360 posts

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Dec 18 2009, 05:05 PM)
no need install other thing?
just say lower than done?

Added on December 18, 2009, 5:06 pm

what's thicker oil...
hehe..sorry i'm stupid..^^
i also wanna lower down my fork...but until now din do yet..haha.. dunno which shop got do... i ask a few shop..they say wat u know.. some say i dont dare do..because its 135lc.. some say only accident can do...if no accident..no do wan.. LOL!! doh.gif shakehead.gif rclxub.gif
Aaron135LC
post Dec 19 2009, 03:16 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Dec 19 2009, 12:54 PM)
oic..
no need to grind..
ok..
hur?how's the fork lock looks?
mind to show me? brows.gif
LOL!! i'll show u la... this is mine...

Aaron135LC
post Dec 20 2009, 01:29 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Dec 20 2009, 12:00 AM)
it's a front brake disc lock that's attached to the fork. thailand made. hard to get around KL or S'gor ( i think la, nvr found any ppl using it there...) but if penang, 1 or 2 LC will pass by u with this lock. heard from my fren that this lock is reliable, not a single LC using fidlock has been stoled. dunno la wether izit true or not. but both my LC n wave was fitted with this lock. even my fren oso order from me to buy 1 before going back to home (shah alam it is....) whistling.gif
i saw once...not in penang island..but around my area in the mainland... that guy install in his lc.. its attached to the bike fork or disc break..i also not sure.. (was waiting at traffic light when that lc came and stop beside me) so i look around for a moment.. how much is that fid lock? where can get it? i need that type of lock also.. since i already use bout 5 locks to lock my bike in house..lol..add another one makes it 6... lol.. thumbup.gif biggrin.gif

Added on December 20, 2009, 1:32 am
QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Dec 19 2009, 10:22 PM)
oh..
bro..tq so much..
thx for gave me a lot of info..
anyway..how much is it?
the benefit of using this fork lock is? icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
i got this fork lock for free..since the lc my dad bought from his friend's shop..so that guy give me fork lock for free..haha.. biggrin.gif i think its not that expensive..maybe around rm15 - rm25 ? i not so sure bout the price.. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Dec 20 2009, 01:36 AM
Aaron135LC
post Dec 20 2009, 07:43 PM

360 posts

ahha! who went to the cup prix today? i was there..the LC sound freaking loud..all thanks to the AHM exhaust...rofl.. hey.. i bought iridium spark plug.. spark plug got help in bike performance ar? was gonna buy faito brand sprocket and chain.. but no money..lol! they come with set.. (sprocket and chain set, racing camshaft and racing ignition coil) Rm168 for the 3 parts.. have anyone been using faito brand sprocket and chain set? i think faito is better than sss brand.. faito is made from steel but still as light weight as sss brand.. this is what i think la.. so i think faito is better la..cause sss is made from aerospace material..and faito is made from steel.. steel can use for long duration.. so how? i can still buy the faito sprocket and chain set in my place.. nearby sunway... (seberang jaya, not KL)... hmm.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Dec 20 2009, 08:29 PM
Aaron135LC
post Dec 21 2009, 12:24 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 21 2009, 12:00 AM)
just came home after southern ride these 3 days, that's the furthest my ride had been to. no problem at all after travelling near 1500km in 3 days. also no problem to maintain 130-140km/h on PLUS highway, at 1am summore.. hahaha
i'd use faito 420 chain before. the performance is just on the average level, but it will make weird sound in just 2-3 days after the chainlube is applied on the chain doh.gif
but this wan..they said not 420..is 415...? but faito quality good or not? SSS like made from aerospace material..dunno can last long or not..summor not thick..faito wan more thick..not really can makan away... hmm.gif icon_question.gif

how bout iridium spark plug..just bought one... got give effect on the bike? or give a bit performance? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Dec 21 2009, 12:30 AM
Aaron135LC
post Dec 21 2009, 12:06 PM

360 posts

Have been using 415 osaki sprocket set + hain for few months. no weird sounds etc so far. been using it for long distance and meleper session at ulu yam and genting on almost every weekend night, no prob at all.

[/quote]

osaki brand how much? just need to know... if not i'm gonna get sss brand... the SSS salesman said sss sprocket + chain can use up to 10k mileage..then have to change d.. is it real..? there are thicker sss sprockets.. but higher cost..
Aaron135LC
post Dec 21 2009, 06:58 PM

360 posts

hey.. lets say now i'm using both front back Vee Rubber brand tyres... so.. if i wanna maximise a bit of the 'grip'... not too much air pumped to the tyre can or not? hmm.gif

that day i went to cup prix... maxxis got new type of tyre... specially for LC only.. other bike cannot use... good in wet and dry condition... and not yet sell yet in store... the tyre thread different than normal tyre thread...
Aaron135LC
post Dec 21 2009, 07:51 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(hahahoho_hei @ Dec 21 2009, 07:12 PM)
really got tyre for lc ar???
i think,others bike also can use because theres no different between lc and others bike tyre...both fit in spotrim
tell me the special about that tire please..include pic an price if can
haha...pic dont have.. i forgot to take pic... that tyre i ask that salesman..he said this tyre made specially for lc use only... and its not expensive! rm100 a piece.. mayb on that day they sell cheap..dunno also... biggrin.gif

lucky u i go google search..and i found the pic.. click on the link..

http://images.google.com.my/imgres?imgurl=...sa%3DG%26um%3D1

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Dec 21 2009, 07:55 PM
Aaron135LC
post Dec 21 2009, 07:56 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Dec 21 2009, 07:54 PM)
erm..another thing that i want to ask..
the cover between the rear tyre and the folk is?
with yamaha logo..is sticker,plastic or what?
huh? what u mean... say again in detail... ur folk = fork?
Aaron135LC
post Dec 21 2009, 09:30 PM

360 posts

hey akeem... what is a belly pan? i see the pic on the post above.. i also blurr...i saw one is the front mudguard..and another one is called belly pan... what is that?
Aaron135LC
post Dec 22 2009, 01:38 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 22 2009, 12:13 AM)
yeah, what devilvanc said is true. it's like a bottom part cover, take a look at the picts below (credit to bro samba18 tongue.gif ) :

the belly pan is the cover beside and under the engine (in that pict, the one with 'Yamaha' wording and triangle in shape).
sorry, not very sure bout that since i'm not familiar with DID chain.
where got sell the belly pan? i saw once 1 LC use... not bad eh..but if go over hump..must slow down....if not.. byebye... scratch.. lol... Where can get the belly pan? who have any idea about it? like penang got or not.. and price how much.... hmm.gif icon_question.gif rclxms.gif
Aaron135LC
post Dec 22 2009, 11:56 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Dec 22 2009, 02:46 AM)
anything other than stock / standard is considered illegal, even though ppl say rear brake disc is much safer than drum 1... there, ofcoz la using RB footrest is illegal. the custom belly pan, IIANM he say around rm100 - rm120 like that...
woah... okay...haha.. sweat.gif
Aaron135LC
post Dec 22 2009, 01:53 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Dec 22 2009, 01:33 PM)
r u sure u mean "the front fork n tyre", or "rear tyre n monoshock absorber" ?????
then take pictures and post it up..(with circles)...then we will know wat ur talking about.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Dec 22 2009, 01:54 PM
Aaron135LC
post Dec 23 2009, 12:15 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Dec 22 2009, 05:18 PM)
Ei tat MAXXIS tire how much?? Looks nice nia..
rm100 a piece according to the salesman....

Added on December 23, 2009, 12:17 am
QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:58 PM)
all right..
here's my LC..
i already circle it up..

i wan the cover for monoshock! my monoshock ade dirty!!! summor hard to clean it... dam la...LOL shakehead.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Dec 23 2009, 12:18 AM
Aaron135LC
post Dec 23 2009, 12:56 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Dec 23 2009, 12:46 AM)
all..
that one call monoshock..
i need it too..
same problem that you having..
haha..
wanan clean it time..hand must korek2 go inside..only finger can use to clean it..lol..cannot use cloth..gap too small..lol.. doh.gif
Aaron135LC
post Dec 23 2009, 12:11 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(sleerpy @ Dec 23 2009, 10:37 AM)
just tembak air laa to clean the upper side..  tongue.gif

Added on December 23, 2009, 10:39 am
well so far my coolant only got dusts not like lecak or something..  tongue.gif  laugh.gif and rear tyre near monoshock not folk..  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
Tembak air?? shocking.gif my house no high water pressure eh!! u think i work in car wash ar? haha... brows.gif

Added on December 23, 2009, 12:14 pmhey akeem...
i bought my new LED again today.. Luxstar brand like the one u used..lol.. i read before in ur previous post.. 9led wan cost rm40+.. but i bought mine 13led only rm25? blink.gif and 25leds wan is rm48+.. same brand also.. the 5leds wan is rm20.. so i chose 9leds since just add rm5..

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Dec 23 2009, 12:47 PM
Aaron135LC
post Dec 23 2009, 04:21 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Dec 20 2009, 05:35 AM)
it depends on type n shop. if go to tokico, SS will cost u around rm75. i buy from a bike shop at simpang ampat for my ES around rm65. like i said, it depends on shop n LC type..... try nego abit la when u want to buy, maybe can get cheaper
hey blue..the fid lock in simpang ampat is where..? and the shop name is wat..? location...? need to know..my dad wants to know where..mayb he'll go install one for me...
Aaron135LC
post Dec 24 2009, 12:35 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Dec 23 2009, 04:37 PM)
Wahh Rm100 for new MAXXIS tire should be ok... Hehehe dun noe those stock cum liao bui... Umm DragonK later i post u samba hp no for u, u ask urself for the belly pan btw his name is nick..
eh! but today..my dad go bike shop ask the new tyre..they said rm65... i also blurr d..my dad said exactly the same thread like i said in the cup prix there... so i think mayb rm65.. if its taht price..its a good bargain... hmm.gif
Aaron135LC
post Dec 24 2009, 03:36 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Dec 24 2009, 12:43 AM)
at soon lee huat, the big blue bike shop. 1 row with nasmir n got petronas near traffic light
oh!..then i think i know where d...petronas is at the traffic light there right? kk...hehe.. thx! thumbup.gif
Aaron135LC
post Dec 25 2009, 10:21 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 25 2009, 12:45 AM)
yea, 2003 R1 costs around SGD$8000 only mah sleep.gif
shit! LOL... so cheap? drool.gif thumbup.gif can buy a few d..everyday use different bike...LOL... rclxm9.gif brows.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0433sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:23 PM