LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4

praetorian
post Oct 9 2009, 09:01 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 9 2009, 07:53 PM)
topper is selling for rm530 wink.gif .. still waiting for stock this coming week ..
shud just get one n try it bro ..

can't wait for the PSGT next week ..hehe
Woooo yan, dun kuat kipas ah chek leh!!!!!
Both these Babolats including Pure Storm GT looks like got potential, I have a feeling you will like PSGT, it should play like K6.1 tour with alleged bigger sweetspot, thats the general consensus on tt warehouse. Its a control racket, if you can generate your own power, using top end powerful strings this beauty may be for you! (Now my turn to kipas you!!)
Any idea how much PSGT will be? >:-)
praetorian
post Oct 9 2009, 09:51 PM

866 posts

Bro, promise us simpletons detailed pics ok........ :-/
praetorian
post Oct 10 2009, 09:24 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 10 2009, 08:53 PM)
I pre-streched 10% at 57 mains, 55 crosses.
My volleys were absolutely not clicking after 2 hours.
Right now I think it has dropped to around the low 50s.

The string is good don't get me wrong, but only for quite a short period.
Mate, you don't pre-stretch poly's...., if you can buy another set of BC, string at same tension as previous set up, 57 mains and 55 crosses, though you are not hybridizing I would not recommend a difference of tension between mains & cross's but thats just me.No offense, bro
praetorian
post Oct 11 2009, 05:17 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 11 2009, 12:05 PM)
master june will b here later to kick rds's yellow butt ? lol
or the yellow man will take on the blue aero200 ?

Added on October 11, 2009, 12:11 pm
hey bro talking of dun pre-stretch poly ..  just realized the new Babolat most-talk-about string REVENGE is actually a factory pre-stretched string.

"Babolat Revenge 17 String

Price: 16.95

Offering excellent control and ball bite, Revenge also retains tension very well because of pre-stretching, allowing for more consistency for longer periods. This softer feeling polyester provides nice ball pocketing, rounding out this string to be very versatile. " - TW
anyways still of coz personal experience wil beat any reviews ..   can't wait for it to be unveiled next week here in kl. perfect timing and combination with the PS GT. now just gotta crack my head on what tensions to put (else burn another string ..haha)...
For almost 17USD these strings had better perform!!!
I don't really like Babolat strings except their natural gut selection.
If you like it coz of the color, Gamma Zo Magic in red and Tecnifibre Red Code should help, Gamma being the cheapest.
But hey if and when you get the strings post your personal review ,k drool.gif

May be this is the reason why yan is switching to babolat revenge!! whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
No prizes for guessing correctly what strings Wozzy is using drool.gif

This post has been edited by praetorian: Oct 11 2009, 05:38 PM

praetorian
post Oct 12 2009, 06:26 AM

866 posts

Well, the reason could be longevity, if it helps Fed's chances of playing the game of tennis longer, it means more potential grandslams wins.Sampras after his retirement and when he came back on the Outback Champions Tour he freely admitted his ever so slight regret about not changing from not switching to a slightly larger headsize, like now lol he was using Pro Staff 6.0 85 and switched to N6.1 Tour 90 then KPS 88.

All this could be a moot point as its ALL speculation on whether or not Fed will be using a new racket which is rumored to surface during the year end London Masters tournament ,if not then the Australian Open 2010.
praetorian
post Oct 12 2009, 07:43 PM

866 posts

!!!!!! I am appalled at this conniving treachery!!!!!
I say string the fella up by the gonads,and watch him squirm!!!
Who is with me!!!!

Wait......

Bro Z.....wah man, you got spies........and got report as well....reminds me of Big Brother... oh well....

What the heck!! I propose a Grand duel between Bro Zdepth and Angel Ice. Winner gets a pic of fair maiden below in a compromised position!!

praetorian
post Oct 14 2009, 06:08 PM

866 posts

Huh yan is getting PDRGT or Pure Storm GT 2009 model, with Babolat Revenge strings?!!
Kuat kipas!! Buy BOTH!!!
yuk yuk yuk...
praetorian
post Oct 14 2009, 07:22 PM

866 posts

I think yan better buka kedai tennis demo, charge per day, still can untung.....sun forget his strings are high end one, not so cheap synthetic ;-p
praetorian
post Oct 16 2009, 09:34 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 16 2009, 08:21 PM)
Gotten my Pure Storm GT 2009 already smile.gif
check out the pictures below. Strung hybrid with Luxilon BB Alu Rough and Babolat Xcel Premier. tomorrow field test wink.gif
WOWWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOOWWOWOOOOOOO!!!
DAMN SWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEETTTTTT!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Please report field test.Yan how much in SGD?
praetorian
post Oct 17 2009, 02:59 PM

866 posts

Looks like bro yan has found his holy grail...so overall you prefer the PSGT to the PDRGT?
praetorian
post Oct 18 2009, 06:06 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(retrosnare @ Oct 18 2009, 04:55 PM)
want to find and buy the short that rafa wearing now. any idea??
rclxms.gif Yhaa you and me, both lol, thats a damn sweet pair of shorts, however I suspect if we wear may look abit funny as Nadal is 6'1 or 6'2, I shorter than him lmao 5'8, so the shorts will definitely go pass my knee's. I am not a huge fan of shorts going pass my knee's x-p
praetorian
post Oct 19 2009, 11:54 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Oct 19 2009, 11:11 AM)
Hey pink ming, better be careful with these kind of deals which are too good to be true.. like from ebay also they'll show the original racket pics but when it comes its fake. A friend of mine was a victim once so u should be really careful unless from well renowned sites like tenniswarehouse or midwestsport...
Oddly the pics to me esp where they show the grommets, look quite authentic to me, but some of the other pics, esp the throat area, yhaa those look fake, K3vin82 is spot on, the normal trick is to show ACTUAL AUTHENTIC pics of a real legitimate racket, and they send you a piece of $hit bogus racket...remember if a deal is too good to be true, lol it usually is!!!!
praetorian
post Oct 19 2009, 12:14 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 19 2009, 10:44 AM)
aiyah u think leh ? charity case for someone who owns a PDRGT ? u must b kidding ... rclxub.gif

anyways now i dun hav that many already ... cleared out quite a few these past weeks..

Wow come to think of it, this few mths from May 09... i've bought and experimented with more than 10racq i think ... started after i sold off my trusted Kpro Tour (which i used for 1yr+ and bought fr zdepth)... Let me try list down those racqs i went thru these 4 mths- ..

- Wilson K-pro tour
- K6.1 90 grip 2
- Dunlop mFIL 300
- Dunlop aerogel 300
- Babolat APDC
- Dunlop 4D300 Tour
- Prince Speedport Red
- Prince Speedport White
- Prince Exo3 Graphite
- Prince Exo3 Red
- Dunlop aerogel 500
- Dunlop Aerogel 4D300
- Dunlop Aerogel 4D500
- Wilson K pro Tour FX 102
- Wilson "The Skunk" k6.2
- Babolat PDRGT
- Head LM 4
- Babolat PS GT

wow 18 pieces in 4 mths ... hahah...  now i takut to even think of strings that i've used... damn u pingming ... lol
my collections that i hav currently :

Babolat PDRGT, Prince Exo3 Graphite 100, Dunlop 4D300, Dunlop 4D500, and the latest Babolat PS GT.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
**Respect** lol 4 months = 18 rackets, lucky you sold 85% of them if not it will be a case of too much rackets, too many strings to try, to little time on tennis court...
praetorian
post Oct 19 2009, 02:18 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 19 2009, 12:37 PM)
yup... but it's always a joy to try a new racq ... haha... deflowering it on the court for the first time.... haha

but you are right... now even with my 5 racqs... i hardly hav time to hit with them all...  din realize each round of stringing for the whole lot will cost me around rm400..  haha... so need to source for cheaper strings man ...

btw prae, u din get to hit with the msv yet right ? it's the softest poly i've tried... i strung up my pdrgt with it at 55/56lbs ... but broke in 30min (i think stringer's fault... might hav nick it somewhere.. coz i'm not a chronic string breaker). anyways was way too powerful also.. clear the courts few metres ... anyways had it restrung yest at pacific at 58lbs... felt much better after that. i think can still go up to 60lbs. since i've damn soft...    another fren strung up his k6.1 90 with it also ... also complain too soft...

wondering how's ur experience with it?
Like I said ages ago I think in Tennis v2, MSV at the time was very soft for me, I think I mentioned you had to string a tad higher as 3rd generation poly's you didn't have to abide by the string 10% lower than normal suggestion.
Gamma Zo Twist is not that soft, for me it is a good between ALU Power and Blackcode, it retains its some stiffness as ALU Power but has Blackcode spin potential, but this is my preference on k6.1 tour at 48lbs, I strongly suggest you string slightly higher than me whistling.gif but not as high as you string MSV or Blackcode, BUT you should experiment and see what works for you!

Have you tried Signum Tornado? I have read some excellent reviews on the string. For your PSGT how did you like the hybrid? Did ALU tension drop rapidly? When you do get the chance string with MSV lah.I was thinking about getting a reel of MSV but I prolly have to wait a while, as I have alot of string sets left.I rarely play for myself , have to coach leh.

Also BWAHAHAHA I like your term 'deflowering' rackets.....this one I suspect more buaya than pooh88, btw what happen to the panda? MIA for so long, guess the match didn't take place... :-(

Added on October 19, 2009, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(chip73 @ Oct 19 2009, 01:39 PM)
Young boy....you obviously havent met this old rotten unker....i highlight again....old liao + rotten some more....and usually if u see something like this...u discard, buang, campak, throw, or flush down the drain......kekekeke.... nod.gif

Your astro antenna i think receiving wrong signal from others leh......their reports to you something tarak ngam.....kekekkee....me one of the most chekkai players around la....the pro ones u gotta refer to Battou ka, Yan ka, Crimson ka...June ka, CK ka, Z ka....or if u going land of the rising sun ( not Japan tho...kekeke), Prae the taikor is there.....and lots of others ka.....  laugh.gif

Nice meeting u too....me stay at home la....hehehe

Free to coach?.....cannot la....me so terrible how to coach u?.....i know who can....Battou!!....if you volunteer to wash his car after his coaching lessons i heard got discount...hehehehe...  brows.gif
WAH UNKER!!!
I am aslo UNKER wei!!!! Must have battle of the UNKERS!! Winner take AUNTIE?!!!

uh second thoughts! I concede, you win! I sakit kepala with Auntie types.........

DAMN! You have given me great idea! I had no idea battousai got get his student to wash his car!!! This week I purposely drive in mud!!! Wait till I tell my student tomorrow!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by praetorian: Oct 19 2009, 02:23 PM
praetorian
post Oct 19 2009, 09:05 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(chip73 @ Oct 19 2009, 02:36 PM)
Hahhaha.....the auntie u take la...given for free...me not interested in auntie.....only interested in unker.... brows.gif

Hahahahah.....i know what the smart alecs gonna say soon.....hahahahahaha

Me cannot do battle liao la.....u where got same....still so young and fit.....some more state player....me estate player got la....hheheheh..... laugh.gif

But seriously man, get a holiday here man....would be good to have u down here with the bunch for some whacking....while i pick balls also happy liao.... biggrin.gif

Added on October 19, 2009, 2:40 pm

Got la....i got see got free car wash....got free laundry service...some more every weekend got big asap coming out of the condo kitchen....big kenduri cooking by his beloved for his full week meals.....TLC all lagi no need say la.....all in the package....kekekeke  brows.gif

one lucky fello this young ciku.....  laugh.gif
I don't believe leh!!!! You must of been either a state or National player one, I betul betul is from ESTATE one, here nothing but oil palm and wild boar.....

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 19 2009, 02:53 PM)
Chippy ; )
Hehehehe..... I like your style!
Master of "pretend pig eat tiger"
Hhahahahahaah
See sooooooooooooooo many people bocor lobang....
QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 19 2009, 03:34 PM)
haha..funny la u guys...unker here unker dere o...ol 'pretend pig eat tiger'..haha..i wonder wat's ur actual age har unker,prae..chip is 2009-1973=36 yrs old issit?junebug lerr?ck told me he's oso very keng lorr..but de most keng here is batt lorr i think...sukma ler..

eh unkers...i be ur anak angkat can? tongue.gif den can get free coaching..haha..jkjk..i noe how to wash car,cook instant noodles... tongue.gif
WAH PIANG LAH chip, 36 years old dare to call "UNKLE"!?!!! vmad.gif
When you reach 45 then call UNNNNNNCCCCCLLLEE....

36 still got ALOT of gas in the tank for tennis and other activities one, no wonder don't want Auntie!!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Of course battousai should be the best active player on lowyat, c'mon lah if we play with him if can get 4 games out of him I consider myself not bad for unkle, but he must play competitively and not layan layan one, if I go down to KL , if battousai is free, I don't mind have a 1set match with him (loser pay for dinner & drinks) , I lose I don't mind, I always like to know how where I stand on tennis court, if he plays at 80% of his level and treats the match as a real match, its cool, lose 6-0 also I happy, at least you get to play with player that can really give you work out, losing at my age is not a big deal especially if you are playing with real tournament players, in fact the ONLY person that benefits is the person playing against a more experienced player.No disrespect to Ci Long, I am no way throwing out *gulp* a challenge lol, but if and when its convenient I certainly would like and meet and have a tennis/makan/drinking/**PRC** outing , in no particular order !!

praetorian
post Oct 19 2009, 09:29 PM

866 posts

Boss I am not in West Malaysia leh...... if you sponsor ticket I will cover myself in chocolate and walnuts and let you eat also can, but seriously if you want to play better tennis, humble yourself and play with everyone that ask's you to play, even sometime a beginner can give some weird awkward ball that even the pro's don't have, you can learn from everyone. Even from ol AuntiezZzzZZ!!!!
>:-)
praetorian
post Oct 19 2009, 09:46 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(sungami @ Oct 19 2009, 09:39 PM)
Wakao! All the old hags are having a field day here! sweat.gif
And I'm very sure all of them are lying through their teeth especially the chip chip.
That one female pig also can climb up the tree lor.
Wei sabar leh, don't call old hag mah, call slightly elderly distinguished gentleman lah.....
chip can remove his dentures, so YES HE IS LYING THROUGH HIS TEETH!!!!

*ducks* just in case chip throws a bottle of Tiger, ( free promo, where is my lifetime supply!?!!)

Just kidding lah chip, I am sure chip is holding back on us beginners one leh, he would ta-bao us once we issue challenge to him & whoever....this tiger is very fat one, but also has great skill at luring its prey!!
praetorian
post Oct 19 2009, 10:00 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(chip73 @ Oct 19 2009, 09:56 PM)
Eh Slightly Elderly Distinguished Gentleman....heheheh......i dun throw the Tiger bottles around la....the only thing i throw around is the promoter usually....hhahahah  drool.gif

but you must be skillful enough to learn to catch using the lap...... brows.gif

Dun believe what they are telling you la.....me betui betui some chekkai playa la....betul betul from estate one..... sweat.gif

Once you see me hold the racket also you will be smirking on the other side, thinking "what bloody chekkai fugger, like tis also call play tennis...."....hahahah  sweat.gif
To be honest from what you wrote, it takes one to know one thumbup.gif

But damn West sure advance leh, can throw promoter one.....damn I must complain to pub local manager, recommend next time don't throw bottles, throw promoter, catch then run!!!
praetorian
post Oct 19 2009, 10:09 PM

866 posts

OMG!! even battousai say chip is so keng!!!!
I surrender lah chip, I concede defeat , I graciously withdraw my battle of the AH CHEK, and let you take this years honorary title 'AH Chek Drunken Master Crouching Tiger 2009'
:-p
praetorian
post Oct 20 2009, 06:47 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(chip73 @ Oct 20 2009, 12:07 AM)
Eh hello.....that string is crap la..... laugh.gif .....putus 2 weeks ago liao la..... whistling.gif

now on my another trampolin string bed .....Prae recommended the low low tension one la....can catch butterfly one....hehehhe....but gonna putus very soon i suspect....  tongue.gif
shocking.gif
Looks like lowyat tennis geng is all nocturnal type one.....very dangerous leh.

Yan if you have tried no string that comes close to Blackcode, that means you are fated to stay with blackcode!!!!
After a few months if you have improved your strokes, try experimenting with the strings you liked next to BC.

Chip I am unkle bah, I need low tension, other wise I injure my arm, then if auntie not around.....how... brows.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

1.3963sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:45 PM