QUOTE(JohnMax @ Aug 29 2009, 09:50 PM)
haha... it's a player's racq lah itu pasal..anyways if u r looking for a lighter one... just PM me... i might hav 1 for u...
LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4
Aug 29 2009, 09:55 PM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Aug 29 2009, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Aug 29 2009, 09:56 PM) Hi John. haha... well wat to do .. my lost is somebody else's gain .... Don't worry. Keep with it. It's just over 300g when strung , so it'll take a bit of getting used too. It's still considered a "light" racquet. You'll soon find that you'd prefer the racquet heavier still later on ....haha. Added on August 29, 2009, 9:57 pm Yan, you are like a tennis racquet PIMP gotta finance my next racq mah ..hehe well u also itchy wat ...hehe... went away 1week suddenly u got a few racqs extra ..haha soo tomorrow PDRGT ?? This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 29 2009, 10:06 PM |
Aug 29 2009, 10:15 PM
come on lah .. GT man .. hehe... that'll make your coll perfect..
Aug 30 2009, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(gkshen @ Aug 30 2009, 01:21 AM) Hello, this is regarding the quite famous shop in ampang....owned by uncle raymond....selling reasonably priced tennis equipments....i went there today and it seems like the whole place is under renovation. Does anyone know where uncle raymond moved to? renovation as in close totally ? ?? i wanna go there 2molo leh ...Added on August 30, 2009, 1:59 am QUOTE(lelucky @ Aug 30 2009, 01:31 AM) yah pdrgt is out of stock... next shipment. but i think Peter in bangsar sportsprises still has a few.This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 30 2009, 01:59 AM |
Aug 30 2009, 09:02 AM
Aug 30 2009, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(retrosnare @ Aug 30 2009, 09:49 AM) ask sophis ..hehe... he is S.K kaki too ...p/s: praetorian : Finally my EXO 3 RED is out for WTS ..haha... wanna grab from me or not ? special delivery to Sabah !! Rugi a lot with this racq man ... i spent like rm230 on stringing alone for the pass few weeks ... This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 30 2009, 10:12 AM |
Aug 30 2009, 11:34 AM
siapa ckap ultiamte close ? just gav them a call and was told B.A.U.
Aug 30 2009, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(chrissyhia @ Aug 30 2009, 11:39 AM) u sure you are beginner or not ? hehe tennis kaki's here all super modest. erybody also beginner. esp our bro chip (tigger-pig breed).anyways are you a guy or a gurl ? hehe... coz fr your nick kinda like a gurl. coz we got a few gurls here beginner-intermediate. |
Aug 30 2009, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(chrissyhia @ Aug 30 2009, 12:01 PM) does age matter? hehe.. basically all still young lah. most of them 20ish. Anyways can you hit ? i mean stroke ? we play very near you actually.. today 'll b starting ard 4pm .. God willing and also if this guy sophis continues to wash hands after pangsai .. for good weather charm.This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 30 2009, 12:06 PM |
Aug 30 2009, 12:35 PM
Aug 30 2009, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(chip73 @ Aug 30 2009, 02:19 PM) Ya ya....i also wanna know.....guy or gal?...if you are a guy, then we are all beginners....but if you are a gal, we will all be super lagi beginners..... haha... we already hav like 3 gurls here and a few softies too.. so u'll be a pretty addiction .. opps..(sorry wrong spelling).. ADDITION to the grp to play doubles (women). if u need directions.. just get in touch with me..hehe..Hahahha....just kidding la....motive is to make sure you come, so that we can check you out....oops...i mean you can check us out....(talking in terms of tennis level la...).....hahahaha Added on August 30, 2009, 2:28 pm Luckily she answered she is still a girl..... Hahahha....dun worry la....just come and join in the fun la....long weekend, get to know some new frens won't hurt....plus we have a few girls kaki here also...plus also guys that hit like girls also got.....take yr pick la....macam macam ada..... |
Aug 30 2009, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 30 2009, 10:09 PM) Probably not. ohh... i saw some ignites in topper and also in bangsar if i'm not mistaken. not sure the size though. anyways come on ben when you coming ? we're playing tomorrow afternoon 4pm onwards. can join us ?The only place that I've seen that has the PDRGT+ was in Sunway a couple months ago... and that was the very last stick as well. I'm still waiting for someone to bring in the Prince EXO3 Ignite 95 though.... would absolutely love to give this racquet a go. |
Aug 30 2009, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 30 2009, 11:27 PM) Those are Igtime Team 95, when I went to Topper I saw only that. oic.. yah i think malaysia all TEAM only. even the FX series .. Kobra FX also only TEAM available. not the TOUR model.Tomorow..... No promises as always, I try my best. apa promises promises lagi hehe.. tomorrow holiday just cabut here and whack either the bug or the tigerpig. come and make frens loh...hehe |
Aug 31 2009, 12:04 AM
MERDEKA !!!
Aug 31 2009, 12:21 AM
Aug 31 2009, 12:24 AM
Aug 31 2009, 12:32 AM
Aug 31 2009, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Aug 31 2009, 01:33 AM) woohoo im invited?? hi there... most welcomed. already PMed u.directions to yan's place pls,if he doesnt mind a beginner like me lorr.. also time n dates thank you very much! Added on August 31, 2009, 1:36 amokay,stupid question time.. im really hard-pressed to find time to go round all the shops in town,if anyone do go any shops pls ask the best price for PS88 thank you very much.. Added on August 31, 2009, 9:29 am QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Aug 31 2009, 07:15 AM) red... just pm yan... he will let u know.. great bunch of kakis there but not for tennis la.. i think more for joke sessions.. haa joking only la.. go take down tat chip73... mm... "not for tennis" .. i wonder why we bring all our racquets and gears for during our meetups and lugged them up 4 flights of stairs hmm... chip i wonder if u will fall in love with red.. haa anyways we are all great tennis-lovers there... some lovers of tennis gears... some lovers of stroking... some power gilar style of play... well we hav a diverse type of players there.. mostly just for fun and to have a great time. This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 31 2009, 09:29 AM |
Sep 1 2009, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(gkshen @ Aug 31 2009, 10:57 PM) LOL sorry that one my mistake, coz ...my friend one year never come back to malaysia dy, he said it use to be there (the place that is renovating)....so yea.... funny that you should mention it... the aerogel 300 i sold off recently to this guy who is also a beginner, he either pass it to his fren or sold it (not sure) haha.... personally i think i did a mistake to recommend a total beginner on the aero300 coz i forgot that the headsize is smaller (98sq). No doubt it's very good value for money as it's one of the cheapest player's racq with the performance u can get out of it. but to a total beginner it cud still be a bit demanding to hit accurately as the head is small and longish actually.Added on August 31, 2009, 11:11 pmok I'm sure you guys read similiar posts hundreds of times already....but yea, I'm a beginner, just picked up the sport around 2 weeks ago...playing almost everyday....and loving it/addicted....I'm currently using Head's T Carbon One 1000 (some random ancient racquet i found lying around at home). And I'm thinking of getting a racquet that I can perhaps use to improve myself on the long run. Is a good racquet necessary for improvement or does the racquet only give minimal effect and it all depends on the player? If a good racquet is necessary, what do u guys recommend i get? i read some of the earlier posts and read that aerogel 300 is good? i would say if a total beginner stick with racq with at least 100 and abv headsize... jus to get familiarize with it ..and not too heavy and tough rackets such as APDC ...(though it's not a rule of thumb). You can check out some of my rackets that i have on sale. ( i love buying and testing rackets as my hobby .. so most of them are in mint condition and probably even less than 1mth old but selling it way below the $$ i bought it.).. or u can also check out Crimson Viper's sale for the Wilson K5. happy hitting .. This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 1 2009, 12:22 AM |
Sep 1 2009, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(angel-ice @ Sep 1 2009, 10:38 AM) chk my exo3 post again brudder Added on September 1, 2009, 11:13 am QUOTE(Neoz @ Sep 1 2009, 11:11 AM) How i wish i can join u guys.. hopefully after puasa. neoz my man .... come join me lah ... i wanna hentam with you lah ... keke..Hmm wonder which racquet Yan is using now.. lol Added on September 1, 2009, 11:15 amp/s: watching roddick's match now ..hehehe This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 1 2009, 11:15 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0449sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:14 PM |