6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

panda-man
post Nov 6 2009, 03:40 PM

2,691 posts

recon set probably. hmm.gif
panda-man
post Nov 6 2009, 04:49 PM

2,691 posts

never check even. lol. but now its almost 2years old so dont really care. but if yours is new. then i think you should do something about it.
panda-man
post Nov 7 2009, 09:04 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Nov 7 2009, 08:01 PM)
Guys, now I'm looking at two PS3 offer.
First is a 80GB PS3 Fat-type, RM1599 with one extra controller and two games (I can select myself); the other is a 120GB PS3 Slim, RM1250 without any extra (but can get some discount if buying game together). Which one more worth my money?
are they both MY set? i would buy the slim apparently got less chance of YLOD. but the ps3 phat is good offer. dont believe the sales person if he says you can choose what game you have. it will be like "you can choose two games out of these 10 we have for offer" which is stuff from like 2007 prolly.
panda-man
post Nov 11 2009, 09:42 AM

2,691 posts

my psone exploded. (my fault...plug in wrong adapter)
bang! smoke. then some buzz buzz sound.... i put it outside till the smoke disappeared. then plug back in and can play again. ps1 ftw!
panda-man
post Nov 11 2009, 10:22 AM

2,691 posts

for screens check out the first page. there is a link to a thread discussing lcd's for the ps3.
panda-man
post Nov 12 2009, 01:28 PM

2,691 posts

...i dunno if this applies to the ps3.... but my old ps2 (phat) when the lens was dying it made a tak tak tak sound then games would hang and then ps2 kaput.
panda-man
post Nov 13 2009, 10:44 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 13 2009, 07:31 AM)
To post a status on Facebook when you platted a game? brows.gif
must be like those.

blah blah name : has just achieved tropi.

panda-man
post Nov 15 2009, 09:15 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Razaelx @ Nov 14 2009, 01:50 PM)
guys need some help
last month i updated to firmware 3.00, but now notice that my ps3 background colour wont change each month , it will be this fugly pink reddish colour sad.gif every month and it wont change according to the time of the day , i mean before i updated it will change like it would be darker during the evening and black during night(u know what i mean right)... but now it will be the same color all day long cry.gif

and in case ur wonderin, YES i've alraedy set the theme settings to 'origanal,..
...why dont you just change the background colour then? take it off original... hmm.gif

QUOTE(Goldmeat @ Nov 15 2009, 08:03 AM)
sry, i have a noob question here. can my PS3 play DVD? or it just can play blu ray disc?
yeah can play dvd. i think it also has an upscaler. but i cant confirm that.
panda-man
post Nov 16 2009, 10:28 AM

2,691 posts

imho, dont use the intercooler, it just ends up disrupting the ps3's internal fan. if you really insist on a secondary cooling system, then i guess the notebook cooler would be the better choice. i dont think you need one though.
panda-man
post Nov 17 2009, 10:43 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Razaelx @ Nov 17 2009, 07:36 AM)
so no difference in picture quality ?
not much difference i think. the difference is mainly the switch to HDMI, games will have extra visuals like blood splatters on the screens in which are switched off when using SDtv

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 17 2009, 10:35 AM)
May i know, will there be any different for R1, R2, R3 or R4 games when it come to online match making ? I mean will it use the different server or priority given to the players from the game's region ? Thanks !
some games are region locked for online, but most are region free. so shouldnt be a difference.
panda-man
post Nov 17 2009, 11:21 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 17 2009, 10:54 AM)
yeah ... what i meant was match making for those region free for online. Thanks for enlighten me !
well matchmaking should also be the same. from my experience, no problem joining games from EU/US.

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 17 2009, 11:13 AM)
probably just using his brains on the matter tongue.gif

seriously though,how would a notebook cooler help in any way?
notebook fans are placed below the notebook.
the ps3 fan is placed behind the ps3.
so....logically it wouldnt do anything at all with regards to airflow on the ps3.
it's like you sitting behind a wall, and placing a fan behind that wall.
pointless tongue.gif
rofl. maybe if put aircon in the room next door, the wall can feel a bit colder. hmm.gif hahahahah. i think a notebook cooler would have this effect.

Added on November 17, 2009, 11:48 amhave any of you checked out the new features of the next update?

http://blog.us.playstation.com/2009/11/pla...e-v3-10-update/

This post has been edited by panda-man: Nov 17 2009, 11:48 AM
panda-man
post Nov 30 2009, 09:13 AM

2,691 posts

nvm.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Nov 30 2009, 10:24 AM
panda-man
post Dec 2 2009, 08:29 PM

2,691 posts

here bro.

http://www.sony.com.my/section/servicecentres

got a few places. midvalley and damansara and kl city also . if you in kl area that is. dunno about outside of WP or Selangor
panda-man
post Dec 5 2009, 01:58 PM

2,691 posts

hey just wanna double check something. i wanna sell my PSN games that have already been shared. i can do this correct?

as in go into account settings and deactivate account and then can give someone else right?
panda-man
post Dec 5 2009, 03:06 PM

2,691 posts

^anyone know if any changes have been made to the policy on 5 activated units? or still allowed 5 per account.
panda-man
post Dec 7 2009, 09:33 AM

2,691 posts

rofl at the video... asian gf definately need to have a job leh, otherwise got no respect hahah. maybe he should buy LBP, then can play 2gether. hahahaha.

i think she lonely in bed upstairs...hmm.gif
panda-man
post Dec 11 2009, 09:34 AM

2,691 posts

you should check the thread about monitors. you can find the link on the front page. then you can cross check with people using the same monitor
panda-man
post Dec 12 2009, 07:58 PM

2,691 posts

...i think its kinda ugly. they gotta make a titatium edition drool.gif or platinum.
panda-man
post Dec 15 2009, 05:22 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(WiiPS3_74 @ Dec 15 2009, 03:32 PM)
What's dashboard?on the PS3 anyways most games in PS3 (I think there's around 20 titles that runs native 1080p so far)only runs at 720p upscale to 1080p.Xbox titles always touts 1080p but off late it has been remove due to it being misinformation.
i think by dashboard he is talking about the XMB menu you see at startup.
panda-man
post Dec 16 2009, 11:45 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Felixlynch777 @ Dec 16 2009, 05:17 PM)
Hey I have a quick question and would appreciate some advice. Three months ago on the 7th september I bought a Hong Kong PS3 slim. I was just wondering if it would be better if they're is any problem with it to send to Hong Kong or just pay for the sony centre store to fix it. My PS3 is fine and has no problems just wondering for future reference. So if anyone has any experience with Sony HK I would appreciate the advice. Thanks smile.gif
sony MY will not fix your set under warranty... but i think they will fix it for a fee.
best to find a friend to HK send the set to him and get him to take it to the service shop.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:16 AM