150 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [NOTICE] "Safe Trader" application thread, Do READ the "First Post" before applying

vikingw2k
post Jun 2 2008, 02:23 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Hakkinen @ May 31 2008, 11:31 PM)
O Thanks..
Not only that, we'll appreciate it a lot if you could spend sometime reading the first post and come back after you've fulfilled the requirements rather than trying your luck here.

Hakkinen
post Jun 2 2008, 04:18 PM

83 posts

I had gone through the first post in the first page before I made my application.

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jun 2 2008, 02:23 PM)
Not only that, we'll appreciate it a lot if you could spend sometime reading the first post and come back after you've fulfilled the requirements rather than trying your luck here.

jack7155
post Jun 2 2008, 04:21 PM

1,215 posts

huh?? but seems that you didnt do what you need. read carefully thru the 1st post. nod.gif
fruitie
post Jun 2 2008, 07:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(Hakkinen @ Jun 2 2008, 04:18 PM)
I had gone through the first post in the first page before I made my application.
Contribute more to the community rather actively selling in trade zone.
xixo_12
post Jun 3 2008, 12:44 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 2 2008, 07:25 PM)
long journey to hakkinen smile.gif
Bigblock
post Jun 3 2008, 07:14 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 2 2008, 07:25 PM)
Sis would u like to elaborate more on your point? contributing to community as in? just curious.

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Jun 3 2008, 07:16 PM
fruitie
post Jun 3 2008, 07:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Jun 3 2008, 07:14 PM)
Sis would u like to elaborate more on your point? contributing to community as in? just curious.
In term of contributing more informative posts to other sub-forums. That doesn't mean I'm encouraging spams in the forum.
Remember LYN is not only a platform for you to conduct your sales, we are a community here, we discuss and share information here.
Bigblock
post Jun 3 2008, 08:01 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 3 2008, 07:40 PM)
In term of contributing more informative posts to other sub-forums. That doesn't mean I'm encouraging spams in the forum.
Remember LYN is not only a platform for you to conduct your sales, we are a community here, we discuss and share information here.
Ok glad to know i'm on the right path.Thanks for explaining nod.gif
Hakkinen
post Jun 4 2008, 12:29 AM

83 posts

Actually I have some doubts with the terms & condition which I find no point to argue with, but anyway it is ok if I have it or not, people still trust me with my reputation. smile.gif

Do inform me if my application is succeed.

fruitie
post Jun 4 2008, 12:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(Hakkinen @ Jun 4 2008, 12:29 AM)
Actually I have some doubts with the terms & condition which I find no point to argue with, but anyway it is ok if I have it or not, people still trust me with my reputation.  smile.gif

The point is your customers will still go back to you shall they need anymore stuffs if you do provide good customer service, good after sales service and honesty in business. So, if after all you are a trustworthy trader, you can still trade smoothly even without the Safe Trader tag. smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Jun 4 2008, 01:24 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Hakkinen @ Jun 4 2008, 12:29 AM)

Well, I can answer you now. No you are not qualified for the time being. Try again after you've fulfilled the requirements smile.gif

stephen5577
post Jun 7 2008, 03:30 AM

512 posts

I would like to apply for the tag~ Hope i'm eligible~ smile.gif Thanks even if i'm not approved~
fruitie
post Jun 7 2008, 03:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(stephen5577 @ Jun 7 2008, 03:30 AM)
I would like to apply for the tag~ Hope i'm eligible~ smile.gif  Thanks even if i'm not approved~
Please read the first post and understand the requirements before applying for one.
skylineGTR
post Jun 7 2008, 04:28 AM

399 posts

so many 'funny' applicants for the tag here tongue.gif
i ever ask bro vikingw2k about how to apply this tag, he just told me 'multiply ur post count x12 (that time not more than 100 yet), n ur tradelist', as soon as i read his pm, i understand it rite away w/o need to read first post in here thumbup.gif tongue.gif
so guys, pls understand la what the first post stated first before applying the tag icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: hope mod dun warn me about this post, not intent to spam, just to share my 'funny' feeling few months ago about getting the SAFE TRADER tag blush.gif blush.gif
-Teddy-
post Jun 7 2008, 03:23 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Hello there, I would like to apply for a Safe Trader tag. Some information about my reputation below.
  • Successful trade list - RM9198.75 (Total bought and sold)
  • Dealt with iBorg (VIP) for many times in the pass, many of the transactions are not listed in my trade list though
  • Talked with goldfries for several times, not close with him though (irrelevant, but who knows if it helps)
  • Scammed by Lim Shien Tat, not a dispute as there are other members being scammed by him too
Please let me know what is lacking if I'm rejected so I would know where I should work on. Thank you.

This post has been edited by -Teddy-: Jun 29 2008, 09:37 PM
cky6667
post Jun 8 2008, 06:39 PM

^^^seremban boy^^^
998 posts

erm...teddy...i think u cant apply...since ur tade list juz 5k...mine 50k also cant get...nvm...try ur luck
sHawTY
post Jun 8 2008, 07:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(cky6667 @ Jun 8 2008, 06:39 PM)
erm...teddy...i think u cant apply...since ur tade list juz 5k...mine 50k also cant get...nvm...try ur luck
It's not about how much you've traded in the forum, it's about how high is your contribution to the community. wink.gif
-Peggy-
post Jun 8 2008, 08:26 PM

35 posts

-edited

This post has been edited by -Peggy-: Jun 8 2008, 08:27 PM
-Teddy-
post Jun 8 2008, 08:52 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 8 2008, 07:02 PM)
It's not about how much you've traded in the forum, it's about how high is your contribution to the community. wink.gif
Post counts in another word? If that's the case, cky6667 have almost double of my post count. Low chances already?
sHawTY
post Jun 8 2008, 10:23 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Jun 8 2008, 08:52 PM)
Post counts in another word? If that's the case, cky6667 have almost double of my post count. Low chances already?
Post counts?
ROFLMAO.
Even if you have 20K of post counts, but too small in contribution to the community, you won't get the ST tag.

There is one guy with his post count below 5XX, but he still gets an ST Tag.
Again, it's about your contribution.

It's not about contirbution in the forms of funds, it's about your contirbution of ideas [Useful, not crap]. smile.gif

vikingw2k @ fruitie, correct me if i'm wrong.

And another thing to note, you won't get the ST Tag while having a duplicate account. *Hint *Hint rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jun 8 2008, 10:24 PM

150 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:35 PM