RJ now eating his pellets from pet shack yang dah dimix with hpw to soften it first time woo...before this dont i wish he would...only fruits and yoghurt..oooyyy
Added on August 29, 2009, 7:00 pmomak kau!!!bosar ae gambar!! sorry about that
[/quote]
<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->
Aug 29 2009, 07:25 PM
6 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: MELAKA, KEPONG, DAMANSARA |
Sep 3 2009, 06:28 PM
eric u got show up in the pet magazine in petshack tim ooo....
Sep 3 2009, 07:30 PM
Sep 4 2009, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(glidermama @ Sep 4 2009, 01:50 PM) eeh..my RJ pun takde... RJ DOA 10AUG2009 OOP unknown but seller claimed he was 2 and a half months at the time.. lol glidermama..... waaah...ni mesti pi cari the mag nak read the interview la like this!! it cool to let more ppl know the proper medthod on suggie husbandry and diet for up keeping this adorable lil monster and sent out a message off the harm off buying an underage joey "when buying stop so do the killing" |
Sep 4 2009, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Sep 4 2009, 05:16 PM) Reanne u produce really cute gliders...i must take pic in the garden too..looks so nice... hi yueyi how the bonding with ur suggie hello everyone..my gliders are doing fine... they like to play with toilet rolls...without the paper |
Sep 4 2009, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Sep 4 2009, 05:37 PM) yea yea they terrorized the whole thing..hahaha...so funny.. IC HAPPY BONDING ya great but i'm taking it slowly...i dont wanna scared them to much..the female is much easier than the male..but she still pee and poo on me when ever i pick her up but can't wait to get my second girl next week lol |
Sep 4 2009, 11:09 PM
[quote=wotiyo,Sep 4 2009, 10:24 PM]
hi guys...2day i brought my SG out... and she is enjoying... btw i found few problem... after she eat apple or HPW diet... she will spit out something... may i know izzit normal? and i found tat she got abit smelly..like the hamster... may i know any solution to solve tis problem? HI WATIYO its normal for suggies to spit out some left over off thier food they are sap sucker in the wild they diet consist off tree sap, they will teare off tree bark and suck off sap and spit out the pulp. u can read tat in wiki for the smells u can try give her a wipe with wet tisu used for baby or small animal then some fur powder for small animal when i get my suggie she too smells abit due to pee and masking and a brown like urs |
Sep 11 2009, 10:41 PM
HI GANG hoe everyone and their suggie doing? so cought up with work and bonding with my new joey just got her 4day ago
welcome to new comes on suggie land good luck on the research and do read the 1st page ofthen they're very usefull guidance to start off..coz i now have 2 adorable joey dear mr eric can add my suggie on first page the doa are in my siggie both are female suggie ....thanks Added on September 11, 2009, 11:10 pm QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Sep 11 2009, 09:48 PM) ooo.. smart smart U can try luring her with treats like mealies or yogurt drop. give her 1 to starts off then put her on her cage and stand near her so she can easily climb to u, then hold 1 on your hand but must let her see u got treat for her and let her come to u by calling her name ,this will also let her know tat when u call her u got yummy treats so tat at the end u can have her come to u by calling. repeat this by standing abit far each time untill they leap to u and eventually she will glide to u how did u train them to glide back to u? can teach teach? ;D hahah this is how i get my marlyn to leap to me but its take me 2 week to do tat but in short leap lo This post has been edited by maxtee: Sep 11 2009, 11:10 PM |
Sep 15 2009, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Sep 15 2009, 07:17 PM) Today morning xD finally touched my glider in the cage as i insert my hand in xD she stood there and let me cuddle it = ) , and now his inside the cage walking around i really feel like bringing it out and touch it o.o! tat a sign there |
Sep 15 2009, 08:15 PM
well u can have ur smelly shirt on hand next time u bring him out lol so if he got startlet or scard just cover him with the shirt and cup him up then gentlely put him back to the cage togather the shirt so u dun need the glove lah
its normal for suggie to pee and poo when we newly handle them in new home coz its thier nature to empty thier bowel when scared lol this will lessen when he bonded to u |
Sep 15 2009, 08:35 PM
glider proff u room first then bring ur suggie out lah if possible turn off ur room light and put up a night light. for me i just leave the toilet light on and there adi suffision light for me to see my grils
for the crabing to new owner part im not so sure may be sinior can help better coz i have a less crabby suggie lol my 1st girl marlyn are crabby and pouch protactive when i got her home but with pation and bringing her by tugging her in my shirt to work about a week then she get better to be handle tat y i ask u did u used bonging pouch? google abit on using off bonding pouch u can get more point on them |
Sep 17 2009, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(babydaisy @ Sep 16 2009, 10:12 AM) that's what happened to me last weekend... LOL. i know it's really scary! anyway i tried other matter than the shirt way... i quickly put their sleeping pouch near to them and they quickly crawled back in... phew. i guess they felt scare outside the cage and feel safe when they are back to the pouch. are u handle ur suggie day time or light on ? |
Sep 17 2009, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(babydaisy @ Sep 17 2009, 03:21 PM) try light off with a dim night light ... they see better and more comfatable in dimmer light coz its seem they see clearer in the dark sinc they are norctornel. my suggie like to hide when i turns on the light too they refuse to come out when my rooms light are still on. so i hve my toilet door open to luminate the room |
Sep 17 2009, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Sep 17 2009, 06:42 PM) hi everyone , is it compulsory for me to put a Wheel inside the cage first as i owned a joey for 1 week only as i read , the web of Suggies at Home stated that , we should provide a wheel for new joeys yet cause they might hide inside the wheel and wont venture out , if its tat , should i even provide a sleeping pouch for them also ? cause my joey stil haven really trust me yet ~ HI LAWRENCE how the using off bonding pouch ? do ur suggie breeder got wheels for the joey parent to play? is ur suggie familiar with the wheelsb4 u got him? i put the wheels in to the cage for my marlyn the seconday i got her coz she try to open the cage door and the breeder tells me tat she already know how to play in the wheel u can try put it in but in the bottom of the cage to begins with see how he react let him explored a bit and he will figured out how to play slowly dun worry if he got stumble my girls do keeps on stumble and ter guling-guling a lot when she runs in the wheels but she will jump out and then starts again funny sees her keep trying lol really apriciate have got the wooden wheels coz i notice if's the wheels spined too fast and suggie dicided to stop at least she will not fall out coz got wheels guard be ready for some cleaning then coz suggie like to pee and poo in there |
Sep 20 2009, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(wotiyo @ Sep 20 2009, 04:14 PM) hi there, yesterday nite i get my suggie out... hey watio give somemore time for her to get used to u k cover ur smelly cloth on her cage or used scent pad in her pouch when u lef her to sleepsbut she is like crazy fella...jump here and there like wanna escape.. when i put my hand inside he cage, she jump up to bottom and fall down somemore, when i put it into the bonding pouch, she wan to be out, and keep bite the zip,and pull here and there.. i cant catch her properly last nite, she try to jump to the wall but she fall down, try to jump out the window...dono wat happen is going... dun confind ur suggie at night time in the bonding pouch lol this helps me to speeds up bond with my suggie |
Sep 23 2009, 01:01 PM
hi everyone just got back from home town ...have leave my suggie with my house mate to care for 1 night lol keep remind him about the care sheet untill he say im obsess adi hahahaa..... yestersday when got back and open the cage door was well come by my girls and lots off love marks on the hand, back off neck and ear too so reward them with dragon fruite from home and nail trim today QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Sep 23 2009, 12:20 PM) my Suggie getting calm and tame = ) , when i touch it slowly it wont run anymore , but im still afriad when i touch it , it will giv me a sudden nip! xD :clap:hey lawrence sure cool when ur suggie are calm when u touch it leh keep talking and touching an dun forget to give treats lol soon he will runs all over u! about the nippy part i thing u got to get used to it lo since ur suggie are still joey so its thier nature to nip out off cuirious see u hand got eatdable food lol just my 2cents |
Sep 25 2009, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Sep 25 2009, 09:45 PM) okok how about when a suggie was scare and it climbed into ur shirt and it craw by ur skin , so painful ! i tried before yesterday alot of scratches HAHAHA JUST DUNT LET HER GO inside ur shirt lol or trimp the nails will help but they will have less grip when u trimp it so they dun srcsh ur skin too bad just becarefull when handling coz they will fall off easily |
Sep 25 2009, 10:48 PM
its cool lah sometime just too thrils with joy to react to ur adorable suggie ma i say trial and error lah I got once have my marlyn climb in to my shirt while im driving coz forget to zip the bonding pouch lol left many love marks until my nipple also she bite fuyo i nearly fainted leh hahahaha.....so now i wear 2 layer of shirt a singlet in side so if she dicide to clim in again im prepared lol
Sep 27 2009, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Sep 27 2009, 03:10 PM) Hye guys, i'm planning to get myself a pair of SG...However there's one thing that might holding me back..... hi silverbolt try go trough the first page first and read on the suggies requirement then deside i.What do u guys do if you have to leave your SG for long holiday/business trip for few days (maybe weeks) and nobody available to help u looking after them... The thing is my jobs require me to travel once in a while for 1-2 weeks and sometimes can up to 3 weeks... Can i just stuff all their foods in the mealbox which perhaps sufficient to feed them for few days Appreciate any comment and response, i dont wanna make wrong decision by having them in the house and later not been able to fulfill their needs its a 15 year comitment lol hope u make the right dicision k theya are cute but comes with extra requirement in handling and big responsibility if u are off worked out station u can have others helps u or get boarding service lol |
Oct 4 2009, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 4 2009, 10:57 AM) hmm.. my boy was in the bounding pouch... i go tk him out n let him in cage.. pastu go wash the pouch... as i feel it was quite stinking.. worried will hv bacteria infection.... u did it this morning??as i told b4.. weekends i will ring bk to hometown n place him in a small cage... as.. i took him out n put him cage.. i xperasaan anyting... i go wash n came bk... to c him.. he was running around teh cage restless.... i tried to put inmy hand to the cage.. he came and bite... did i scare him.. o he is like tat... when there is no pouch in there.... for nw in the small cage only gt food Container n water je... wat i did is a mistake a???? well better put ur cloth in for him to hide coz day time is sleepy time for him with out its pouch he used to sleep in sure will be insecure and scared 1 lo . so he will try to look for place to hide for rest ma... and blur blur what happen with out his hidding place get a second pouch and swap it when u wash the other 1 lol or u can hang the second pouch in so he can sleep in either 1 so when u wash the dirty1 and he still have 1 with his scent on lol |
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:22 PM |