Chubbie Hamster V13

pinky26
post Jan 11 2011, 02:16 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Ohiki @ Jan 11 2011, 08:38 AM)
My hamster jump down from the coffee table last night after he climb out from the plastic box  doh.gif
He must have use the habittrail toilet to stand on when climb out of the plastic box. Put him there temporary when the cage is hang dry after washing...

Found him under the cupboard this morning...looks fine no injured...

He also eat some sand that I give him for bath... its provided in the habittrail toilet when I buy it and also a bit scented... so I dump all out and replace with Snowy brand... non-scented and smooth liek hour glass sand.

He don't know how to use it so I pick up some and drop on his body, totally no reaction lah that fellow... he always bite his back side near the hind leg and scratch his side arm. So I pick him up and rub his itchy part on the sand like dipping sushi in the soy sauce  brows.gif

After one night of adventure on the floor he don't want to be cage leh... now he climb up the cage and bite the grill...
thats normal....when i play with my hamster after put him in he also will bite the cage. after awhile when he get tired already & he give up coz he know he cant escape already.....
pinky26
post Jan 18 2011, 08:00 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(JoYeeC @ Jan 18 2011, 04:36 PM)
hey im new here, got my hands on a baby syrian a week ago. i bought the food,bedding and big fish tank-like cage, but i cant seem to find the Wodent Wheel Sr. 11" any ideas? and i've read through the front page.. thank you for the information. it was very helpful!! =)
welcome & congratz....a new syrian hamster owner rclxms.gif

well if u want the wheel u can get at petshack. not sure if they got in stock or not but u can call them & ask, maybe they can order. here is the website http://www.petshack.com.my/index.asp
pinky26
post Feb 9 2011, 12:30 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(clementhui @ Feb 9 2011, 11:17 AM)
i have 2 syrian hamster i just bought lately for rm 15 each

i was wandering if i can put them 2 together??

i see that many say that there are solitary

but i've seen my friend having both of them in 1 place.. is it possible for me to do so?? i mean they are still small

if i keep them for long enough will they still fight?
both same sex? if yes then u can put them together if they are really young. adults cannot be mixed coz they will fight. anyways even if u mix when they are young u might want to monitor them incase fighting occurs. btw there to get a really big cage, coz syrian are big in size & so that they dont fight because of space better to get a big cage.

welcome & congratz on ur purchase....might wanna upload some pics tongue.gif i got 1 syrian biggrin.gif
pinky26
post Jul 25 2011, 11:57 PM

25 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1972354

0.0502sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:13 PM