Sleerpy | Petaling Jaya | SS | Blue - White | August 09

Aiyaa me join soo late de.. hehe^^ hope Im still welcome here notworthy.gif
sleerpy
post Dec 13 2009, 02:06 PM

Thx are_keem..

hey guys i wonder how to set valve tapette.. hmm.gif
i went to bengkal the other day to change to white colour bulb on the head lamp and that pomen said the house might melt cause white bulb is too hot and if it does u'll have to change the whole house.. is it that bad? sad.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 13 2009, 02:14 PM
sleerpy
post Dec 13 2009, 02:10 PM

well as far as i know it wont be that hard to change gears..
correct me if im wrong.. biggrin.gif
sleerpy
post Dec 13 2009, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(tkgan @ Dec 13 2009, 02:30 PM)
if it's true then good,
but lc ss didn't have hand clutch so the gear changing will be stiffer than the es.
so we need to change clutch spring?
about that im not sure but wouldnt be a bad thing if u change the clutch spring right? tongue.gif

Added on December 13, 2009, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(PetaiMan @ Dec 13 2009, 02:34 PM)
to padang kota lol
can TT with all penang kia
haha, come TT at pj laa..
anyone ever come TT here? hmm.gif

Added on December 13, 2009, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(DragonK @ Dec 13 2009, 03:16 PM)
guyz...im goin to change ma headlamp n auxilary lamp 2 bright white n blue...mayb headlamp is hid.....can any sifu suggest  a good shop n bulb quality to change ar
i got my auxilary lamp blue colour, very bright one, brand CSL auto, been using for more than 2 months now.. biggrin.gif
and was thinking to change my head lamp to white colour but there was a pomen said white colour is too hot, might burn the inner side.. shocking.gif
but i've seen many ppl done it so i guess its alrite then.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 13 2009, 05:25 PM
sleerpy
post Dec 13 2009, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(TryX @ Dec 13 2009, 05:38 PM)
Yar white pretty hot u need a switch thingy biggrin.gif i burn abit of my T10 socket.... sad.gif But now problem is my AC source highly unstable causing my light to flash...  still dunno how to solve it yet sad.gif Might try to solder a capacitor across my LED see if it helps or not ... Hopefully it helps.
Woaa really need a switch? i just changed my head lamp to white one today.. sad.gif can I just use it without any switch? some friends of mine using white lamp on his kriss till now nothing happened.. wink.gif pls more info.. hope its gonna work for u.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 13, 2009, 8:58 pmhey guys.. im looking for a good tyres during raining condition.. im using stock tyres atm, been playing slide each time I brake lol.. can anyone suggest any good tyres during raining condition? but must be good in both condition laa but priority in raining condition.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 13 2009, 09:01 PM
sleerpy
post Dec 13 2009, 09:21 PM

i heard Maxxis Classic M6011 is also good for raining condition.. any idea where can I get this tyre area k.l or pj?
sleerpy
post Dec 14 2009, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(tkgan @ Dec 13 2009, 10:44 PM)
I'm using FKR but don't know what model already.Cost me RM50+ per tyre.
So far it's good on any condition.
Stock tyres are trash.
I got my bike for the first month and the rear tyre swells sweat.gif
what kind of tyre is that? never heard of it before since Im soo new about all of this.. tongue.gif
my friends recommend me Maxxis.. any of u guys using Maxxis?

Added on December 14, 2009, 1:21 am
QUOTE(TryX @ Dec 13 2009, 09:17 PM)
Try Michelin Pilot laa more budget wise. This tyre very good on wet condition.
What is the rege? and 90/90 got?

Added on December 14, 2009, 1:23 amcan any of u guys teach me how to set valve clearence? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 14 2009, 01:23 AM
sleerpy
post Dec 14 2009, 02:52 AM

QUOTE(TryX @ Dec 14 2009, 01:29 AM)
What is rege? Btw why wanna to use 90/90 while they have 80/90 or 80/100? If you wanna make your bike ass look high just put a bracket on ur monoshocks or use RB swingarms and lower ur front fork abit. Lower profile tyre will increase the gap of ur tyre and the rear fender. So it will make your bike ass look alot higher.
if can i want the tyre to fit my mudguard cause i lowed the folk de.. tongue.gif

Added on December 14, 2009, 2:54 am
QUOTE(tkgan @ Dec 14 2009, 02:10 AM)
FKR Tyres
However the ones that I'm using are missing from the website.Maybe they stopped the production???

BTW rege means PRICE
isnt that brand expensive one aa? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 14 2009, 02:54 AM
sleerpy
post Dec 14 2009, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(serigala @ Dec 14 2009, 09:41 AM)
try to take 90 degree corner on 60KM/h during raining with vee rubbers..
or do a hard braking when u ride 120 in rain..
i learn my lesson on vee rubber tyres..the hard way..
Duro perform much better than vee rubber
yeah, really.. i accident twice during rain..
sleerpy
post Dec 14 2009, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 14 2009, 08:38 PM)
yeah, me too. had try 140km/h during rain on vee rubber, thanks God nothing happened.. hahaha..
now using Duro (standard, not racing). felt quite good during both rain and hot day..
yaa lorr.. tongue.gif im gonna try maxxis diamond.. biggrin.gif

Added on December 14, 2009, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(serigala @ Dec 14 2009, 09:15 PM)
doing straight speeding is not the same with doing corners and braking..
straight speeding even can do with slick tires..provide u have enough weight(rider+bike)
to test the grip u have to try the corners and braking..
well i remember once i was at 150km at right lane, it was raining, the car infront of me brake so i did the same, the tyre locked after 5secs i brake.. then i let go..
good thing nothing happened.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 14 2009, 10:23 PM
sleerpy
post Dec 15 2009, 07:34 AM

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Dec 14 2009, 10:28 PM)
here is just my 2cents.. FKR is just moderate. It'll skid to if u go to fast. Currently in market maxxis quite popular. Go for IRC goldwings if you're tight on budget. Battlax the best but actually if u dun do tracks.. no point.

Vee Rubber actually good on dry surface. But once wet hehe..
im gonna observe good tyres today.. rclxm9.gif

Added on December 15, 2009, 7:37 am
QUOTE(TryX @ Dec 15 2009, 12:34 AM)
For me Michelin Pilot work the best for me biggrin.gif Good in wet and also dry floor. but it cost around RM120 for each tyres. If want budget abit can try Dunlop.
I've seen many ppl using Dunlop, but its weird when ppl using differ rear and front tyre.. I wonder why is that.. hmm.gif

Added on December 15, 2009, 7:39 am
QUOTE(joehunt @ Dec 15 2009, 01:49 AM)
i got 1 noob question ere..  tongue.gif  icon_question.gif
when do u guys change rear brake pad?
wait until got noise?.. or just change until certain km?.. (eg: 15000km)
im also new but I think when ur brake pad is getting lose and hardly can brake..
correct me if im wrong.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 15 2009, 07:41 AM
sleerpy
post Dec 15 2009, 11:44 AM

i just changed my tyres today, using maxxis now.. rclxm9.gif spent rm160 on both tyres.. biggrin.gif
sleerpy
post Dec 15 2009, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(DragonK @ Dec 15 2009, 11:27 AM)
sleerpy wer u get the auxilary lamps....i oso heard the same thing for the headlamp dey say white will melt ur cover

Added on December 15, 2009, 11:29 amguyz i wan to make ma motorbike ass look higher... can add anything to ma rear mono shock to make it higher so far i cant find
i bought it for rm30, quite expensive but it got 5 small leds on each lamp, so overall im using 10 small leds on my auxilary lamp.. is why its damm bright.. rclxs0.gif and about the head lamp, u can still use white one if u like but keep moderate it.. tongue.gif maybe u can upgrade ur mono so it lasts longer.. biggrin.gif

Added on December 15, 2009, 11:49 am
QUOTE(esssymanex @ Dec 15 2009, 11:47 AM)
My Engine already make sound tak tak tak..My brother said it is autoclutch problem....is it true ??
engine sounds like that? blink.gif so far my engine havent sound like that.. good thing.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 15 2009, 12:31 PM
sleerpy
post Dec 15 2009, 01:39 PM

i went for a try my new tyres, sesah kaw2 de, feel soo good laa that tyre.. rclxms.gif i tightened my handle a bit and after changing to bigger tyre the handle feel more tight.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 15 2009, 04:57 PM
sleerpy
post Dec 15 2009, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Dec 15 2009, 05:13 PM)
guyz, juz wondering la... wat can i do if i want my front fork become like motocross fork, can jump stairs up n down without worrying the fork??? juz watchin dis video, really syiok la wei watchin the stuntman maneuver the motocross.
hahahahaha, dude are u insane or something? laugh.gif that would be damm hard to do with Lc lol if not Im sure yamaha have done that already.. tongue.gif

sleerpy
post Dec 15 2009, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Dec 15 2009, 05:33 PM)
haha.... i juz taught that changing spring n fork oil is enuf.  whistling.gif
n since LC use monoshock, i taught the idea ca be realized, hehe....  sweat.gif
besides a proper way and a proper tools, patient is required to do that thing lol.. tongue.gif
sleerpy
post Dec 15 2009, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Dec 15 2009, 09:17 PM)
just an advice, dun lap kaw kaw yet on new tyre no matter what brand u get.. coz there is a layer of fresh duno what covering the rubber. Do some warming up before lapping lo.

Btw bro Are_keem what is conrod ?
hehehe thx for advice, bro naoki told me the same thing.. it was just a trying.. thx for concern btw.. biggrin.gif conrod is the thing that moves ur piston, the one that tightened with ur crankshalf.. correct me if im wrong.. tongue.gif

Added on December 15, 2009, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 15 2009, 05:43 PM)
Might come from ur cam/tappet or valve knocking ur piston. Go to trusted workshop and ask them to perform top head service. cost around rm30-50 only.
My place price around Rm20 only... smile.gif
That can be done. IINM, last time during lc135 launching at indonesia, they are performing stunts with that bike....brows.gif
woaa u can get soo cheap ba? ohmy.gif is it the same as mine? the lamp got 5 small leds? woaaa if thats true then i also want my Lc to jump cars, can aaa? tongue.gif can u tell me more about tappet? cause i was thinking to do valve clearence like 10 IN 15 OUT.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 16 2009, 06:34 PM
sleerpy
post Dec 16 2009, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Dec 16 2009, 08:06 AM)
lol buy KLX150 if wan jump
haha, sounds good.. laugh.gif

Added on December 16, 2009, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 16 2009, 08:17 AM)
Yup, have 5 SMED inside, same like yours. Our bike not for jumping purpose la...laugh.gif doh.gif
Agreed...If wanna fight with johor police squad, then 250cc needed... brows.gif
woaa, you sure can fight with them? brows.gif and about that jumping cars thingy, i was joking lorh.. laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 16 2009, 06:51 PM
sleerpy
post Dec 17 2009, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Dec 16 2009, 08:50 PM)
haha! biggrin.gificon_idea.gif  brows.gif  yea..penang police also they riding ninja 150cc wan d..lol.. my friend riding 125z, he told me once... he ride in highway slow...bout 110 like that...then suddenly one fella riding ninja (he was wearing normal clothes) then slow down beside him...and started rev-ing.... then that ninja guy just rempit away la..luckily my friend din follow that ninja guy.. cause after that a few km in front..that ninja guy block a RXZ bike at the side of the road.. that ninja guy actually is a police.. stupid la..  shakehead.gif  they can actually rempit like that meh?  rclxub.gif

eh..today was in penang island.. luckily u guys said vee rubber wet condition not good... then it was raining just now...then i ride more careful...if not... i also skid...lol... thanks a lot la u guys....!!  rclxms.gif
haha, dont be suprise laa, police also know how to rempit ba.. biggrin.gif whoaa lucky laa ur friend.. laugh.gif vee rubber is like a trash tyre in wet condition, be more carefull.. icon_rolleyes.gif woaa removed air filter with good setting can get top speed quite easily.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 17 2009, 12:59 AM
sleerpy
post Dec 17 2009, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Dec 17 2009, 09:14 PM)
I m using steel mate alarm system cost me RM180 if not mistaken. So far until now raining is not a problem at all..
Woaa quite expensive, i got myself for 100$ only.. hehehe.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sleerpy: Dec 17 2009, 11:39 PM

0.0468sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:09 PM