Aug 3 2009, 01:27 PM
666 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Left Hand Society, West London |
kids with tinfoil hats
nobody says anything when the official ps forum (both us psu & eu message board) migrated all user accounts into psn id last year. when sony asia is migrating into psn id for managing warranty/product registration, suddenly it is serious business. |
Aug 17 2009, 04:37 PM
comprehension 101 they only thing that will expire is the playstation member account aka sce hk warranty registration account starting from 18aug, they will be using psn id for warranty registration if you already have asian psn id, you can add/register your ps3 to that account if not, create new psn id i think for malaysian ps3, you can only add it to your malaysian psn id (malaysian address) same goes to sg hk etc jika salah tolong tunjukkan |
Aug 18 2009, 11:58 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « transferred old playstation friends id (with registered ps3) to my current malaysian psn id |
Aug 19 2009, 09:52 AM
it only applies to asian ps3 (exc japan of course)
no further steps are necessary if you are using a jpn machine. who knows whether there is a glitch and it can accept non-asian serials |
Aug 19 2009, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Aug 19 2009, 05:57 PM) use the existing login at the top of the page, not in the appletAdded on August 19, 2009, 6:06 pm QUOTE(ajis @ Aug 19 2009, 03:49 PM) so, kena pakai id MY baru boleh register? PS_3Dood duduk dekat Seattle wow.. so it doesnt matter which id you use for the registration plus, I already registered my MY set with US id, should I register again with MY id then? thanks for the info This post has been edited by vorchiel: Aug 19 2009, 06:06 PM |
Aug 19 2009, 07:37 PM
Aug 19 2009, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(ajis @ Aug 19 2009, 07:42 PM) takut dah register MY set jua sejak beli awal tahun, tapi pakai US id..bila nak log in dekat PS servis tu takde pun option nak extend warranty pakai MY id ada pula, tapi kena register lagi sekali dekat hardware QUOTE(vorchiel @ Aug 17 2009, 04:37 PM) comprehension 101 they only thing that will expire is the playstation member account aka sce hk warranty registration account starting from 18aug, they will be using psn id for warranty registration if you already have asian psn id, you can add/register your ps3 to that account if not, create new psn id i think for malaysian ps3, you can only add it to your malaysian psn id (malaysian address) same goes to sg hk etc jika salah tolong tunjukkan QUOTE Dear PlayStation® Member, Thank you very much for your support to PlayStation®. We are happy to tell you that Sony Computer Entertainment Hong Kong Limited shall launch a new upgraded PlayStation®Network Membership service on 18th August, 2009. The original PlayStation® membership service you have owned will therefore be terminated on 17th August, 2009. We sincerely invite you to transfer your PlayStation® membership to the new PlayStation®Network Membership and enjoy more value-added services such as online gaming, PlayStation®Home and exclusive membership offers. By transferring your old membership, you can also update your membership and product registration data with a simple click. A personal profile made exclusive only to you is therefore built on PlayStation®Network. You can also get 90-day free warranty extension* by registering your purchased products* in your PlayStation®Network account. Don’t miss it. How to transfer you old PlayStation® membership to your PlayStation®Network Membership: 1. Please sign in at http://asia.playstation.com/my/en/support/p/productreg (this link will be effective from 18th August, 2009) with your PlayStation®Network membership. If you are not PlayStation®Network member, pls click https://store.playstation.com/login.gvm to sign up. 2. Simply follow the instructions and your new PlayStation® Network Membership is only a few steps away. For any enquiry, please call the Customer Service Center Service hour:Mon – Sun: 9am – 8 pm Malaysia: 1-800-81-4963 which part u dun understand. This post has been edited by vorchiel: Aug 19 2009, 08:03 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:49 AM |