtw, some good read:

Paper-Thin Batteries
http://www.smartplanet.com/business/blog/s...-clothing/2366/

Still at a new stage:
Quote:
"The new batteries could be used in applications such as flexible electronics (e.g. e-book readers), clothing and packaging. The researchers said they were not intent on replacing conventional lithium ion batteries, but rather finding new uses for batteries, such as to power sensors in intelligent wallpaper or to power athletic clothing that monitors the body."

"The batteries are said to hold 50 to 200 percent more charge than similar conducting polymer batteries. With more optimization, the batteries could compete head-to-head with commercial lithium batteries, found in consumer electronics such as mobile phones and laptop computers, according to the researchers."

"But what about lifespan? The new battery shows a 6 percent loss after 100 charging cycles, a vast improvement over comparable polymer batteries. (This is an important measurement. A common complaint about lithium ion batteries concerns their short shelf life, just a few hundred cycles before significant loss shows.)"

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 4 2009, 11:10 AM
pseudoblue
post Dec 4 2009, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(Striderman @ Dec 4 2009, 02:55 PM)
Zenith, show us....show us your new toy
Wei.. do you have some kind of Surefire lights detector coming into MY or something? Or you saw it from an updated CFPMP post? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 4 2009, 03:36 PM
pseudoblue
post Dec 4 2009, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(vincenthsl @ Dec 4 2009, 03:57 PM)
yea, just took it out of the package and it was really sharp. shocking.gif , has 4 different points there. maybe i take some photos later to show u all. now im just figuring out how to remove the bezel part to put it in. need some sifu help on this.  rclxub.gif  im really noob ler.  : blush.gif
Hrm, I'm not sure how the retaining ring looks like exactly. But it should have identations or protruding edges for grip with a tool, try using an anti-slip mat to turn the ring? Haha, newspaper should be able to give more info tongue.gif

I noticed in MYCPF, Tropical Equipment held some exhibitions? Outdoor/Indoor and lightings stuff? There seems to be gap since 2007 till now.

pseudoblue
post Dec 4 2009, 07:14 PM

Wow JWYJ, you've been shopping huh lol. Luv your JETBeam M1X!! wub.gif drool.gif

Can tell me more about that MCE Maglite? Is it modded or it's a very good replica? Multiple modes?

Added on December 4, 2009, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(Striderman @ Dec 4 2009, 05:23 PM)
sixth sense
sleep.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 4 2009, 07:15 PM
pseudoblue
post Dec 5 2009, 02:18 AM

QUOTE(ggMing @ Dec 5 2009, 01:42 AM)
okay... im going flasholic...

this thread is seriously lethal...
maybe i'm BLIND-ED already..
buta buta buy lights... LOL....
Another convert brows.gif Welcome to the addiction! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 5 2009, 01:50 AM)
we're actually helping you to save $$$ [ for buying lights at much cheaper price ]  tongue.gif

if you were here much earlier....hmmmm....lagi worst, Vantage la, Xeno la and what else ..... hmm.gif  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(vincenthsl @ Dec 5 2009, 01:53 AM)
lol....but gb's are good. besides, we get a lot more lights for the $$$$ that we are paying. hehe
Yeap, it's actually alot of cost saving. Wish I could take on D-Mini, but oh well.

Newspaper don't forget my Vantage teleforce (silver) yeah brows.gif Talking abt vantage, I didn't regret getting it. The light looks so good, and the build quality is awesome. First impression looked like normal to me. But after giving it some good use, the light's actually very reliable. I made a simple diffuser for it biggrin.gif

*Btw, newspaper, the small GB started by you, and you have a special talent for getting this sort of deals. Without you don't think we'll even begin to get all of these damn good offer and niche market lights in. So, you should be Presiden tongue.gif

And it shouldn't be your last GB. Just take a break, until you get addicted to another release, open GB whistling.gif wakakaka

Also whatever additional cost/tax, just mention, the GB participants should cover it, but not out of your own pocket money la. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 5 2009, 02:41 AM
pseudoblue
post Dec 5 2009, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Dec 5 2009, 10:52 AM)
Clip for Jetbeam RRT-0
http://www.cpfmarketplace.com/mp/showpost....3&postcount=203

ooOOo yeah baby!

I think i have a thing for clips blush.gif

Btw, I'm goin over GW2U now biggrin.gif Anyone care to join me? biggrin.gif /out
pseudoblue
post Dec 5 2009, 06:28 PM

WOW, how come this blue Preon is so much nicer??????!!!!! Noooo!

Anyway, tonight KD trail at 10.30PM, meeting NS, Walter at 10.15pm. For those who wanna come, can call polkiuj biggrin.gif (get his contact in his sale thread)
pseudoblue
post Dec 6 2009, 04:20 AM

Quick update on our little KD Trail adventure: It was awesome!!!! thumbup.gif

The standard trail is not that difficult. It's bumby and there's lots of mountain bike trails throughout. Entire walk took us about 45 minutes. (Longer with bigger groups and if we chill more). It is the perfect place to utilize your lights and know the big difference between flood, throw lights, Neutral, Warm and Cool White! rclxm9.gif I wore sandals, which is okay, but I do encourage to wear shoes because of ants crossing by biggrin.gif I got bitten by a big one, ooosshh.. *stim* There are other trails which lead deeper, I am curious abt it though, would wanna try biggrin.gif Hehe, anyway, looking forward for our gathering on the Jan 9th 2010!!

Time to zzzzz
pseudoblue
post Dec 7 2009, 03:43 PM

It's been quiet today... Recuperating from all the poison?

Btw, hope everyone pays up for the D Mini Group Buy, cause Ricky has a deadline and I think it's tomorrow.

Added on December 7, 2009, 4:31 pmGathering Itinerary Update:

Itinerary:
We walk and we shine!

8.30pm - 9.00pm
We will meet at Dataran Sunway, mamak called MANO Daun Pisang (I will put up a map when I get to it). It's easy to get there and there seems to be sufficient parking at that area (unlike inside, it's so packed).

9.00pm - 9.30pm
At the KD Trail, the parking lot is actually a very wide road (Similar like our 23Oct Gathering outdoor location), and there's a school opposite. Buses also parked there and we can park at the side without any issues. There are also people who park around there and go fishing wink.gif

9.30pm - 11.30pm
The trail starts at one point (near the roundabout as you can see in the map) and ends at another point down, which exits to the road. We can then walk back to our cars from there. Total walk time is 45-60mins. We can chill and test more beamshots at a 'pondok' (nearby our cars).

But first, from our starting point, we can all walk into a clearing, which we can test out beamshots and throws, checkout other lights. It's a suitable place for these specific purposes :thumbsup: Once we're done, we'll head into the trail.

Depending on time, we can decide to go mamak for another drink smile.gif

For more information please head to MYCPF, http://z3.invisionfree.com/MY_CPF/index.php?showtopic=730

Let's pray for good weather that day biggrin.gif If not, we'll sit in our cars and blast each other sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 7 2009, 04:32 PM
pseudoblue
post Dec 7 2009, 09:31 PM

sweat.gif okay... give me some time
pseudoblue
post Dec 7 2009, 10:40 PM

Attention all flashaholics!

The V2 Flag Ship is going down and we have moved to V3!

Pack up your bags, your lights, your wallets, and your poisons, and head on to
rclxm9.gif The Bright Side V3 rclxm9.gif

wave.gif

17 Pages « < 15 16 17Top

0.0553sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:59 PM