my mum invests 92k on ASM2020. Are they really safe? chinese btw.
AS1M, ASM, ASW, ASB V2, PNB fund
Oct 12 2009, 01:10 PM
3,625 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Hornbill land |
my mum invests 92k on ASM2020. Are they really safe? chinese btw.
Sep 24 2010, 04:25 PM
Actually if know some bankers very well, u can put in asm anytime. But maybe need duit kopi lah
Feb 18 2011, 01:55 PM
actually sometime u still can top in but have to pay duit kopi. Normally my mum top up 10-20k but then have to give Rm100 as duit kopi. But last month my mother tried to top up, they say cannot. Dont know why.
Feb 18 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(ripalo @ Feb 18 2011, 02:11 PM) so your 5% interest become 4% interest? If invest Rm10k, give rm100 i get less 1%. So that is why she prefer 20k. Sorry i do not understand the bold parts. Mind explain?Hmmm....you give them 20% of your interest(1 year).....10% of your interest (2 years).....5% of your interest (3 years....) I guess 100 is not much at all huh. |
Feb 18 2011, 03:20 PM
Feb 18 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Feb 18 2011, 03:22 PM) not encourage to invest in this way, AS1M fund is not everything, u can invest in some low risk bond funds that offer the similar return as AS1M/ASW. Im already investing in equity in public mutual. |
Feb 18 2011, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 18 2011, 04:25 PM) Not all bond funds are the same. There are different type of risk in bond funds depending on the holdings, rating and the bond holding period. For PM bond funds I would rate it as short-intermediate term, AAA bond fund. These are the funds which are not likely to lose during economic downturn and will usually gain the most during market crashes and/or when the government lowers the interest rate. However for the protection you would expect lower earnings of about 5-6% per year (does it not look like ASW2020? Eh sorry i was referring to Public bond fund and public islamic bond fund. So these 2 funds actually can perform during a crash? Because in the performance chart right, the performance move slideway during 2008. Since then it is increasing until now. And yeah i lack knowledge about bonds/money market. For the past few months i am learning about equity though. UT is much easier than stock You have to know what you are holding to determine the risk. Investing in UT does not means you do not need to know anything also can gain money, it takes research as well, albeit less than equity. For me I am have higher risk appetite and prefer intermediate/long BBB rated sovereign bond funds. In conclusion, asw2020 vs bond fund from PM, bond fund is better right? the charge is 0.25%? equity is bloody high 5.5% |
Mar 19 2011, 09:05 AM
Some of u guys here are ridiculous about 6.34% when KLCI perform > 15%. When KLCI down -40%, u guys still still enjoy lah.
Jul 22 2011, 08:54 PM
i want to ask something about this PNB funds. Let's say the distribution date is on 1st September. If i invest 100k a week before distribution date, do i eligible for distribution? normally 6.35-7%
Sep 6 2011, 04:07 PM
Want to ask something about asw2020. If i invest 100k last november, am i entitile for 6.5sens dividend this month? Payout rm6500? Or must invest before 1/9/2010 in order to receive rm6.5k this year?
Sep 20 2011, 06:45 PM
Anyone receive asw2020 payout yet?
| Change to: | 0.0464sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:24 PM |