Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

kfchunter
post Jan 25 2010, 12:03 PM

hi all sifu,

can i play ps3 LAN without internet? i have a Dlink router which have 4 LAN port. can i connect with with my fren ps3 which is on the same room? we plan to play COD MW2 via LAN

we r using 3 ps3 and 3 lcd....

how to set up if can use the dlink router?
if dlink router cant be use then wat should i have to lan the ps3?

pls help....

kfchunter
post Jan 27 2010, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(tinybee @ Jan 27 2010, 12:12 AM)
Hi guys need help here. Im planning to get a ps3 around march. What should i consider before buying? Any tips on what i should get(eg. Screen) in order to fully utilize the console?
buy sony bravia... with full hd... thumbup.gif

if on budget buy 40" with ps3 slim.. rclxm9.gif

welcome to ps3 community!!!!

Added on January 27, 2010, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(tinybee @ Jan 27 2010, 12:32 AM)
thx for the reply. I plan to get a screen n ps3 together and of cos some games. Wonder how much it will cost me total lol
the ps3 i think around RM1150-RM1200... try saerching around this forum...

in march u can get Yakuza3(english) rm150-200

white knight chronicles rm190

i bought my lcd at RM1400, samsung 32' hd ready only...
i recommend u get a full hd geh... around rm1800....

hdmi cable u can buy it around RM50... normal geh...

u total up yourself.....

if still got available budget, go get a HTiB... rm 1500... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kfchunter: Jan 27 2010, 12:51 PM

0.0592sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:16 PM