Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

reeqleeroy
post Jan 21 2010, 04:48 PM

hello my fellow friends....

as stated above could u all pls help me with this. my uncle wanted to give me his console which is CECH03 UK version if im not mistaken.and that console i also a PAL not the NTSC like one in our region..
have some question for it :-

1.does this console (PAL) have a problem to played in here?
2.how bout the games?are the games that sold in our country can be played in this console?
3.how bout the PSU? does it match with our country?can i use the normal PC power cable into it?
4.how about the BD film? which region can be played?
5.is there any converter that can change the PAL to NTSC?

that is for now.
im really a newbie with ps3 gaming,hope that u all can assist me well on this.

p/s if there is anyone out there who have a PAL PS3 like me. i do need your help!!

thx
reeqleeroy
post Jan 21 2010, 05:05 PM

thx for the fast answer u guys...really help me.!!

if it is true that all the ps3 games are region free.... sweat.gif fuh...that was a relief!!
im intent to use it for gaming purpose only...and watching movie with my BD player.

err... 1 more question..
can we rip the game disc into the HDD?? coz i think it will save the lens life...for god sake!!
reeqleeroy
post Jan 21 2010, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Jan 21 2010, 05:02 PM)
laugh.gif your uncle wouldn't give his console on the first place if he didn't knew about that doh.gif

go and asked your uncker lah doh.gif
i would like to...but he's at UK right now..
just send me the console...

p/s hehehehe colt...u've got a nice 'BOOM-BOOM-POW' avatar thumbup.gif

0.0430sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:58 AM