Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
Sep 5 2009, 03:38 PM
132 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Got a question here...If i want to record gameplay in HD any idea what should i use? I'm thinking of hauppauge hd pvr but there's like non sold here in malaysia
Sep 5 2009, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 5 2009, 04:21 PM) Forget all those crappy Hauppauge, K-world, etc. I dont think my laptop got pci slot so intensity is out of question for me. Is hauppauge really crap in quality? My main priority is to be able to play with my hdtv so a slight loss in quality wouldnt hurt that much. Is there any place here that sells hauppauge so that i can view it first hand?They're useless, you'd barely be able to record in 720p. Get the Blackmagic Intensity: http://www.blackmagic-design.com/products/intensity/ Very pricey yes, $199 USD. But if you really want HD quality capture, this is it. |
Sep 5 2009, 09:00 PM
The tuner is different than hd pvr right? Or is it the same.. Coz last i check in UK hd pvr cost around 170 pound ~ rm950. But that's at online shops so i cant actually see it for myself first.
What to do meh...Other external recorder you mentioned is multibridge but thats WAYYY over budget lol |
| Change to: | 0.0424sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:51 AM |