126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4

praetorian
post Sep 26 2009, 07:01 PM

866 posts

Nice shoes for sure, but thanks but no thanks......not durable, will last 2 weeks for me at the most and at 105 Euro's.........better go out and yam cha with the guys leh
SSJBen
post Sep 26 2009, 07:06 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Look awesome yea....
But Vapor sucks. Even after break-in.
lowyat.user47
post Sep 26 2009, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 26 2009, 07:01 PM)
Nice shoes for sure, but thanks but no thanks......not durable, will last 2 weeks for me at the most and at 105 Euro's.........better go out and yam cha with the guys leh
2 weeks? are you sure? so cepat. about the price, its understandable that they are pricey since they just came out. i wouldnt wear them on court though, too beautiful to ruin. sweat.gif anyways, the upcoming new Vapor should be better.

http://tennisconnected.com/home/2009/09/20...010-collection/
praetorian
post Sep 26 2009, 08:24 PM

866 posts

Hahah bro, if you sponsor me the shoe, I can guarantee you, 2 weeks or less! If not I PAY you DOUBLE!

I <3 Nike shoes , who doesn't!!?! But honestly, I tried Nike before, no matter waht type of technology they claim to have, the sole doesn't last, unless you play tennis socially ie pusher style, never run for the ball,play once a week, one hour at a time, then of course I cannot comment lah, but I play 3-4 hours daily. Barricades last me 2 months tops, before I a hole develops, and then touches my feet.....
pooh88
post Sep 26 2009, 08:43 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

I do agreed with u . brows.gif
Nike Sucks whistling.gif

QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 26 2009, 08:24 PM)
Hahah bro, if you sponsor me the shoe, I can guarantee you, 2 weeks or less! If not I PAY you DOUBLE!
I <3 Nike shoes , who doesn't!!?! But honestly, I tried Nike before, no matter waht type of technology they claim to have, the sole doesn't last, unless you play tennis socially ie pusher style, never run for the ball,play once a week, one hour at a time, then of course I cannot comment lah, but I play 3-4 hours daily. Barricades last me 2 months tops, before I a hole develops, and then touches my feet.....
praetorian
post Sep 26 2009, 08:46 PM

866 posts

The sole of the shoe is not the best lah pooh, if people can afford to buy Nike and replace them more power to them, its just a opinion that I have of Nike, if every week I strike 4d , sure I buy Nike as well, coz they are very comfortable and low to the ground, traction is so so, of course the cosmetics of the shoe are top notch.

If you dont wear out the sole like I do, heheh, feel free to give Nike a try.
pooh88
post Sep 26 2009, 08:58 PM

2,367 posts

Previously i used to worn Nike before. sweat.gif
But the current Nike the sole is like veli soft leh. rolleyes.gif
How to last for 6 months. shocking.gif
unless my grandfather is a millionaire then diff story la brows.gif
sophisticatedren
post Sep 26 2009, 09:24 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Sep 26 2009, 08:58 PM)
Previously i used to worn Nike before.  sweat.gif
But the current Nike the sole is like veli soft leh.  rolleyes.gif
How to last for 6 months. shocking.gif
unless my grandfather is a millionaire then diff story la  brows.gif
i tot ur grandfather richest in klang?
pooh88
post Sep 26 2009, 09:36 PM

2,367 posts

Sopi your grandfather fr China left u few lands in Muar rite brows.gif

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Sep 26 2009, 09:24 PM)
i tot ur grandfather richest in klang?
Yan
post Sep 26 2009, 09:36 PM

551 posts

well talking abt not worth it buys is probably getting a super old and battered condition secondhand dunlop rackets which is not popular to begin with going for rm25x price when you can just grab a newer Aerogel 300 / 500 @ rm270 or so.

Added on September 26, 2009, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 26 2009, 08:46 PM)
The sole of the shoe is not the best lah pooh, if people can afford to buy Nike and replace them more power to them, its just a opinion that I have of Nike, if every week I strike 4d , sure I buy Nike as well, coz they are very comfortable and low to the ground, traction is so so, of course the cosmetics of the shoe are top notch.

If you dont wear out the sole like I do, heheh, feel free to give Nike a try.
yah nike & reebok is not very durable. even for me who takes care of shoes and gears... will still go in less than 6mths. haven't tried the wilsons or babolats or even the prince. but my adidas lasted me the longest and with the good promotion going on. it's really killing me for having 2 pairs now. wud hav luv to customized my own color & name on MI Adidas..

Added on September 26, 2009, 9:41 pmhey btw... i got some tickets for MONDAY & TUESDAY Malaysian OPEN morning shows... Got it FREE from my regular tennis suppliers & shops just now. time for them to repay me for being their most regular "customer" ..ahaha.... i got a few extra tickets ... so PM me if those not working on monday & tuesday and wanna go tengok tengok free matches...

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 26 2009, 09:41 PM
zdepth
post Sep 26 2009, 09:54 PM

197 posts

to me.. the most lasting sole that i tried was the prince goodyear sole. But the shoe, OMG.. ugly like
shietz & heavy. Barricades & vapor XDR last me 3 months only. Shoes making me poor... 1 barricade
like RM450, 1 year 4 pairs rm1800... damnnnn... string 1 month rm60, 1 year rm720... damnnn....
racquet 1 year change 4 times... 1 time maybe rm550 = rm2200... damnnnn..... balls 1 month rm40,
1 year rm480... damnnnn.... my energy drinks, my overgrips, my club membership... somemore if step
into wrong territory must play betting match, lose must pay 1 PRC = rm188 ...1 year bet 20 times = rm3760
... damnnnnnn ph34r.gif
Yan
post Sep 26 2009, 09:59 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(zdepth @ Sep 26 2009, 09:54 PM)
to me.. the most lasting sole that i tried was the prince goodyear sole. But the shoe, OMG.. ugly like
shietz & heavy. Barricades & vapor XDR last me 3 months only. Shoes making me poor... 1 barricade
like RM450, 1 year 4 pairs rm1800... damnnnn... string 1 month rm60, 1 year rm720... damnnn....
racquet 1 year change 4 times... 1 time maybe rm550 = rm2200... damnnnn..... balls 1 month rm40,
1 year rm480... damnnnn.... my energy drinks, my overgrips, my club membership... somemore if step
into wrong territory must play betting match, lose must pay 1 PRC = rm188 ...1 year bet 20 times = rm3760
... damnnnnnn  ph34r.gif
haha.. we never realize it right when we buy and buy and buy .. but wow once i see your figures .. i just dare not calculate my own. i think these last 3mths or so .. i must hav gone through at least 15 racquets. soem rugi sikit some rugi besar .. but my gf is happy as this is my least expensive hobby that i have now compared to my previous "madness" and more $$ consuming hobbies.. coz i upgrade endlessly all the time in whatever hobbies i go into...

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 26 2009, 10:00 PM
zdepth
post Sep 26 2009, 10:07 PM

197 posts

but having a gf is good... she will automatically become a financial controller... I remembered
last time when I had a gal... she was like:

WHATTTT?!! RM180 FOR A USED TENNIS RACQUET??!!! ARE U NUTTTSS?? HELL LOOOO...
WHERE IS U BRAINS AT??? NO NEED PLAY TENNIS.... WE EXERCISE IN BED TOGETHER!!!
U MONEY GIMME KEEP!!!

Yan
post Sep 26 2009, 10:12 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(zdepth @ Sep 26 2009, 10:07 PM)
but having a gf is good... she will automatically become a financial controller... I remembered
last time when I had a gal... she was like:

WHATTTT?!! RM180 FOR A USED TENNIS RACQUET??!!! ARE U NUTTTSS?? HELL LOOOO...
WHERE IS U BRAINS AT??? NO NEED PLAY TENNIS.... WE EXERCISE IN BED TOGETHER!!!
U MONEY GIMME KEEP!!!

haha.. oh i had that sort of gf before when i was into badminton... My X hates it coz i go late night 10pm till 12pm sessions...and after yamcha will be 1.30am or so .. So very cunningly she came up with another game for us and she calls it "bed-minton" .. that was an easy choice for me. bye bye badminton and HELLLooo bedminton...

Anyways going back to tennis :

have 4 tickets for Monday whole day pass 10am Gold Tickets and also Tuesday 1130am Gold Tickets as well.. btw it's complimentary so i'm just extending the offer to some fellow kakis

z.. u wanna go ? since i know u r as free as me... hehe

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 26 2009, 10:15 PM
zdepth
post Sep 26 2009, 10:19 PM

197 posts

this week i cant la... need to work full time... korek money to buy more gear... lol... thanks
for the offer dude... i'm sure 10000 people here wants it.... by the way, i heard all the malaysian
players kena sapu like dogs in the qualifying rounds... lol... kesian.... sad.gif
~Battousai~
post Sep 26 2009, 10:21 PM

4,477 posts

yew meng lost in tie break 3rd set la.. while the rest of the players that played the qualifying shouldn't even be there..they were all last minute players... can u imagine a 15 yr old kid who is not even a state top 4 going to play ? sleep.gif the horror
Yan
post Sep 26 2009, 10:25 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(zdepth @ Sep 26 2009, 10:19 PM)
this week i cant la... need to work full time... korek money to buy more gear... lol... thanks
for the offer dude... i'm sure 10000 people here wants it.... by the way, i heard all the malaysian
players kena sapu like dogs in the qualifying rounds... lol... kesian....  sad.gif
no problemo dude. yah go earn some bucks then let me know if u selling ur fisher... lolx now i'm waiting for ck's rds001 then prob me & another buddy gonna get that one for keeps. one fr ery brand that wud b a nice collection... icon_rolleyes.gif

Gosh i hope this monday will at least c some fight.. but then again it's just for the exposure ..

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 26 2009, 10:26 PM
emceeray
post Sep 26 2009, 10:57 PM

heyy ppl...i wanna ask would transition from aerogel 300 to the exo graphite 100 be tough?
im 2h backhand and like to spin the crap out of my fh.
tot i wanna get the new 4d 300 but im up against some friggin hard hitters. hard to deal with my current stick.
anyone tried can pls share your input on this racket.
thx in advance..
Yan
post Sep 26 2009, 11:03 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(emceeray @ Sep 26 2009, 10:57 PM)
heyy ppl...i wanna ask would transition from aerogel 300 to the exo graphite 100 be tough?
im 2h backhand and like to spin the crap out of my fh.
tot i wanna get the new 4d 300 but im up against some friggin hard hitters. hard to deal with my current stick.
anyone tried can pls share your input on this racket.
thx in advance..
hey bro .. basically what i can tell you is that .. i 've the aerogel 300 and also the 4d300. have played the 4d300 non-tour and the tour version as well. we have them all here in our grp here. As you played the aerogel 300 .. you would know that aerogel 300 has very fast head movement (fast swing). well the graphite 100 has the same effect. Very very fast head swing due to the openess of the frame ( the holes - exo3 technology). thus making it very very spin friendly . Coupled with the stiff setting of the racquet i personally liked it very much . However i would say you must work a bit hard to get a hard shot. as it's quite low power and fashioned after a tour/ player's racquet. So you need to generate your own power. transition hard or not i think shudn't be an issue. Anyways don't get me wrong here i'm not promoting something that you think i'm getting rid off. it's the exact opposite. I already have one for myself and keeping that.
emceeray
post Sep 26 2009, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 27 2009, 12:03 AM)
hey bro .. basically what i can tell you is that .. i 've the aerogel 300 and also the 4d300. have played the 4d300 non-tour and the tour version as well. we have them all here in our grp here. As you played the aerogel 300 .. you would know that aerogel 300 has very fast head movement (fast swing). well the graphite 100 has the same effect. Very very fast head swing due to the openess of the frame ( the holes - exo3 technology). thus making it very very spin friendly . Coupled with the stiff setting of the racquet i personally liked it very much . However i would say you must work a bit hard to get a hard shot. as it's quite low power and fashioned after a tour/ player's racquet. So you need to generate your own power. transition hard or not i think shudn't be an issue. Anyways don't get me wrong here i'm not promoting something that you think i'm getting rid off. it's the exact opposite. I already have one for myself and keeping that.
thx for your input bro. since you own one,
say ur doing defensive shot,ie blocking the ball with no backswing coz you are out of time;
is it stable?
with the 300..man, it gets punched back and my block goes off target,and give opponent another chance to kill.
ya and of course, im nt that fast and pro thats y have to be defensive often.

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0343sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:31 PM