11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 4 2009, 03:06 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 4 2009, 03:04 PM)
ahhh ok that makes sense.just say no need buy extra bee pollen.sorry la i'm new here
Lol no need worry about the bee pollen and powder.. all inside there edi hehe. Its a package ^^
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 4 2009, 03:18 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 4 2009, 03:11 PM)
hahaha you're so cute and funny... laugh.gif
do it a few more time u can mix it while u sleep walk
LOL you should read his malay blog about gliders.. More funny x] anyways thats the right measurements lah k smile.gif Yani.. i think you should get wombaroo milk replacer as i mentioned before in the previous thread. But its hard to determine also how young your glider is. By the looks of the picture, her tail isnt properly fluffed out yet.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 4 2009, 03:29 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(yaniena @ Aug 4 2009, 03:26 PM)
later i'll send to u Mulan pics..coz i dunno her age axactly..yesterday her tail seems getting fluffy when she play inside the tent..i cant snap her photo dgn pose yg cantik..coz she cant duduk diam2..when i want to snap her photo..she jumped at my face..waaa..sakit wooo!! kuku tajam2..
You can try trimming her nails then smile.gif first page got some videos to watch and including the nail cutting one. Its actually not wrong to feed Milk Replacer.. no matter what the age.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 4 2009, 04:41 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 4 2009, 04:35 PM)
learn yoga rolleyes.gif hahaha..you guys making fun of suggies..for bedding you guys use newspaper only?petshack recommend cat litter..

anyone using GliderSlurp?

Hey eric you're my age.. whistling.gif
I use news paper oni.. Change every 2 days. Cage so big.. will waste the cat litter AHHAHA. But small cage use the breeder celect is good smile.gif just dry it out in the sun if it smells smile.gif I only feed HPW laugh.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 4 2009, 05:26 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(shazman @ Aug 4 2009, 05:23 PM)
Yups..mine only give them as a treat..i`ve got one question here..how to gutload superworms?
is it the same method with mealworms?I never give my kids superworms b4..wht to do..
mealworms always out of stock r lately.. mad.gif
I put rolled oat bedding and put baby carrots to let them eat. Every 2 days change the carrot. Else it becomes moldy.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 4 2009, 05:54 PM

1,434 posts

Either one also can.. its up to your liking. I did try sawi last time.. it becomes like kering like that LOL.. So i changed to carrots.. Sometimes celery also =x Slowly building my mealworm army! rclxms.gif Separated some pupas already biggrin.gif hopefully can lah do my little mealie farm.

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Aug 4 2009, 05:55 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 4 2009, 09:03 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(paiezs88 @ Aug 4 2009, 08:09 PM)
chooga rest in peace...
may god bless him...
past away at 8.00 pm.

very sad to saw him take his last breath...
im lonely now..

Added on August 4, 2009, 8:10 pmill will share with u later..
have to perform solat 1st.
pray for chooga....
You posted last week rite? You know chooga's condition is already severe. You know there is no reliable vet in JB. You could have taken a trip to kl during the weekend and come meet dr jenny. But still you did not want to try, but instead just wait for a miracle to happen. Lastly a life is taken and there is no turning back. Bak kata orang, "nak seribu daya.. taknak seribu dalih".

RIP chooga.

@afcmh -- Go get yourself a nice pair of glasses kekekekek~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Aug 4 2009, 09:04 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 4 2009, 09:36 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Aug 4 2009, 09:28 PM)
takziah paiezs88...

just now go petshack.. just buy basic item for suggie... aiyo... need saving money sad.gif
What time did u go blink.gif when i went tadi got 2 guys naik motor.. Looks like baru keluar petshack. Was that u? laugh.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 4 2009, 09:38 PM

1,434 posts

HOHOHO~ u guys dah naik motor out.. Me baru abis parking.. baru nak masuk LOL~ next time jumpa keke~
btw im not chinese sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Aug 4 2009, 09:39 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 4 2009, 09:43 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Aug 4 2009, 09:40 PM)
la... hehehe.. ok.. next time we meet.. when to do gathering...?
Usually me, eric, kelvin and shakeera will be at PS on saturdays. Eric's 2nd home is Petshack.. most likely you can see him there. But lately me and kelvin tied up with real life duties, so jarang dapat pergi PS on saturdays. Shakeera pulak is from Seremban. She will come when she comes laugh.gif you can see other LYN members there also. Gathering can get Eric sifu to organize.. as new TS i think he should LOL..
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 4 2009, 11:18 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(paiezs88 @ Aug 4 2009, 10:09 PM)
i plan to come to kl ths weekend..
bkn xnak pegi mggu lepas,
but u have to knw i bru strt kerja,
susah nak dpat cuti...
i try meet the vet at jb but they can do nothing.

yesterday i get my salary.
i plan to buy him new house,pet shack accessry,new food..
n i making his new bed.
n today he pass away.
god want him to go now.
i cant do nothing....

i knw my mistake
i trust to the salesman who sold chooga without knw about this forum before..
last week i just knw about this forum..
feel so sory for chooga n the families of ths creatures.
I understand.. let this be a lesson for you. I hope you do more research ya before owning another one. Well i can see that you tried smile.gif Thats why don't trust petshops with salesperson who has absolutely no clue about glider lifestyle.

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 4 2009, 10:27 PM)
easy to find parking ar at petshack?
ok a bit out of topic...
Oh ya...if parking how ar?must buy coupon to scratch ar?or got machine there put coins...i know i sound very dumb..but ipoh have to buy coupons to scratch the day and time..i dun wan kena saman..
Got lots of parking on weekends, but weekdays i think a bit packed. There are a lot of shops in that area.

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Aug 4 2009, 11:04 PM)
>.<  sorry to hear that D: 
Rest In Peace Chooga <3
ee.. i oso wan go gathering D:  but im sure my dad dun let.. lol..
How old are you jolene. Cottonkandy is also considered still underage LOL.. but he joins us once in a while. Your dad can come have a look awhile maybe he drop you off?

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 4 2009, 11:08 PM)
how old are u?
u using glider slurp...do u feed HPW oso?can alternate? unsure.gif
I think we discussed this before rite tongue.gif you cannot alternate slurp or smoothie and HPW. you can only pick ONE diet at a time. Slurp is based on makers own recipe, it has its own set of nutrients. Smoothie is based on BML. HPW on the other side has it own set of nutrient.. so if you mix both, it all become imbalanced. So just pick one smile.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 5 2009, 11:23 AM

1,434 posts

Yanie tail is pretty fluffy ^^ just plump her up now biggrin.gif nice pics.. Get a weighing scale, and start weighing her time to time.

@Yuey.. glider proofing your room is needed.. and yes you need to turn off your fan. Some resort to just air cond.. Me i just use my tent.. laugh.gif

Btw to those that planning to get suggies, please do not waste your money on toys/pouches whatsoever. Take note that their diet is more important than any other. If you have no money to spend at one time, get only the basic necessities.. which is their cage, 1 sleeping pouch and most important of all their diet. Then you can slowly add on.. I dunno how much i spent already.. but i can easily say thousands lol.. But the first few months.. less than RM500 smile.gif Soon i will spend more hoho~ adding 2 more to the family.. Oh.. also don't go overboard with the purchases, if its not too important, dont buy it. You can also cut cost with DIY stuff.

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Aug 5 2009, 11:24 AM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 5 2009, 11:33 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(yaniena @ Aug 5 2009, 11:22 AM)
yeke?so can give her solid food or not?? coz i saw she always just lick2 the water from fruit..not eat it properly..after the fruit lunyai n no water,she tolak tepi..
If you gonna go ahead with HPW, get a proper starter kit and then mix HPW, slowly introduce the HPW to her. Get gliderade also if you can. Couple it together with HPW only twice a week. Your fruits how big you cut? Sometimes if too big they don't really want to eat.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 5 2009, 11:36 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(yaniena @ Aug 5 2009, 11:31 AM)
what type of weighing scale that i need to get?? just show me the photo please??then i try to find it..
she's getting fat already lol
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=220&t=736574
5kg electronic scale is enough..

@Yuey - I think she isnt underaged now, but when yanie got her, she probably was a little lah. The glider has not been properly thought the glider lifestyle from the parents, as she does not really know how to eat solid foods yet. Could be that the seller pulled it away from the parents less than 2 months OOP. She looks perky.. and since yani say she is active.. then it shud be over 2 months OOP. This is the age where gliders are very notty tongue.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 5 2009, 12:01 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(yaniena @ Aug 5 2009, 11:38 AM)
potong kecik2 jer..just small2 one..siap handfeed lagi..but she still do the same thing
your fruit menu? what kind of fruits you bagi? ada bagi vege tak?

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 5 2009, 11:38 AM)
@SCC u got a good point there..she might had an underaged joey but it's grown bigger now...u taking 2 more gliders?where u getting them from?
Breeder friend of coz~ the one that i trust nod.gif

QUOTE(loritanah @ Aug 5 2009, 11:47 AM)
what they called it eh..abis sepah madu dibuang?aaaa

i think that is quite normal but need senior member to clarify on that  tongue.gif
Urmmm mine is an adult lol.. soooo.. i havent really experience joeys LOL!~ but what i notice is mine will eat the fruit as in gigit then swallow makan.. she doesnt just suck the juice out of the fruit. So i think Yani, yours is not use to solid foods yet. But vege like sweet peas, she finds the biji inside and eat O_o the outside pockets she throw on the floor.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 5 2009, 12:13 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(yaniena @ Aug 5 2009, 12:06 PM)
i just gave ape yg ade kat icebox skang..aritu blend some tomato+carrot+pear+little honey..then 2 days ago i blend apple+pear..now,if wanna feed it up,i just campur two of it n feed her..n tengok die okey je mkn..mybe ade smelly madu tu kot..
People usually blend things without honey. Too much honey served just like that is not good too. Substitute with yogurt or fruit juice. You will need to see the cal:ph ratio of the fruits that u mixing also.. Do you already have the list?
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 5 2009, 12:22 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(loritanah @ Aug 5 2009, 12:15 PM)
Lori.. remind eric to add these links to the front page if he hasnt thumbup.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 5 2009, 01:56 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 5 2009, 12:44 PM)
halo ppl. sorry i am late...

just wanna share...

recently i get a air-tight vaccume container to put my glider fruits.  that really make a big difference. the fruits are all so fresh and can keep longer.

you may like to hv a try smile.gif
Nezu dear please share with us where you get.. eh nvm i pm u on msn tongue.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 5 2009, 02:24 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(loritanah @ Aug 5 2009, 01:57 PM)
share here ler..... cry.gif wut brand , boss?tupperware?
http://www.elken.com.my/Elken/Eng/product/kitchen_ware.asp drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Courtesy of nezumitaro! rclxms.gif She is enjoying it! I also want >< can easily cut fruits and put inside then it will stay so fresh even after few days!
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 5 2009, 06:27 PM

1,434 posts

Wodent Wheel Senior is best for suggies.. avoid using other wheels pls smile.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:34 AM