Maxis - Set For Listing Again, Maxis set for US$2b listing

claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 12:41 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 28 2009, 10:56 PM)
Green -> maxis one club members (by invitation only) and dealers and distributors
Blue -> *Selected* postpaid member
u just need to select Maxis IPO, and they will deduct ur money from there..
U may also need to provide ur CDS account number..

if u have M2U, u can do online also... RM1.00 only..

For more details plz read the PDF file I've posted above.... everything is in there.. i also read from there ...
---------------
lol feel like Maxis Helpdesk liao...
btw.. dun throw shoes at me if the info is inaccurate or the stock doesnt perform.. just sharing what i know.. smile.gif
and of coz, good luck in ur applications..  icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm entitled for Blue form. But after calling up 123 I realised that it is not a 100% guarantee that I will get the 1000 shares. Still need to go through private balloting. Sienz to the max! yawn.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 01:36 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(Ryu_Liew @ Oct 29 2009, 12:45 AM)
Hi there, juz wanna ask 4 sum views regarding the 1st trading day of Maxis IPO shares?? n is it worth 2 hold on to 4 the next few months....thx!!

Maxis IPO is being launched secara besar-besaran....so I guess it shd be worth to keep. flex.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 11:47 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Oct 29 2009, 10:54 AM)
can i use blue form apply with maybank/RHBBank/CIMB eipo?
I don't think so. Most probably issue cheque or bank draft. Because according to Maxis call center staff, the blue form has to reach KL by next week.
Forgot to ask them about payment method. Maybe later I call again and check. Now no mood to call lar coz all my shares ang ang at the moment.

claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 12:10 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Oct 29 2009, 11:55 AM)
Banker cheque...
personal cheque don't think can...
ya makes sense....if not can give bounce cheque....
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 01:33 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 29 2009, 01:21 PM)
You need to enclose your cheque with the form, enveloped and bring or post it to Capsquare. There's always little boxes there for you to drop your envelope like the ones you see in post office.

Blue form is for special people such as current pospaid subscribers (so the probability of getting it is slightly higher compared to all public).

1. But the limit is only 1000 ?

2. Another question is once you apply blue form, can you still buy using same name via ATM???
1. But the limit is only 1000 ? YES
2. Another question is once you apply blue form, can you still buy using same name via ATM??? YES
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 02:00 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(elvoius88 @ Oct 29 2009, 01:33 PM)
phew went to maxis center jus now..
the queue is real long..need 2 take number sumore just to get the forms
hah serious kah? wah sien la like that...
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 02:12 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(elvoius88 @ Oct 29 2009, 02:07 PM)
yaa..but i ended up without getting the form  cry.gif bcoz the acc is under my dad's name ..need the account owner to be there according to them
oh kesian u. pat pat... rolleyes.gif

I'll probably go at night later to collect the form.... cool2.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 02:29 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Oct 29 2009, 02:17 PM)
I tried to open a Non Margin Facility Application in M2U but it doesn't show my account no. in the form so the application can't process. But when i try using my wife's it shows the Personal Current Account no. in the form. Open a CDS account must have PCA? I thought Saving Account also can.

I will try to get my Blue Form from their Authorised Dealer tonight. I hope they already have it.
huh? Not that I know of. I have used my savings account in M2U to apply for IPO before, by inserting my CDS account (applied through OSK)...no problem leh....
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 03:24 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(lung @ Oct 29 2009, 02:38 PM)
Huh which centre u went to? I went to the one near Bangkok Bank (Petaling Street) no one there also. I was the only customer in there. laugh.gif

Anyway I called my remisier, she say blue form is almost guaranteed one. You can still apply for more via white form. But the blue form one really need to use the form and bank draft to submit... Cannot use ESA or ATM zzz... I can't remember the last time I use a snail mail.
Really almost guaranteed? rclxms.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 04:15 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Oct 29 2009, 03:43 PM)
Ughh at first I don't wanna bother with the blue form and just apply the white one. But if it's true where it's almost guaranteed, I think need to try both ways already.
My bullet will only be available if I get to sell off some of my shares.
So hopefully tomorrow GREEN CI....and of course if my counters can be Green... I shall then dispose some to purchase this 1000 shares blue form...
cross my fingers!
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 04:42 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(yccheok @ Oct 29 2009, 04:39 PM)
After going through the Thread, can I say that, the application done through Blue and Green form, will be given higher priority than "Applying through ATM"?

More difficult than kena 4D Toto. tongue.gif
Let's put it this way:

Green Form - 100% will get
Blue Form - 75%
White Form - 25%
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 04:55 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Oct 29 2009, 04:43 PM)
Well going through Blue and Green form, you are fighting against maybe 8 million other people who are subscribers for 200mil shares.

White form, you are competing with the entire investing community in Malaysia who are interested for 75 mil shares.
Green form no need to compete. 100% get if apply.
Only Blue form needs to go for private balloting.
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 05:42 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Oct 29 2009, 05:36 PM)
OK thanks for the clarification. Green forms are for this maxis club members right?
yup yup. & also some of their dealers as well.
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 06:22 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(overthemoon @ Oct 29 2009, 06:03 PM)
What's the dateline please for the submission of the blue form ?? Got a flight to catch tomorrow .....
To eligible customers only
Name :
Owner of Account Number :

1. You have met the eligibility criteria for active postpaid customers of Maxis’ mobile services (other than Elite members of the Maxis One Club), and as such you are eligible to apply for 1,000 Offer Shares pursuant to the Retail Offering using the BLUE Application Form. A successful applicant will receive 1,000 Offer Shares each. Terms and conditions apply.

As an eligible postpaid customer who has made an application using the BLUE Application Form, you may still apply for the Offer Shares offered to the Malaysian public using the WHITE Application Form, Electronic Share Application or Internet Share Application.

2. However, please be advised that applicants using the BLUE and WHITE Application Forms are not allowed to submit multiple applications in the same category of application. Further, applicants who have submitted their applications using the WHITE Application Form are not allowed to make additional application using the Electronic Share Applications and Internet Share Applications.

3. You may obtain a copy of the BLUE Application Form and Maxis Prospectus from the nearest Maxis Centre / Maxis Exclusive Partners (MEPs) Centre.

4. The Retail Offering opened at 10.00 a.m. (Malaysian time) on 28 October 2009 and will close at 5.00 p.m. (Malaysian time) on 5 November 2009. The Directors of Maxis Berhad, Maxis Communications Berhad (the Selling Shareholder) and the Majority Joint Managing Underwriters (as defined in the Maxis Prospectus) may decide in their absolute discretion to extend the closing time and date for applications under the Retail Offering to any later date or dates. Any extension will be announced in a widely circulated Bahasa Malaysia and English daily newspaper in Malaysia

5. Each completed Application Form, accompanied by the appropriate remittance and legible photocopy of the relevant documents (including a copy of your recent billing statement for your subscription to Maxis’ mobile services for postpaid) may be submitted using one of the following methods:

(i) dispatched by ORDINARY POST in the official envelopes provided, to the following address:

Malaysian Issuing House Sdn Bhd (Company No. 258345-X)
27th Floor Menara Multi-Purpose
Capital Square
No. 8, Jalan Munshi Abdullah
50100 Kuala Lumpur
P.O. Box 13269
50804 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

(ii) DELIVERED BY HAND AND DEPOSITED in the Drop-In Boxes provided at the back portion of Menara Multi-Purpose, Capital Square, No. 8, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, 50100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,

so as to arrive not later than 5.00 p.m. (Malaysian time) on 5 November 2009, or such later date or dates as the Directors of Maxis Berhad, Maxis Communications Berhad (the Selling Shareholder) and the Majority Joint Managing Underwriters (as defined in the Maxis Prospectus) in their absolute discretion may decide.

6. Enquiries in respect of the applications may be directed as follows:

Mode of application Parties to direct the enquiries
Application Forms Issuing House at telephone no. 603-2693 2075 (10 lines)
Electronic Share Application Participating Financial Institutions
Internet Share Application Internet Participating Financial Institution and Authorised Financial Institution

You may also check the status of your application on the Issuing House’s website at www.mih.com.my, or call your respective ADA at the telephone number as stated in Section 17 of the IPO Prospectus or the Issuing House at telephone no. 603-2693 2075 (10 lines) between 5 to 10 Market Days (during office hours only) after the balloting date.

claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 08:19 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(johndisaster @ Oct 29 2009, 07:48 PM)
just wan to ask. In the event it is unsuccessful, the banker's draft will be returned to us? what happen next? cancel the banker's draft?
I guess they will refund to us by cheque.
claricecmw
post Oct 29 2009, 11:39 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Oct 29 2009, 11:06 PM)
the envelop A and B, the address need to be same with your IC. but my IC address is back is penang, while i am staying now in KL. so which address am i suppose to write?
lonewolf, yours is blue or green form?
claricecmw
post Oct 30 2009, 12:50 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Oct 30 2009, 12:25 AM)
blue.. icon_rolleyes.gif
I think that it's better for you to call Maxis 123 for a clearer and precise instruction. nod.gif
claricecmw
post Oct 30 2009, 09:52 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ Oct 30 2009, 09:44 AM)
My sister get blue form, but she don't have CDS account.

Can I use her blue form & my own CDS account to apply? Or how long time needed to create CDS account?
I think CDS account takes about 3-5 days.

Added on October 30, 2009, 10:02 am
QUOTE(Starbucki @ Oct 30 2009, 09:38 AM)
Yes, I am a postpaid subscriber.

I checked my account and was told i am not eligible. Which is bad, because a colleague who spends less on his mobile subscription got an sms inviting him to collect his Blue Form.
How much is your current usage? Sometimes they look at average spent.

My monthly bill as of now for almost 1 year has been btw RM 52.5 - RM 70 only. But somewhere in December 08 and January 09 I was charged RM 3.4K for roaming in Dubai. So I guess they look at overall amount spent for a span of a few years perhaps.

So call Maxis and check with them. No harm.

This post has been edited by claricecmw: Oct 30 2009, 10:02 AM
claricecmw
post Oct 30 2009, 11:23 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 30 2009, 11:06 AM)
CDS can be activated/used as fast as next business day or 2 days only.
Oooo thanks for the correction. notworthy.gif Perhaps mine when it was posted by Bursa via snail mail to M'cca took longer days... blink.gif

This post has been edited by claricecmw: Oct 30 2009, 11:28 AM
claricecmw
post Oct 30 2009, 11:30 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Oct 30 2009, 11:27 AM)
Same question... I do not have a CDS account... can I pass my blue form to others and will they be able to use it?
Nope. It's restricted to the eligible rightful subscriber only.

0.0202sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:35 AM