pushup question, come lai lai

JonYeap
post Aug 12 2009, 02:16 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Aug 12 2009, 01:14 AM)
haiyo. hahah. mine only max 25++. btw how many you guys do per day?
haha i think most of us here do not do it EVERYDAY.
i think they only do a bit once a while, or during chest days.
=.=
i think 3 sets of failures is good enough.
if ur max is 10 push ups, then doing 3 sets of 10 is better than...
having a max of 100 push up, but doing 3 sets of 50. =.=
hahaha...
its all bout intensity... not the amount of reps.
Al@n2rock
post Aug 12 2009, 11:27 AM

349 posts

Try it again yesterday, i manage to do 20 olidy

hahahahah heppy happy.gif
DWYWIcewolf
post Aug 12 2009, 03:47 PM

72 posts

Well Usually i will do a pushup of 40reps 1set tongue.gif
then will start my great workout hehehe@!!! rclxms.gif
i will only do it when i'm on workout icon_rolleyes.gif
jusco1
post Aug 14 2009, 03:55 PM

618 posts

40 per reps???

i very malu la.. only can do 7 per rep.. then stop liao...
can i start with 5 per reps and then 3 reps..?

will it helps or need to get at least 10 per rep.?
DWYWIcewolf
post Aug 14 2009, 04:17 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Aug 14 2009, 03:55 PM)
40 per reps???

i very malu la.. only can do 7 per rep.. then stop liao...
can i start with 5 per reps and then 3 reps..?

will it helps or need to get at least 10 per rep.?
rep= repetitions (not set)
Well as for my experience....
try make yourself total of 30reps wink.gif
Example:
if you done 1st set of 7reps, then you still have 23reps to finish it.
take rest then do second set and so on untill you finished your balance of 23reps flex.gif

This post has been edited by DWYWIcewolf: Aug 14 2009, 04:20 PM

0.0122sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:09 AM