Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] Custom

nimrod2
post Aug 4 2009, 03:20 PM

the imba one
*******
Senior Member
2,521 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: UrbanSubangJaya

for baju, i think the current tax rate is 30%.
i kena for jerseys before. i not sure whether yours is applicable or not.
nimrod2
post Aug 5 2009, 06:41 AM

the imba one
*******
Senior Member
2,521 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: UrbanSubangJaya

sure no problem. the idea is to share knowledge smile.gif

i bought jerseys from a UK website. total was rm1200+
tax came out to 30$. roughly rm400.

baju i believe is classified as textile or something like that.
hence the high tax rate.
it is 20%levy + 10%sales tax.

nimrod2
post Aug 9 2009, 11:50 AM

the imba one
*******
Senior Member
2,521 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: UrbanSubangJaya

i guess u were just lucky the 2nd time. they must have missed it.

what courrier did u use btw?
nimrod2
post Aug 9 2009, 12:04 PM

the imba one
*******
Senior Member
2,521 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: UrbanSubangJaya

hmm then maybe your items are not taxable.
what did u ship in?
nimrod2
post Aug 13 2009, 03:47 PM

the imba one
*******
Senior Member
2,521 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: UrbanSubangJaya

i think that happens when you appoint poslaju to be your courrier company?

 

0.0169sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:15 PM