<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 5 2009, 05:11 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

I dunno here if they have pedialyte or Gerber's liquilyte..
SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 5 2009, 05:15 PM

1,434 posts

farra you can browse this site for more info on how to hand raise:
http://www.suzsugargliders.com/handraisingajoey.htm

Good luck.. and hope you get to buy your replacer soon smile.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 5 2009, 05:23 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(mattemily_85 @ Oct 5 2009, 05:17 PM)
the mother reject the joey ar?
the mummy dint reject, but got breast problems.. mummy on heavy medication~
SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 6 2009, 03:18 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 6 2009, 02:12 PM)
mine aso.. he love to do his buss tehre... haha.. tongue.gif

guys guess wat??? i bought a 4 person dome tent... smile.gif any advice.. b4 leaving chico in there???
The tent is not suppose for you to leave your glider there blink.gif its meant to have a closed space to play and bond with your gliders.. You cant leave it unsupervised..
SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 6 2009, 03:32 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 6 2009, 03:20 PM)
yeah2 i know.. wat i mean was... is there any other precaution hv to b taken b4 bring him in a??
hw u ussuly play wif glider in tent??
i take my king size comforter, put it on the floor of the tent.. then some pillows so i can relax LOL.. then put in some toys and bring in treats.. then bring in the gliders and let them run around.. I usually play with mine around 1am onwards.. the time where they are most active.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 6 2009, 08:12 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Oct 6 2009, 07:49 PM)
all suggies lover, today i fell very demoralize cause my suggie is totally mad with me cry.gif ... she was running around the room and i wanted to try the cupping method until she is quite, so i pick her up and she start bitting me sweat.gif  (i tahan a bit lar), i cup her firmly and tightly and wait for the crabbing to stop, but she still crab until she is out of her breath  shakehead.gif (by that time my hand is bleeding already) afraid of suffocation i let her go back in the cage then i see her mengah2 and shivering(she run to her pouch). now when i call her name she crab back at me... hias.. i is sad cry.gif  cry.gif cry.gif
Where did you buy your glider? How old is it now? Dont be down coz it keeps on biting you. I had my fair share of being bitten.. again like i said before it takes time to bond.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 6 2009, 09:47 PM

1,434 posts

Seems like the seller dint handle it much.. thats why it became a bit wild. Maybe you can post pics of your glider. Btw i click the photo at that thread.. the glider doesn't look really healthy blink.gif malnutritioned~

Is still too early to give up on bonding tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Oct 6 2009, 09:48 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 12 2009, 03:25 PM

1,434 posts

For normal pests like ants that like to crawl around the cage, try to use these methods:

1) Immediately remove any leftover food after your suggie has done with their meal.

2) Get vaseline from any pharmacy or provision shop (about RM4-5) rub some at the legs of your cage.

3) Move your cage away from the wall. Make sure it isnt really close to teh wall where the ants can get access to your cage.

4) If you can see where the trail of ants came from, get a spray bottle.. then put vinegar inside.. spray and spray at the trail! XD Make sure don't kena your suggies.. not even the cage smile.gif

5) Make a hanging glider kitchen tongue.gif

6) Use some home remedial methods to kills natural insect pests - http://www.eartheasy.com/live_natpest_control.htm

Cheers~

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Oct 12 2009, 03:29 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 13 2009, 02:20 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Oct 13 2009, 02:06 PM)
so far only a few of fruits dats she love... and i cant make any smoothie cause i got no blender sweat.gif  rolleyes.gif r...
If no blender, if you got those chopper also can use.. it becomes like puree. I have the same problem last time, when bella loved her HPW so much until she dowan to eat any other thing. Nezu taught me the way to make them like food, is to put their fav food on top of the food wink.gif get me? laugh.gif

pendek kata.. just coat your fruits and veges with hpw.. try see tongue.gif

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0536sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:34 AM