Chris Chew
post Jan 18 2013, 01:07 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(elfness @ Jan 18 2013, 01:04 AM)
Owner is too desperate..1900
way too low man shakehead.gif
Very agree.

Any owners here are asking at RM 2,100 with semi-furnished and mind to share how long it took you the response? If yet to let out, then the owner of the one who rented out at RM 1,900 much earlier seems making a first good move to have projected income of RM 22,800 for one year.

Chris Chew
post Jan 18 2013, 09:52 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Jan 18 2013, 06:34 AM)
market is really bad,  for sub sale or rental market, this shows that supply is more than demand in this area.
I think its timing issue. I not sure whether it was accessibility or location issue. VP before year end is quite a difficult period for flipper and rental owner.
Chris Chew
post Jan 23 2013, 04:12 PM

10,387 posts

So, wat is the highest transacted price for a 1293 sf and 1415 sf unit??

Chris Chew
post Feb 28 2013, 09:56 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 28 2013, 09:14 AM)
Actually nothing to be worry. The building cannot get CCC if it is not ready for telecommunication system. You havent seem your unit yet?
Agree.

Maybe they confuse of phone line and phone point. Phone points are ready but need owner to subscribe to TM to get phone line.

Chris Chew
post Mar 2 2013, 03:15 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Tsubasa76 @ Mar 2 2013, 02:02 AM)
Hi I plan to buy covillea for home stay with wife and seems like the price now is over 700k. Is it worth buying now? With a possible renovation costs of probably 100k, will I be able to sell it above 800k in future? Appreciate anyone's reply... Thanks!
Actually, it is difficult to include the decision of buying a decent newly completed subsale unit for home stay together with a cost of renovation and selling price later in the future.

The best ever mode of buying subsale for newly completed property was, you view the exact condo / unit and choose the best desire view / floor and you got the new property from a vendor where no one stay before with warranty period. Design the unit as you wish and enjoy all the new facilities .

However, if include the cost of S&P ( RM 700k+ might cost over RM 18k ) and renovation + furniture of RM 100k, the actual cost becomes RM 820k minimum, so I would say, in this period, it may takes time to digest into the market.

However, it depends on how soon is your future selling or upgrading, bcz normally a growing family would not stay too long in a condo except they like the security very much. If wait another 3 years, a RM 700k basic unit today would normally worth at least RM 800k min ( since you renovate it at approx RM 100k )

For me, I would make a go if I really like the new unit very much bcz a well kept unit or a renovated unit, is worth to the money when we re-sell it, however, I do not suggest an over RM 100k renovation for a short stay condo, well depends on size too.

I also considering a decent landed, but I would know, I would needed to pay an extra 30% premium / appreciated value compare to launching price 2 years ago but I tolded myself, as long as the property is good quality, can view the existing unit, facilities ( if there is ) and check out the view, facing, neightbour, I don't mind paying premium rather than wait 2 years and worry for the quality, under deliver by developer and meet a selfish or undesired neighbourhood or etc.

good luck.

Chris Chew
post Mar 2 2013, 01:14 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Tsubasa76 @ Mar 2 2013, 10:47 AM)
Thanks Chris for your great advice which I appreciate. We are actually a foreign couple residing in KL so we are wondering whether it makes sense to buy properties here (and now) or buying a landed (quite like taman esplanade but now cost over a mil) and I take your valid point of spending over 100k on Reno in covillea. We need to see the covillea unit whether a major Reno is necessary after we view some units this afternoon.
Oh, noted and welcome to KL or Bukit Jalil, Tsubasa76. Are you Japanese? =)

Yeah, Tmn Esplanade easily above RM 1.35mil and it is very different compare to condo / highrise. I thought foreigners were always prefer highrise due to security and short term stay.

Hmm, RM 100k on renovation is a lot for condominium, but well, depends on built up and ID design. If you opt for 1,293 sq feet unit, I think RM 50-70k can renovate the unit very nice plus some built in cabinets ( not inclusive electrical products ) and except it comes with designer package.

For me, Covillea is newly completed and vacant, so, a lot of reno need to be done ( add points, relocation of power, etc ) but doesn't require big big reno since it was so new and easily reno arrangement due to vacant unit.

Chris Chew
post Mar 2 2013, 06:48 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Tsubasa76 @ Mar 2 2013, 02:37 PM)
Hi Chris, just returned from viewing 2 units. Corner unit and the smaller unit (1200+). No balcony nor the garden. Not very satisfied but not dissatisfied too. Facilities are alright but no tennis court as mentioned in the websites.

Yeah i agree with u that reno can be less than 100k. And i think any unit will be done up nicely if the interior is done up nicely.

Right now I'm thinking of the corner unit (area 1415) or savanna unit (with garden but have not seen it yet). And do hope that covillea unit can be sold easily if we re-locate elsewhere later.

Im Singaporean. Are U staying in covillea?
Hi Tsubasa, the smaller unit is 1293 sq feet. Hmm, some owners like unit without balcony, to extend the internal space of 1293 sq feet to bigger and spacious space for furniture allocation. For me, I definitely prefer a unit with balcony and lanai, because I am a regular smoker and enjoy relaxing at balcony, which the sliding door is the best way for air flow.

Good Luck choosing in Covillea or Savanna, Bukit Jalil is a nice area to live in.

No, I am not staying in Covillea, hehehehe.

Chris Chew
post Mar 10 2013, 11:56 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Mar 7 2013, 11:03 AM)
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/property/231394-exsim-grows-footprint-in-bukit-jalil.html

Bukit Jalil properties set new benchmark at RM800 per sq ft!!!

Covillea is cheap, cheap, cheap at RM600 per sq ft!!!

Please hold on to your unit!!!
Wahhh, Datuk Cov , salute salute!~

But which bank is able to gives RM 600 psf valuation?

I thought highest is btw RM 530-550 psf for this area?

Chris Chew
post Mar 21 2013, 12:27 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Mar 17 2013, 08:50 PM)
Hmmm....interesting thought but personally don't think it's as bad as you described. Noise is issue but not so big of issue. Meridin has 90% occupancy. Seni had 25-30% so far. I am quite familiar with both these condos.
Agree with you.

Noise pollution is always an issue, but for me, its not good but not tat as bad as described, however I found most buyers do not care it much as long as they like the place.

I used to have a unit facing Highway, very near summore, I admit I dont like ( when buying time, investment, sure pick pool view ) , but my few exchanged tenants told me no issue of the noise.
Chris Chew
post Mar 26 2013, 01:36 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Dunbshy @ Mar 26 2013, 12:41 AM)
Boss.. Got quite a number of units transacted at 550psf liao.. Both 1293 & 1415sf units....
This is fair price what ...

Earlier, during VPed, not sold around this price? Or lower?

Chris Chew
post Mar 26 2013, 02:15 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Mar 26 2013, 01:42 AM)
During VPed, agents said only 500psf.
Ohh ic, if that's the case, maybe that was some deals of desperate owners cash out for other purpose and if now RM 550 psf, it moved very well ...

Congratz nkhong kor ...

Chris Chew
post Apr 3 2013, 11:19 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Apr 3 2013, 11:59 AM)
For those interested to purchase sub-sale, please contact the Purchasers of Covillea directly:

1) Koreans [18 units: Block B - Entire Levels 9 & 19] - (B-9-01 to 09) & (B-19-01 to 09)
2) Kamalesh (B-15-3A)
3) Covillea (A-?-?): selling at RM850k upon VP - interested parties to PM.
4) kochin (B-23A-?) - selling with tenancy (rm3k). fully renovated and selling lock stock barrel.
5) korndamned (A-8-?)
6) Hunters (B-6-?)
7) mok thye yee (B-12-6)
8) marcohoo (B-23-?)
9) danlim (B-?-?)
10) joe tham (A-10-?)
11) dumbshy (B-?-?)
12) weeloong81
13) jiin
14) samau
15) coolfeet (A - 13 -13A) Fully Renovated.
16) KennyChoong
17) nkhong (A-23A-?)
18) grhunter
19) JT (A-12-?)
20) JackIII (B-?-01): selling at RM850k upon VP - interested parties to PM.
21) tay (A-10-?)
22) scrybe (A-18-?)
23) aikiddo (A-13A-02) - For Sale
24) tarleehow (?-16-?)
25) super911
26) elfness - Hello guys, i have a lower floor non golf course view unit for sale. Please pm me or email sukeat.chia@gmail.com. Price can be negotiable. No agents. thanks.
27) Unit #A-08-02 (1,415 sq ft) comes with balcony (only limited balcony units available) & 2 reserved parking bays have direct pananomic view of the golf course is up for grab for RM800k only (negotiable). Please contact Dennis Teo (019-234 1719) for viewing. Agents are welcome to co-broke.
28) Matthewyhfoo (B-13A-5)
29) kt1368 (B-13-01) & (B-11-01)
30) christopheryam - Direct owner, high floor, pool & golf view, corner unit, 1415sf, price RM755k. interested pls PM.

Latest: Bank valuation is RM580 - RM600 per sq ft.
Covillea Go go go!~

Chris Chew
post May 23 2013, 02:01 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ May 22 2013, 11:26 AM)
i was told a-08-02 sold last weekend for rm820k - can any real estate agents confirm? if it's true, i may need to raise my selling price - please confirm. thank you.
Wow. RM 580 psf ... very good price. Congratz to the owners. Once KM 1 West up, I think RM 600 psf sure no prob.

Chris Chew
post Jun 9 2013, 01:53 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(andrewck @ Jun 9 2013, 11:33 AM)
Not selling, sorry. tongue.gif
Very nice ...

Chris Chew
post Jun 10 2013, 11:55 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(andrewck @ Jun 10 2013, 11:45 PM)
Lol. You can buy stuff from http://www.westin-hotelsathome.com/index.aspx

I liked the heavenly bed a lot and based my bedroom on the experience. Lights inspired by Boeing's sky interior concept

Stuff sourced (to name a few) from Gudang, Robinsons and BoConcept.

Designer firm http://www.urbaninterior.com.my
Nice sharing boss.

Mind to share how much u had bought total from westin-hotelsathome?

With such cost, it would be wasted not for own stay.

Chris Chew
post Jul 16 2013, 04:28 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 16 2013, 03:33 PM)
nvr mention which block and which floor also.
Let me guess, either Level 7 or Level 8.

Hmm, RM 720k for 1293 sq feet, I think ok la, not bad at decent RM 559 psf ....

Chris Chew
post Jul 27 2013, 01:11 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 25 2013, 11:37 AM)
is it true that there was a transacted unit >rm800k for 1293 sf with matching valuation?
Wow. More than RM 619 psf ... Transacted recent weeks?

Looking very good if one or few had breached above RM 600 psf.
Chris Chew
post Jul 27 2013, 07:26 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 27 2013, 09:36 AM)
Chris boss, not so much amazement on the asking/transaction price (assuming if it is indeed true), am more surprised that banks can actually match the valuation.
However basing on my last trip there, noted that it is filling up rather nicely. Unlike a few more recently vp projects, I am happy that it has garnered such occupancy rate. I also noted slightly decline in asking rental rates. Perhaps due to pressure of pro-longed installment after completion.
All in all, am pretty happy with this baby but still contemplating to dispose or not. At >750k, pretty decent no?
Kochin boss, I have the differentiation where I much prefer to be amaze on the current transaction / transacted prices more than surprise of the banks can match the valuation.

I think it would be highly rely on the valuers whether they are keen on the business and how much they understand the Bkt Jalil vicinity in terms of transacted prices of similar sizes, ranges, developments and etc. Most likely, it would be one of the CIMB and Maybank since both have the highest numbers of valuer. It is always never a surprise that there were few units were transacted way higher than current transacted prices, and it could be a great deal of where lucky seller meet pro agent, agent pro and knowledgeable to convince buyer and buyer bought agent's services and bullish himself over the availability of cheaper units. I regularly met this deals at Desa Park City and previously some of Mont Kiara condos.

The Covillea is low dense condo, therefore, as normal as current market perspective, I am sure the occupancy could be filled up in just a matter of time. Even lower range like The Zest, boasted a very high number of demands of subsales from 80's buyers buying for own stay, took 1 year to reach 80+% occupancy today.

At > RM 750k it is definitely very decent and nice capital return, where we are unable to buy back if to dispose similar product. For me, as long as capital appreciation increased btw my min to max target within 1-2 years after VP, I am very happy. I would be worry if the value is RM 830k but hardly dispose but I am in great position if the RM 750k can easily flip within a day or week.

The declined of rental rates might be a little bit surprise me, as currently there are not much similar condos with similar concept and density like Covillea until The Treez and KM 1 West completed. The biggest comparison for me I think would be Endah Promenade but some agents were very bullish there for the asking rental where even my friends unit were rented out easily.

However, I am not surprise that the rental demand would be drop or stagnant by 2015. Same as property flipping, I would only care how fast I can rent out instead of how much I can earn faster from the rental return. A lot of new buyers care a lot of the rental return and forgot to understand the current market position before defining a 4% ROI is very low compare to previous years.
Chris Chew
post Oct 31 2013, 05:48 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 31 2013, 04:56 PM)
Based on a pace of 5% increment each year, it shall be achieved RM1.0mil in 3 time kuah....

but then again RM1.0mil property is every where
I think the pace of 2011-13 already being so quick and good.

Another 5% incremental every year is do-able but definitely not easy, esp for high price condos.
Chris Chew
post Nov 5 2013, 01:09 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(laylay @ Nov 4 2013, 11:42 PM)
Received many calls from agents. Trying to reduce price to close sales. Price for 1415 sft unit goes as low as 725K
RM 725k could be a bit low for 1415 sq feet ... but I know Covillea price fluctuate a lot.

Well, not many owners are greedy or somehow, some able to flip it at over RM 800k and some, willing to flip immediately for whatever amount as long as profit is made.

Whether it was RM 725k or RM 825k or RM 900k, I still think the profit is quite decent or very huge and certainly not many owners are well aware of the market price.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0429sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:06 PM