I read the front article, bout WW.. and i dint get info on this:
if i have a sapphire and pearl, will there be any problem if they breed? or will there be a genetic problem? or is it not possible for them to breed?
Chubbie Hamster V13
Sep 2 2009, 03:11 AM
3,966 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
I read the front article, bout WW.. and i dint get info on this:
if i have a sapphire and pearl, will there be any problem if they breed? or will there be a genetic problem? or is it not possible for them to breed? |
Oct 24 2009, 02:13 AM
haha i guess its normal, happens to every hammy i presume
Oct 24 2009, 02:48 PM
how red is it? did u try google it up?
anyway i have my own problem too, anyone can help? i tried to mate my 2 dwarfs today, they were previously in separate cages from the day i bought them till now.. anyway, i put both of them in a neutral container with the intention to let them mate.. however, the girl (virgin) seem reluctant to do it.. when the male tried to mount her, she kept her backside on the ground, and stayed in a round shape.. so no way for him to do it.. what should i do? Female : 3-4months old Male : 6-8months old This post has been edited by pisces88: Oct 24 2009, 02:49 PM |
Oct 24 2009, 04:48 PM
hi thanks for the reply,
yup, i did put them in separate cages side by side.. for 2 months already.. now they dont fight anymore, can play with each other.. but when the male tries to mount her, she dont lift her tail up.. so cannot.. haha.. is it coz the timing isnt right? she's not in heat? |
Oct 24 2009, 05:27 PM
maybe its born that way?
Oct 27 2009, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 25 2009, 09:23 PM) WW change their coats due to temperature and light. If the hamsters were kept in a dark place before, they would show their winter coat, which is greyish white. If temperature drops, that also happens. They can change anytime as it depends on the hamster's body reaction to its surroundings. It is very normal. i see.. coz this is 1st time i breed dwarfs Red eyes are normal. Russian campbell and syrians have red eyes but it is never and should not be seen in WW or Robos. Why breed them? Anyway, dwarf hamsters cannot be mated like that lah. Your way is for syrian, just that you have to know when the Syrian female is on heat. Dwarfs need to have a bond. They need to feel that they are compatible with each other to breed. Please read on breeding, your way of trying to breed them at 1st meeting in a neutral ground is wrong. They need time, it is not instant matings like how Syrians do it. |
Jun 11 2011, 12:04 PM
I oso looking for syrian.. home breeders do PM
| Change to: | 0.0470sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:46 AM |