Guys..
maybe i will went back to home town about 5 days for HARI RAYA..
Is der anybody can recommend me the best way to left all hammies
in good / safe cond, enough food & water...??
Chubbie Hamster V13
Sep 8 2009, 09:28 PM
36 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Guys..
maybe i will went back to home town about 5 days for HARI RAYA.. Is der anybody can recommend me the best way to left all hammies in good / safe cond, enough food & water...?? |
Sep 8 2009, 10:28 PM
Erm, thinking the same idea wif urs,, Provide lot of food & enuf water,
but still not confident bout it too coz 3 days usually quite long time. & trying to adopt to someone awhile need to consider their time too. If they oso got emergency case?? Eric138 - I wud like to have a packet of dehydrated smoothie, & Vitakraft Nature Dinner for Hamsters... (hehhehe, im aways changing the main food, its good too so i can know which 1 is suite to my babies, hear that hammies can finish Vitakraft food.. I buy em treats before, they really like it. Hope this time trial(wif main food) can be success!! iF NOT , THROW HALF of the contents that they din finish,,, This post has been edited by yana_adell: Sep 8 2009, 10:35 PM |
Sep 8 2009, 10:47 PM
NoiZy,
what item u want?? taking care of my hammies or the food that they dont wanna anymore?? Oh, means u r DBKL lol...take all things that ppl throw.. hahaha(just joking babe) thought u r not happy anymore to join this thread after lost 1 hammies.. U waiting like crazy, than got sad summore.. Feel very pity for u. No stock arh?? Erm others seems okay, but quite RUgi coz the dinner 1 is near RM30 but can get 750gm, others oni RM20<< but oni 300gm. Herm... D frozen smoothie got more stock , in the freezer coz lazy to wait em melt before feeding. Haiz, thinking again... This post has been edited by yana_adell: Sep 8 2009, 10:50 PM |
Sep 8 2009, 10:52 PM
[quote=HyourinMaru,Sep 8 2009, 10:49 PM]Yana,u will bring up the sad case again
[/quote] hahahha, saja kacau C NoiZy ... Not really wanna this b sad thread, just joking... Added on September 8, 2009, 10:53 pmWell, if people throw golds/diamonds/BMWs, I might as well enroll into DBKL. Haha [/quote] Yah, what a big hope rite?? maybe they will just throw the FRONT BMW logo/ gold (recond 1) hahahah.a. U shud feed babies wif more watery food, like fruits.. So she will not get dehyrated & recover soon.. This post has been edited by yana_adell: Sep 8 2009, 10:54 PM |
Sep 8 2009, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Sep 8 2009, 10:57 PM) @Yana, haha...so u decide then let me know la... Okay.. let u know later. I think Petsmore/ PLC oso have this kind ..@Hyourin, nature dinner and emotional both are main diet for hamster...Jus a bit differ on the ingredients... Nature dinner got hay inside.. I'm working at Kepong, near JAYA JUSCO hav this shop.. Added on September 8, 2009, 11:08 pm QUOTE(NoiZy @ Sep 8 2009, 10:55 PM) Ya, accidentally gave a little too much carrot, when I told Lala, he said give half enough d, I give 2. Hehe Of coz larh, u r too xcited to have the babies..Shud haf of tea spoon r enuf edi.. This post has been edited by yana_adell: Sep 8 2009, 11:08 PM |
Sep 8 2009, 11:48 PM
yer loh..
Dog need to groom, play wif em.. Rm 8 from morning to nite?? Not really can make profit.. But, thinkng to put it at my grandma home, but scared cousin kacau2 em.. Eric?? i'm worried he's busy edi lol. wif 5 glider + hermes... Nvr mind, asking fren 1st lo./ |
Sep 8 2009, 11:59 PM
Sep 9 2009, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Sep 8 2009, 11:59 PM) Raya, i hav to go back hometown also... I hav to carry all 5gliders, hamster, gerbil, hedgehog, and a dog back... T-T Waiks... How u gonna bring em & all big cage u have??? By Lorry kah??Got glider owner ask me help out to board his glider, bt i cant do it also.. T-T Where is ur home town?? NoiZy..--- Yah, i'll kill u if u din return all my hammies back!! or i die 1st...hahahaha (only if i agree to let u adopt it) This post has been edited by yana_adell: Sep 9 2009, 09:28 AM |
Sep 9 2009, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 9 2009, 01:05 PM) Min min made some soft chirping/clicking/squeaking noise wne tI pick her up too much.... I think she's angry at me XD Do u think she really mad at u?? I think mad hams will bite lol... try to handling her softly, & make her more comfort.. How often u handling her per day?? Or maybe she's not in a good mood & less sleep since that u pick her too much? |
Sep 10 2009, 08:33 AM
Hammies got PMS>> sound funny.. But maybe tooo..
Er,mmm Lisacrs, Cute hammie u hav there.. Are they Ful White?? |
Sep 11 2009, 09:17 PM
fOR me, Petshop just wanna make profit.
They don care bout what happen to all animal they have.. For em, loss 1 doesnt mean anything & they will breed more & more from same hammies w/out follow the guidelines.. |
Sep 12 2009, 12:52 PM
Updating LALA babies pics also...weweeweeweww
Open for selling also.. 3 WW pearl (all male)... Wanna keep oni 2.. Grey WW * Female.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1161149 This post has been edited by yana_adell: Sep 12 2009, 12:54 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 14 2009, 02:17 PM
[quote=mrytl3,Sep 14 2009, 01:29 PM]
Hye, I'm going back to sarawak this raya for a week. Is there any idea where i can put him. Don't think it's a good idea if i just put loads of food and water and leave him alone like that. Or is there anyone here who can help me jaga him for a week? If you're interested, give me a PM. Thank you. Maybe u can ask Petshack for take care of it a while + some tips...??? |
Sep 15 2009, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(mrytl3 @ Sep 14 2009, 07:22 PM) U can call em directly or walk in to meet em & ask..I'm not really sure too, but heard bout it before bout this... www.petshack.com.my (all info's are in) sharkie ->> Usually i kept in touch wif the new owner, & make sure before adopting, the person have a good experience before.. But will not disturb em too often, afraid that he/she will stressed & feel like i' very curious person../ So thats y, before gave away , u shud know the person background wif pet 1st... This post has been edited by yana_adell: Sep 15 2009, 09:04 AM |
Sep 15 2009, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(onnjeyyon @ Sep 15 2009, 01:52 PM) Are u sure they is a pair???& how old is em?? Are u ready for financial, time, & space for keeping em?? sharkie - Shud b no problem. We here are to share knowledge, i learn from u, & u learn from me too.. Frens... This post has been edited by yana_adell: Sep 15 2009, 02:21 PM |
Sep 15 2009, 04:12 PM
Sep 16 2009, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(5564321 @ Sep 15 2009, 11:53 PM) I bought a Winter Gold hamster, still a newbie in hamster, I bought it with a pack of food(its in green color, pieces in ball shape and quite hard). I didn't buy the water bottle for it yet, should I do so? I put it in a temporary paper box, mineral water cap with water and food of course...any advise? Wakikiki...Put in box?? later u will lost it coz he will dig a big hole then escape... Buy a 2ft tank + water bottel + food bowl all together i think only RM35 lol... Better than lost all after... Added on September 16, 2009, 3:32 pm5564321 - Better u refer to the main post at 1st page... U will get more info from there... Some basic info that u shud learn more ... Do lots of homework , by internet also have the website that will teach u how to basically having a hamster as pet.. Feel very open to let u jojn us & can ask any question that comes on ur mind.. We here welcoming u always... This post has been edited by yana_adell: Sep 16 2009, 03:32 PM |
Sep 23 2009, 10:14 AM
\\|Waiks4..
Am i the one he told ??? About the event, I think we can ask Yana do la, haha, in her resume she can insert her past exp, hosted a hamster gathering during Merdeka! Haha. Someone is going to shoot back [/quote] Added on September 23, 2009, 10:17 am QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Sep 18 2009, 11:59 PM) ![]() My latest setting for hamster room ^^ TAMMY - mother of 2nd batch hamster. Currently 5months old. BUBBLES - female WW from 2nd batch. Daughter of TAMMY who sold to jy14 already. Currently keeping it for owner as he went back kampung for holiday SIAO HUI - Daughter of SIAO CHU. 6 months old grey female WW. SIAO HEI - Son of TAMMY, 6 weeks old now. Currently growing in size... like 1.5x of Bubbles already DUMDUM - father of 2nd batch hamster, 6 months old now. Son of SIAO CHU. Currently tamest hamster in the family SIAO CHU - Wife of SIAO BAI, 11months old now. Staying together with her kids and grandchildren now... TA BAI - Wild hamster of the family. Bitten me more than 5 times. male and age around 1 year old now. This post has been edited by yana_adell: Sep 23 2009, 10:17 AM |
Oct 8 2009, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(mrytl3 @ Oct 3 2009, 12:05 PM) Last week, i bought a new wheel for my hamster. Ever since then, he kept on peeing in that new wheel. Until his pee bertakung d in that wheel then he'll continue exercising in that. Which sometimes make his body becomes wet due to the pee. So i have to wipe him and the wheel also everytime. Then put him in bathing sand. But still, his fur becomes yellowish due to the pee. This is normal...Is there any ways to make him stop peeing in that wheel? Because he still poo in the litter box but not pee. How yea. Sometimes, hammies u buy from petshop is not toliet train.. So u as a new owner,have to train he/she..1stly, avoid keep wiping ur hammies.. as it may cause any problem that we dunno... Just provide em sand bath, (no need u to bathing em, they know how to do it) Then , try soak the wheel using hot water ( not 100% hot) + a bit sabun.. After the smell dissapeared, u have to hang it under hot sunny day.. Then oni u put in back to the cage.. If the same thing happen again, try to take some of pee's bedding (u can try to put it once she pee on the wheel).. then put it into the toilet/ sand bath.. Try to do it 1st, then let me know the result..lalalala Gud Luck! |
Oct 9 2009, 09:49 AM
>>>>>i put him inside the ovo cage he dunno how to climb up the tube... so i put one toilet roll inside... as recommended by some sites... but he dun like it also...and i urge him to go inside the hamster ball...he dun wanna come out... but instead hide behind the running wheel inside his cage... maybe it's cooling there lar...<<<<
Darling, u shud let it get used to the new environment 1st lol.. Dun be too pushy as this might stress him... Try to play wif him oftenly, (use hand, not tube).. Maybe at nite, once u sleeping, he'll playing alone.. Who knows?? ... This post has been edited by yana_adell: Oct 9 2009, 09:49 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0549sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:20 PM |