4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

elite87
post Sep 8 2009, 02:17 PM

527 posts

where did u find the video a?? wana c aso..
elite87
post Sep 10 2009, 09:34 AM

527 posts

jitshiong,

Thanks for the tutorial yest.... Really appreciate your time and effort... smile.gif

Your gliders are so cute... cant wait for the boy to cum bk 4rm Penang soon... smile.gif Wan go shopping 2nite or 2mollow for the boy.. smile.gif

Thanks again bro.. learn a lot from u.. once i gt tat fellow will bring to meet u to do the trimming.. tongue.gif

need tutorial again.. smile.gif Next time i belanja u mkn..k yest i 4gt redi... sorry.. tongue.gif

elite87
post Sep 10 2009, 04:29 PM

527 posts

Is there any pet shop selling glider stuff at bangsar area?
mite b goin there 2day... any1 gt any idea??? i wana buy the pouch n sleeping bag only.. any shop around tat area???
elite87
post Sep 14 2009, 08:54 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(east_wing @ Sep 13 2009, 05:27 AM)
Aiyoh....
many people got their SG already... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i'll pickup my baby after raya la...
have to wait again~
dont wanna stress him if take it back to my kampung... sweat.gif
hahah... we re in the same boat.. I will b getting my glider after raya aso....
nw preparing tings for tat baby boy.. tongue.gif
elite87
post Sep 14 2009, 02:24 PM

527 posts

I bought the manuka honey today at carefore... RM30++
Hope i bougth the rite honey.. posting here... so tat u ppl could verify it... smile.gif

I have put it in a spoiler each image.. as teh image re too big.. 4gt redi hw to resize after upload.... smile.gif

help me to verify.. thanks... smile.gif

This post has been edited by elite87: Sep 14 2009, 02:33 PM
elite87
post Sep 14 2009, 03:09 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Sep 14 2009, 03:08 PM)
Ya that manuka honey is correct.. just make sure you dont keep switching honey can already smile.gif
Thanks... Normally hw long this 500g honey can last for 1 male glider???

elite87
post Sep 14 2009, 03:42 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Sep 14 2009, 03:20 PM)
Are you using the honey for Bugsy HPW?
i m planing to use it for hpw mixture only..
elite87
post Sep 18 2009, 09:11 AM

527 posts

DAY 1 (Location Penang)

Hye.. just gt my glider from one gal at penag.. bt the glider nt yet reach KL.. stil inpenag wif my fren.. after raya it will b bk here.....

This is the cage the gal used to put him in.. n nw aso in the same cage... my fren said.. the glider is kind f smelly n was given cucumber to eat... n he was barking last nite.....

any1 wana gv me any advice on anyting??? i mean wat i should ask my fren to do??? i alredi wana go buy bigger cage as i knwo glider need a lot f space to play...

hmm.. one more thing... my fren is actualy scared to touch it aso.... she is jz helping me to transport it from penang to KL.. since her hometown there....

Thanks...

This post has been edited by elite87: Sep 18 2009, 11:22 AM
elite87
post Sep 18 2009, 09:39 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 18 2009, 09:23 AM)
when u change to the bigger cage, take out the wheel
that one is not suitable for them...
if can, replace the water bowl with a water bottle
better for him
food bowl is ok
housing...can let himplay there but it would be better to use sleeping pouch

cage definitely gotta change

barking might be due to seeking attention
i will b getting it next week as this weekend i will b bk to hometown aso...

I alredi ask my fren to gt a good water bootle for him at Penang.. any special recommendation for water bottle???

i alredi ask her to put in the sleeping pouch in it.. as i passed to her my new sleeping pouch n bounding pouch...

wah.. so worried... wat can i do.. when tat boy bark a??? i mean.. wat can i ask my fren to do???

do u tink he reli under depression???

elite87
post Sep 18 2009, 09:55 AM

527 posts

how much does those cage cost??

1) Size: 28" x 21" x 51"H
2) Size: 18" x 14" x 36"H

still thinking which one to gt... any1 gt experience buying any of it??
elite87
post Sep 18 2009, 11:25 AM

527 posts

DAY 2 (Location Penang)

feel free to comment..as i wana improve n repair all the probs in penang.. as he reach KL.. i wan him to have all the best

This post has been edited by elite87: Sep 18 2009, 11:40 AM
elite87
post Sep 18 2009, 11:38 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(loritanah @ Sep 18 2009, 11:31 AM)
why cucumber?

get some fresh cut fruits for yr glider..

get water bottle..cost around rm1 to avoid sg pee/poo inside the water bowl..

remove the wheel and the plastic house..create more space for yr glider..don't let him stress.cover the cage with yr cloth ( if any) or any shirt but make sure his 'kuku' doesn't 'sangkut' at the shirt later..

where yr friend put the cage?must be good place and no noisy place eh..
cucumber given by the gal who i bought the boy... my fren wana go shopping in awhile time to buy bottle for him.... she wana buy watermelon n apple for him...

elite87
post Sep 18 2009, 12:20 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Sep 18 2009, 12:08 PM)
Please take away the cucumber... cucumber is like giving paper for it to eat.. no nutrition.. just water contents. Watermelon can cause watery poo. Apple is just too normal. Get more nutritious fruits. Fruits change variety as they get bored easily. Please take out the wheel asap.. as said by jitshiong and lori.. those can hurt their backs.. and their tails can sangkut.. I would recommend taking out that house thingy also.. altho he can play in it.. but once it become protective its not gonna come out so easy. You cant even put your hands in to take him out. Also cage pls change asap too.

Put a cloth above the cage too like jitshiong said.. make it dark for him.. for 2 days or so dont kacau the fella, just feed.. Give him time to adjust.
alredi updated my fren... she gona do all tat soon.. the latest news i hear was,... tat fellow sleepin in pouch nt in the house anymore... smile.gif will update wif more pics... feel so restless cant meet tat boy////
elite87
post Sep 18 2009, 03:56 PM

527 posts

DAY 2 updates V2

glider cage hv been improved... tongue.gif
elite87
post Sep 18 2009, 04:33 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Sep 18 2009, 04:23 PM)
Donyou think u cover the whole cage like that the ventilation is really bad for the glider??

And you nid to let the gldier know whether when is daytime and when is night time...now u covered the whole cage is lie 24hours nite time for your glider. This will mess up their biological clock.
its just teh 1st day la bro.. i asked my fren to close to avoid him to feel scared... just for few days to let him calm down.. once he is bk to KL.. he will b in normal place redi... i dun tink this few days gona gv any prob to his biological clock... as u say.. tongue.gif

anyway.. thanks... smile.gif
elite87
post Sep 19 2009, 09:04 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Sep 19 2009, 09:43 AM)
u improve to this also not enough.. thats y ppl already said make a very deap research about this creture..
im not flaming u.. but i just concern about suggies environment..
im also like u dun make research before buy.. but when i know what suggies need, i spend more than 1 thousand to buy proper food(including supplement), toys,bedding,pouch...
i hope u success in giving a good liv for suggies...

p/s:eric remember me?? im the malay guys who buy exo terra terrarium n 8 in 1 hedgie food in wednesday... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
i gues si hv read... bt.. tings cum by experince.. that boy is nt wif me nw.. he kat pean wif my rfen.. who is kind f scared of gliders.. hd no choice to ask her bring down for me.... later will post pics of him... when he is bk to my apart...

elite87
post Sep 20 2009, 10:08 PM

527 posts

my glider mkn food.... hahaha.. comel x??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZruCn2EFk8

This post has been edited by elite87: Sep 20 2009, 10:08 PM
elite87
post Sep 20 2009, 10:42 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(wotiyo @ Sep 20 2009, 10:13 PM)
ur SG is cute....
yeah.. bt teh sad ting is.. me could c in clip only.. he still in penang.. havent reach me.. swt.

Added on September 20, 2009, 11:25 pmMy sugies new food:

http://img89.imageshack.us/i/dsc00697k.jpg/

http://img198.imageshack.us/i/dsc00672d.jpg/

MY sugie...
http://img44.imageshack.us/i/dsc00679f.jpg/

This post has been edited by elite87: Sep 20 2009, 11:52 PM
elite87
post Sep 21 2009, 12:42 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Sep 21 2009, 09:14 AM)
elite87, the portion is abit too much for one suggie perday... T-T
You sure it's bonded? Tame is possible, but they wont be as tame as captive glider..You can ask SCC more bout this..she has a wild glider.

Added on September 21, 2009, 12:28 pm
WHoa!!!!
lol!

Remember i showed u how big is the glider's tummy?
lol!
that amount of food can't fit into his stomach la bro
lol!
too much de
hahaha.... was trying few variety(plus my fren said... he is celebrating raya there wif her.. hahah... so mkn besar like every1 at her house... tongue.gif).. wanted to know wat he like the most... hahha.. looks like he love all the fruits.. not so choosy.. tongue.gif

Added on September 21, 2009, 12:52 pmjz wana know this frozen vege can feed glider a??? i found this pic at net,,,

http://sugargliderpetguide.com/wp-content/...11/dsc09727.jpg

This post has been edited by elite87: Sep 21 2009, 12:52 PM
elite87
post Sep 23 2009, 10:11 AM

527 posts

hey.. my fren told me.. tat the glider's nail is long... jitshong... as u say.. the nail is long...
i need to trim it... swt2..

u suggest use the wooden wheel tat can trim o gt a nail clipper???

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0599sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:34 PM