Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

raven143
post Feb 8 2010, 03:18 PM

312 posts

hi guys... new PS3 owner here.. (i'd be killed by pc owners clan if they KNEW i got a console)... anybody got an idea to pile the tips n tricks for PS3 fat/ slim...? example, we can turn off the system just by press n hold the PS button on the g-pad.... anyone? i'd love to get some cool tricks for our PS3s'..
raven143
post Feb 8 2010, 03:59 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Feb 8 2010, 03:37 PM)
currently i use belkin model, it works flawless with ps3, wirelessly or wired

you can refer to this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=637256&hl=

Added on February 8, 2010, 3:40 pm

i'm one of those pc owners, and yet also a console fan too, dont worry too much abt it

yeah u can switch on the console using the joypad, even off it as well

there's a lot of ps3 features that attract a lot of pc owners, gaming is one, another is media server, bluray player etc
true bro.. some1 n00b like me might find that useful. heheh... like hidden tricks maybe... hmmm... hack the pc remotely.... hmm... just a thought...
raven143
post Feb 11 2010, 07:59 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Feb 10 2010, 10:55 PM)
haha, Me also, cannot tahan.
So i went to bought a new small glass table to put my ps3
yes, that is a record player, and it will soon play my bioshock 2 vinyl drool.gif

Turntable+surround sound wub.gif !

That glass table cost me rm90 cry.gif  pokai liao, waiting CNY to get profit brows.gif

But my cable still messy, really lazy and got no idea how to tidy it up, as long as it doesnt affect anything, then im fine laugh.gif
nice looking table there bro.. correct me if i'm wrong but aint glass tables collect more heat then other materials say wood?... just ma 2 cents.
raven143
post Feb 11 2010, 12:33 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Feb 11 2010, 10:53 AM)
really? i don't know that, but i don't usually play in the afternoon, i play at night.
and i dont overplay~ if hot, i tutup biggrin.gif
i want a bigger table, or maybe a glass cabinet to display my games rclxms.gif
yeah.. i guess so. same theory used in PC building.. avoid all things glass (if marathon gaming is required)... but in your case, i think its ok. or try a Cooler Master aluminium laptop pad underneath....? got wacky ideas but havent got the greens to try that yet.. lol...

0.0340sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:37 PM