I know for a fact that Sony Store/Center workers are usually dumber than a bunch of lobotomized mountain goats
Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
Jan 10 2010, 09:23 PM
736 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Hell |
Sony Store or Sony Style?
I know for a fact that Sony Store/Center workers are usually dumber than a bunch of lobotomized mountain goats |
Jan 14 2010, 07:33 PM
You cannot swap HDDs between PS3s.
You can however use 2 HDDs on the same PS3 What do I mean? You can swap your PS3s HDD with another HDD and use back the old one, provided you don't go about sticking it into other peoples PS3. IINM, the PS3 can only use the HDD if it formatted it. |
Jan 14 2010, 08:31 PM
My PS3 gets a 1% signal from its temporary location
Jan 16 2010, 02:45 PM
Isn't there an external N adapter out for the PS3?
Jan 16 2010, 03:57 PM
Jan 17 2010, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(byut74 @ Jan 17 2010, 10:14 AM) Question about DS3 controller.....I got 2 DS3 controller,1 black 1 blue. Hold down PS button, Controller settings, Reassign port 1.How i make the black one as primary controller...cause when i turn on ps3 and if i hit PS button at blue DS3 first it will become no 1 in other word which DS3 PS button i press first it become no 1..... |
Jan 20 2010, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 20 2010, 07:30 PM) phat is better, more breathing space. so many things stuff tightly together is no good With a fan the size of the one in the Slim, I don't think thats an issue anyway,guys can recommend me 2 player game? i want racing and fighting! i realize nfs shift cant 2 players |
Jan 20 2010, 10:06 PM
Jan 23 2010, 03:10 PM
@belowaverage - If the back speakers have no sound, you might be using the wrong kind of cable.
Are you using the AV cables or HDMI/optical cables? |
Jan 23 2010, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 23 2010, 05:06 PM) hi, i got a new question about buying PSN Game, MY PSN is overpriced.my sis want critty crunch, which is 3.49 USD. i want to buy, but psn card for 10usd is rm50, which is totally not worth. so im planning to use credit card here are some question 1)is it safe to use credit card? 2) im using USA Account, should i register MY account if i want to buy any psn game?? If you can, use US account for purchases. For games, your call which one to use. To use CC is safe, but you might want to read up on it, can't use just like that |
Jan 23 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 23 2010, 05:10 PM) so you mean MY PSN is over price,and its cheaper to buy US Account? Must use something like Entropay. what do you mean "cant use just like that?" is there something i need to do? any link for me to read?? my sis desperate for that game There was a thread on it somewhere. Try searching this forum. Stuff on MY PSN can cost up to twice as much as the same stuff on US PSN. Also, PS1 games on MY PSN are mainly Japanese. US PSN games are in English |
Jan 24 2010, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 23 2010, 10:21 PM) http://www.gamespot.com/pages/forums/show_...pic_id=26921738
refering to this topic, i wanted to buy a laptop cooler pad and put underneath my ps3, but from that thread in gamespot, it seems that it is pointless as there is nothing under the ps3 for the air to go through. my living room got air con, but i seldom on, cause the living room big, takes hours for the living room to become cool. i use a standing fan and blow my ps3, but doesnt seem to help much. "put a house fan toward the front vent during play, the one by the usb holes, under the disc tray, this method never has my ps3 overheat, even in 90 degree heat after playing for 8 hours straight " will this work?? seems really effective, but would to direct strong wind spoil the front vent?? any advice on how to cool down my ps3 slim? few hours of gameplay and i can feel my ps3 hot » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The Slim feels hotter as the internals are dissipating heat through the shell |
Jan 27 2010, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 27 2010, 06:25 PM) already say sony shop maaaaaa Sony Style is owned by Sony, but they still charge like siao lyn seller is the cheapest cause= no nd rent, no nd pay tax, no nd pay premis, no nd royalty fee sony shop gotta pay everything including the name "sony" none. if u are stingy, and dont care about future, get a sg/hk set. when ur ps3 rosak, then that time u really of if u are willing to pay rm100+ extra, then buy from sony official shop. give u 1year 3month warranty. and after that time frame your ps3 rosak, at least u know where to send, and at least can trust them, as they are reputable ( well, they are the one who made ps3 lol ) Also, Sony Center is pretty bad to buy from. If you must buy from Sony, buy from Sony Style, not Sony Center. Sony Center workers are no smarter than the AI in MW2 |
Feb 1 2010, 09:19 AM
Feb 1 2010, 11:20 AM
You don't have to buy latest games only
There are some older good games. Added on February 1, 2010, 11:23 am QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Feb 1 2010, 02:46 AM) hello guys.. i just bought my COD MW2 last 3 days ago.. but i have problem cannot play online.. i googled and found that this is because of NAT problem.. so i set my streamyx modem to DMZ to my PS3 + give static IP configuration to my PS3.. but problem still persist.. also, when i plug-in my ps3 to internet, there are some glitches (lagging) on game.. if i want to play smoothly, i need to unplug from internet connection.. is it because of my console or the game itself have some bug? up until now cannot play online.. The Streamyx modem is notably lousy Also, MW2 is a laggy game QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Feb 1 2010, 10:21 AM) many interesting title come out already.. better u try uncharted 2 or dragon age origins.. worth money to buy i think.. I see you played DA:O on 360 DA:O on PS3 has severe frame rate issues though This post has been edited by gnsumas: Feb 1 2010, 11:23 AM |
Feb 1 2010, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Feb 1 2010, 01:47 PM) Game got issue and PS3 got issue is different bro The only other game with frame rate issues as bad as DA:O PS3 is NFS: Undercover PS3. DA:O on consoles isn't fantastic, but it is playable and is still a good game, despite the issues. |
Feb 1 2010, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Feb 1 2010, 03:18 PM) don't know mybe my console got prob.. i try playing codmw2 but still can't.. even now codmw oso cannot play online after i install codmw2.. mybe i need to sell this console and buy new 1.. want to buy anyone? You updated the games or not? mybe bcoz i deeply in love with DA:O.. saving for DA:O awakening this coming march.. hehe.. |
Feb 1 2010, 04:36 PM
MW update 1.08 breaks multiplayer
Feb 1 2010, 06:47 PM
Feb 1 2010, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(gajah44 @ Feb 1 2010, 07:36 PM) yeah. i tried all 3 ports. Semua cannot. Try contacting Sharp directly and see if they can arrange an on the spot exchange It's either the lcd, ps3 or hdmi. Hopefully not the lcd coz then it'd be a real hassle if need to send back to shop. i have 5 years warranty for the lcd but no tv for a while would be frustrating. |
| Change to: | 0.0496sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:53 PM |