125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

yueyi5730
post Aug 14 2009, 10:08 PM

80 posts

so far..among all the owners who are still chatting here..who has the oldest suggie?
TSeric138
post Aug 14 2009, 10:19 PM

227 posts

erm....not really sure... i think most of them are average 1-3years old.

Not all of them keep from small, some are adopted..
yueyi5730
post Aug 14 2009, 10:26 PM

80 posts

so in this thread no one has like 10 year old?
Yvaine
post Aug 14 2009, 10:45 PM

does anyone know whether buah salak (snake fruit) is suitable for suggies?

i love eating it, but i'm not sure whether my suggies will like it or not~

This post has been edited by Yvaine: Aug 14 2009, 10:46 PM
yueyi5730
post Aug 14 2009, 10:48 PM

80 posts

Hmmm..i have no idea...but i dont really like it..like very kelat

Added on August 14, 2009, 10:48 pmYvaine your 3 suggies getting along in same cage or not?

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 14 2009, 10:48 PM
Cacarots
post Aug 14 2009, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Aug 14 2009, 02:48 PM)
Ermm the height of the white one is 4.5ft.. the black one is 4ft..

I push my cage to my balcony to wash. that is only once per month tongue.gif i also live in an apartment. I don't sun dry it, i keep getting this weird phobia that the paint will worn down LOL. So after washing i just wipe.. then wait awhile. Then only put my baby back~ weekly i use cage deodorizer with germisep~ The tray every 2 days change newspaper and rinse with water nod.gif <--- why i rinse is because sometimes fruits get stuck to the tray even with the newspaper there.. and ants start coming!!  vmad.gif
for the ants army, i use an oil, just put some oil (any oil) to the kaki of ur cage, try it, the ants will never coming btw make sure ur cage not touching any side that the army ants can passing through, believe me, the oil is very usefull thumbup.gif
yueyi5730
post Aug 14 2009, 10:58 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Aug 14 2009, 02:48 PM)
Ermm the height of the white one is 4.5ft.. the black one is 4ft..

I push my cage to my balcony to wash. that is only once per month tongue.gif i also live in an apartment. I don't sun dry it, i keep getting this weird phobia that the paint will worn down LOL. So after washing i just wipe.. then wait awhile. Then only put my baby back~ weekly i use cage deodorizer with germisep~ The tray every 2 days change newspaper and rinse with water nod.gif <--- why i rinse is because sometimes fruits get stuck to the tray even with the newspaper there.. and ants start coming!!  vmad.gif
4.5 feet include the kaki ar?
Yvaine
post Aug 14 2009, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 14 2009, 10:48 PM)
Hmmm..i have no idea...but i dont really like it..like very kelat

Added on August 14, 2009, 10:48 pmYvaine your 3 suggies getting along in same cage or not?
My Baby Boy & Baby Girl are staying in the same cage, and their abandoned daughter, Cici is currently staying in the cage next to them. I'm slowly introducing them to each other, letting 3 of them sleep together during the day (so far, no problem with that), but I separate them at night. I want to get a bigger cage so that 3 of them can stay together. Both cages that I have now seems to be too small for 3 because there is not enough space to put 2 wodent wheels together and still have space for a bunch of toys and pouches. I never put Cici with her parents in the same cage at night before. Should I give it a try?

During the day~ Suggie 3-in-1

This post has been edited by Yvaine: Aug 14 2009, 11:08 PM
jolenelarhhs
post Aug 14 2009, 11:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Yvaine @ Aug 14 2009, 10:45 PM)

nvr seen those b4 o.0 lol
farid87
post Aug 14 2009, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(Yvaine @ Aug 14 2009, 10:45 PM)

hohoho salak... u try lor.. tats fruits smelly donno sugar gliders lov it or nop...
but i love salak wub.gif
Yvaine
post Aug 14 2009, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Aug 14 2009, 11:07 PM)
nvr seen those b4 o.0  lol
i also just found out about it last week laugh.gif
i wanna see if i can intro more fruits to my suggies.
my cici is like a vegetarian.
she doesn't take chicken or mealworm, but she loves her fruits n vege.. sweat.gif
farid87
post Aug 14 2009, 11:18 PM

yvaine :: u baby girl pic look sick arrghh??

cici look very healthy...
Yvaine
post Aug 14 2009, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 14 2009, 11:18 PM)

i bought her from ikano's pet safari a few years back >.<
i took these shots during the 1st few days of adoption..

maybe that photo of her looks a bit unhealthy because i took it when she was trying to sleep? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Yvaine: Aug 14 2009, 11:39 PM
yueyi5730
post Aug 14 2009, 11:39 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 14 2009, 11:18 PM)

you should read her blog....at 1st i though what happen to her cici..then i know the true story...she put so much effort on them
farid87
post Aug 14 2009, 11:53 PM

her blog many delicious food dont want see tongue.gif
heh... my panda juz play at my baju now... haiz come panda we playing laptop together...
TSeric138
post Aug 14 2009, 11:55 PM

227 posts

yueyi, 4.5 feet is not included kaki...

yvaine, u using both 3ft cage now?
yueyi5730
post Aug 15 2009, 12:05 AM

80 posts

4.5 very big oh without kaki...good...i think i one shot make big cage...no need up grade later..tall better than long right
Yvaine
post Aug 15 2009, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 14 2009, 11:39 PM)
you should read her blog....at 1st i though what happen to her cici..then i know the true story...she put so much effort on them
My Baby Girl & Baby Boy are very difficult to understand >.<
My Baby Girl was pregnant 4 times!

1st time - I din know she was pregnant, I was playing with her one day and suddenly 2 immature babies (a size bigger and a rice) popped out from her pouch o.o" abortion...
2nd time - a pair of twins.. end up getting cannibalized by their parents @@" devastated..
3rd time - Chu Chu.. rejected joey.. managed hand raised him for a few weeks but he din make it T_T
4th time - again, a pair of twins - Yoyo & Cici.. rejected joeys.. (Baby Boy & Baby Girl both will attack their joeys when they climb onto them >.<) Yoyo didn't make it on the 2nd day of rejection sad.gif Hand raised Cici (Baby Girl bitten her when she's trying to crawl back to Girl's pouch for nursing, left a scar above her nose).. she's my only surviving grandchild wub.gif

Baby Girl kept getting pregnant but doesn't want to take care of her kids. Baby Boy will drink up Baby Girl's milk from her pouch which was meant for her joeys -.-" She allows Baby Boy to drink her milk, but not her joeys *faints*

Finally I couldn't take it anymore, I took Baby Boy to Dr. Jenny to be neutered. After neutered, Baby Girl found something wrong with Baby Boy, and attacked him one morning... and back to Dr. Jenny he goes >.<"

My darling suggies are very dramatic, aren't they? o.o But it's good to see that they're doing well now ^^

Added on August 15, 2009, 12:18 am
QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 14 2009, 11:55 PM)
yueyi, 4.5 feet is not included kaki...

yvaine, u using both 3ft cage now?
1 is 3ft.. another 1 is 2ft.. (the 2ft one was meant to be a spare cage, as I bought it when I was trying to introduce Baby Girl to Baby Boy.. and now Cici is using it till I get a new bigger cage)

This post has been edited by Yvaine: Aug 15 2009, 12:20 AM
TSeric138
post Aug 15 2009, 12:18 AM

227 posts

I would suggest everyone shouldnt breed those underaged gliders, and those who hav rejected/abortion experiences...

There must be reason for the glider to reject the babies..could be malnutrition, genetic factors, stress, too young and etc..

Before u determine and clarify the reason, don let the glider breed again..end up she will keep feeling stress, and of course it harms their psychological and physical health.
farid87
post Aug 15 2009, 12:20 AM

lolz baby girl know baby boy mandul so attack it...

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:19 AM