Dell Studio 15 Fans Club V4., Now with ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 5470

[revolution]
post Oct 13 2009, 03:29 AM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

lolx...din occur such problem b4...had studio almost half year already...only thing is dell manufacture OS got abit buggy and i reformated it...and i chg mobo b4 also..the power adapter not functioning....but not big prob...dell will cover for u!!

CHEERS!!
[revolution]
post Oct 13 2009, 06:59 PM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Oct 13 2009, 09:42 AM)
Your laptop got so many problems one ar laugh.gif A good case of Dell after sales service, if got any problem just buzz their customer service and they will fix it for you.
S15 slot-load DVD rom is one of the most troublesome DVD rom that I ever used. It has a slow reading speed and it can't detect *ahem* disc properly. I got a feeling that Dell purposely design the DVD rom not to read pirated stuff laugh.gif I have no problem installing original copies, all of them to be exact.
lolx...yea...but only under warenty..haha...need kacao them damn lots time to get the job done faster!! haha...

erm...how about use another computer to cr8 a iso from the disc 1st then install using the image?? haha!! can it be done?

QUOTE(clayton-chew @ Oct 13 2009, 05:37 PM)
Just got my laptop fixed today.. it was RAM problem and the technician verify it's not heat issue, it was a faulty RAM..

Does anyone tried ATI CC's lcd overdrive? how as it? i heard can increase pixel changing speed or something and improve graphic performance?
din heard b4...wat is tat?? try adi tell us!! haha!!
[revolution]
post Oct 25 2009, 12:39 AM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(MangKoK^ayon @ Oct 24 2009, 06:59 PM)
who has tried installing windows 7 32bit?found ur drivers?
Dell support juz updated...plenty of win7 stuff driver...

Rayz chg avatar and signature!!! lolx
[revolution]
post Oct 26 2009, 02:34 AM

1,321 posts

i think they will chg the whole mobo if u want upgrade...all obj in mounted on the mobo already..
[revolution]
post Oct 26 2009, 10:33 PM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(tph84 @ Oct 26 2009, 08:15 AM)
that means all studio 1555 cannot upgrade processor? the processor is "mounted" on the main board?
mostlikely hmm.gif
[revolution]
post Oct 30 2009, 11:53 PM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(nazman @ Oct 30 2009, 10:33 AM)
i play fifa with my dell..n the game is lag..very lag i mean..
it is the game or my s15?
where i find the modded graphic driver?
FIFA on my comp...smooth wif full reso and setting...
[revolution]
post Nov 5 2009, 12:24 AM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Nov 4 2009, 10:04 PM)
anyone? icon_question.gif
i bet the guy u call is a d*** head....he duno anything....call other stuff instead...
even vista they gave a installation cd...further more win7 is new to the home premium user to upgrade...how can that be inside the partition? SUX
either ring other stuff or scold him...

This post has been edited by [revolution]: Nov 5 2009, 12:25 AM
[revolution]
post Nov 6 2009, 04:15 PM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(c_s_mak @ Nov 6 2009, 02:11 PM)
How bout the eset antivirus on win7?
i dun like the smart security, it causes problem for me even in windows xp sp3...
I only use the antivirus
I also personally does not like Eset SmartSecurity ...cause alot of problems...laggy and eating rams... AV is good enuf!! thumbup.gif
[revolution]
post Nov 9 2009, 02:09 AM

1,321 posts

hot or not hot...is another story...1st thing more important is the air surrounding u is moving freely or u r in a dead corner...this is important....even u have good cooler but around u is all dead air...not much diff actually...
[revolution]
post Nov 9 2009, 08:26 PM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(bangkai @ Nov 9 2009, 05:28 AM)
its true..im just using rm10 cooler pad..got it when buy this lappy..quite satisfy la he3 but plan to get cooler master..
i use Rm 18 cooler...my tpuch pad totally no hot felling...(got la...abit only haha!!) icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by [revolution]: Nov 9 2009, 08:27 PM
[revolution]
post Nov 14 2009, 03:09 AM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Nov 12 2009, 08:52 PM)
did u try gaming ?formal use mine is ok but when playing game,it wil become very hot
always game + programming + internet surfing

QUOTE(h a l o @ Nov 13 2009, 06:50 PM)
Anyone play dota with studio1555???i cannot play in fullscreen.......Y?
if u r using flying spaghetti monster to play dota, u can try go to flying spaghetti monster setting and see ur warcraft shortcut isit got a -xxx command behind it!! remove that should be working!! hope it helps!!
[revolution]
post Nov 17 2009, 04:58 AM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(h a l o @ Nov 14 2009, 11:53 AM)
thankyou revolution and noien....regarding this matter i solve alrdy....
but now the problem is F1 key...can change ??
go into BIOS and navigate through the page until u find the Multimedia Key behaviour or sumthing similar, chg it to function keys first. Save and reboot, u r good to go! u can go to main page of this forum, there is a tutorial written by me! You can have a look for it if need more details. Peace! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by [revolution]: Nov 17 2009, 05:02 AM
[revolution]
post Nov 18 2009, 10:03 PM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Nov 18 2009, 09:43 PM)
wow. free cooler? sounds great lor.

anyway really thanks for the heads up.
chiplak cooler only...those rm 10++ de..
[revolution]
post Nov 19 2009, 03:46 PM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Nov 19 2009, 08:34 AM)
but the temp is quite high.. wanna play game also afraid meh...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i think is ur air flow problem...mine 60-70+ only check ur airflow in the room...

BTW... s1555 A08 bios is updatedable now.... it says enhanced display quality....but i cant notice any of it... icon_idea.gif
[revolution]
post Nov 19 2009, 10:31 PM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Nov 19 2009, 05:19 PM)
i google around and some said that the eject button on keyboard will not function after update to a08 BIOS, do u encounter this problem ?  wanna confirm before i update mine biggrin.gif
no such problem for me =) juz tested wif dvds on my drive! CHILL!! mayb that guy driver problem? thumbup.gif
[revolution]
post Nov 23 2009, 04:50 PM

1,321 posts

COD:MW2 on s1555 is so much fun...can support high setting!! ^^
[revolution]
post Nov 27 2009, 02:55 AM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Nov 25 2009, 01:19 AM)
Dayyum. Share some SS with us. I don't think HD3450 can support MW2. Its a bit sluggish with Fallout 3 sad.gif
Nope. Never update my quickest and bios. Why change while it doesn't broke?
Lolx...will share the SS when i play next time!!

Erm...juz cant resist to upgrade when there is a new update actually....lolx....
[revolution]
post Dec 8 2009, 02:07 AM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 7 2009, 04:14 PM)
Er... Help needed to reformat my s1555... Totally an idiot here. All the discs that comes with it are here. I need some guidance or tutorial on doing it. Any expert here can help me with that??? Wanna do a clean format.

Added on December 7, 2009, 4:42 pmWhere can i get win 7 32bit drivers?? Wanna try it out for 30days... hehe

Added on December 7, 2009, 9:55 pmStill no reply... Wanna ask. If i do clean format from the disk provided by dell (windows disc, not recovery), will affect the recovery partition?? and... If i use recovery function, will those dell drivers be installed??? I want choose myself which to install, which not to.
the windows cd dell provided is a clean OS...unlike the recovery contain the facetory OS image...that means u recover u will get back the Dell Branded OS with alot of useless things but included the drivers too..

well...if u wan to have a clean reformat u will gonna need to use the windows cd...and redownload the drivers from dell support side or use the driver cd dell provided also....reinstall the driver after complete formating the OS then u will have a clean OS...the recover image will gone after the clean reformat.

alternative method is to download some utilities software to backup all ur drivers and after the clean installation u import all of them...this method is pretty handy too..

regarding the Win7 u can get it from msdn if ur school got provide free Microsoft Student Partnership....if u bought ur laptop after jun or july i think u r valid to upgrade to win7 for free...juz contact dell...

For clean reformation using the windows cd, backup ur files into external disk then input the cd in the cdrom then restart ur laptop, it will run into the format menu and follow the instruction given..and wat u need to do is juz to wait until it finished.

hopes this basic knowledge is able to help u!! thumbup.gif

Added on December 8, 2009, 2:08 am
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 7 2009, 11:26 PM)
just bought DELL Studio 1555 yesterday.
what shud i do after that?
register at dell for warranty?
besides that,what else i need to do?

i got slow internet connection, took very long time to open every page and very tired-some,
so if possible, can anyone that know the disadvantages of DELL studio 1555 and provide the solution for each solution?

say,like got graphic problem,solution is by downloading the latest graphic driver.

thx for anyone that provide these precious information.
all problems and solution is listed at the 1st post at the 1st page...plz go tru it b4 asking...thx!! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by [revolution]: Dec 8 2009, 02:08 AM
[revolution]
post Dec 8 2009, 06:49 PM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Dec 8 2009, 01:59 PM)
2 USB ports and 1 USB/e-SATA combination port
3port: 2usb 1esata/usb
[revolution]
post Dec 8 2009, 09:42 PM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 8 2009, 07:23 PM)
I dont' think my school got that thing. I bought during april pc fair promo.
Do i really need the recovery partition?? Can i make another recovery partition with the same function but after i do a clean format?? I don't want those drivers preinstalled. I know i can get drivers from website.
then...u can buy it? haha...u bought at 2nd pcfair then i think u are eligible to upgrade for free...contact dell for ur information!!

i dun think the recovery partition is important since dell got provide the windows cd. u can devide ur partition when u reformat. after clean format the recovery image will be gone.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0565sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:06 AM