Temasya Glenmarie Superlink, Phase 2 Launching March2012

spydermind
post Feb 28 2012, 03:14 PM

1,166 posts

1 mil looks fine for 28x70 (relative to today market). Similiar house already selling at about 1mil in kota kemuning (near the lake), Subang Jaya / USJ , much older and smaller house are transacted around 700k+ for 24x75.

spydermind
post Feb 28 2012, 03:46 PM

1,166 posts

Agree.....the price has to be relative towards what is being offered (including location and surrounding). Especially in established area, we can only talk abou the offering.

DEvelopers already did their due diligence on the market and what are required (etc, house size, price range, target market, etc). I think bigger house is definitely something missing at that part of the location and the target market (pls dont include glenmarie court, etc as those are in different market segment, unless the price of this Temeasya is too close to some of the prices at those location, then for those who can afford, it simply means more options)
spydermind
post Feb 29 2012, 10:43 AM

1,166 posts

over 200 units, still a lot for this sort of price.
spydermind
post Feb 29 2012, 05:00 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Feb 29 2012, 04:52 PM)
My friend a resident there told me that Temasya will built wall for G&G purpose for 1st phase soon. It's brick + tree + fences to cover the whole area. If that is true, then price sure will move higher. Just wait for another 2 mths to see whether any action or not.
that's interesting...but the issue is that most people who bought didnt expect this. So this could turn out to be a surprise bonus or dismay bonus (for those not willing to commit on paying for the security)

spydermind
post Mar 4 2012, 10:42 PM

1,166 posts

Fully agree....at this price...the least they could do is the fencing and single entry....the current manner of blocking up the place is very odd and not secure....

Develop should try to put in more for the buyers especially at such price and in fact such a good location (relative).

This post has been edited by spydermind: Mar 4 2012, 10:46 PM
spydermind
post Mar 4 2012, 10:48 PM

1,166 posts

well...perhaps if they could put in more features ....G&G , well landscape.....would you think the price could be better (for the developer)...and i am confident there is a market for it.
spydermind
post Mar 6 2012, 10:25 AM

1,166 posts

Seriously, what a pity...if only that they are just doing perimeter fencing and a guardhouse, even without clubhouse or strata title as per requested for true G&G, it will be much better. Seriously, they dont even need to extend it until 120feet...26/28x100 is already huge (somemore with 3s).

Just a pity....They should think from the buyer perspective.....for those who can afford >1mil for such a house there, they do demand for something more apart from just the size of the house. ....
spydermind
post Mar 7 2012, 09:31 AM

1,166 posts

Well, should we close this thread as everybody is asking for PM....well this is not even a thread to sell product which ahs price sensitivity....even exposing the sales status of a company also need PM ?????
spydermind
post Mar 10 2012, 12:49 AM

1,166 posts

the most painful thing is that after spending 700k...still a long long way to go before paying off the house loan....and that is without renovation......

GOsh...

This post has been edited by spydermind: Mar 10 2012, 10:15 AM
spydermind
post Mar 29 2012, 09:16 AM

1,166 posts

DT, why dont your friend wait until the product completed (After VPed). Is he believing that the price will be increase by at least 25-30% upon VP.

spydermind
post Mar 29 2012, 03:26 PM

1,166 posts

This is the dangerous part of this sort of hedging.

I wont not want to get tied up with 2-3 yrs of my credit...do know about you guys, tying up with 900k loan is substantial.

What is B not paying progress interest ? Go to court again? What if A passed away?

Too many potential issues ..... this is worst than speculator as the risk is apparent. But this super hedging is more risky and some of the risks are hidden. If want to make money, a lot of other ways mah.....
spydermind
post Mar 30 2013, 11:35 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Rusby @ Mar 30 2013, 07:56 PM)
I actually helped my aunt to purchase an existing Phase 1 basic unit 28' x 120' almost one year ago at RM1.82 mil. She just moved in after spending a bomb on reno. I told her that she could've gotten a Saujana O-Lot for that kind of money. But she said that she prefers Temasya Glenmarie's location.

Her neighbour just purchased a basic unit for RM1.9 mil. I believe that's the latest transaction till date.
This is getting hot ... technically saujana o lot and TG are of same locality .... but the surroundings are pretty different.

For those who can afford, i think better to also look at glenmarie courts ... the serenity is much better in my personal opinion, fully or real GNG, good landscape .....
spydermind
post Mar 30 2013, 11:36 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Rusby @ Mar 30 2013, 10:05 PM)
Can't wait for the next launch. Like taikor DT said, hush hush, zero marketing also sapu licin. May be they didn't want to disappoint their fansi n kept a low profile cause too few units available for sale.

Perhaps RM2.3 mil for Temasya Citra 2 end lot is a steal considering bigger land area n built up as compared to TC 3. Existing owners can laugh all the way to the bank dy.
Practically double the price in 3-4 years .... what else more could you ask for?

spydermind
post Mar 31 2013, 10:47 PM

1,166 posts

To be honest .... the increase of price is 20-30% more than i have expected ..... Can those people staying there provide more enlightenment on this? as mentioned by many, when you have more than 2 mil to splash your cash on a property ...plenty of choice ....

I can understand DPC, but seriously not TG ....
Having said that ... i have nothing but respect for those who got the unit during the launching.

This post has been edited by spydermind: Mar 31 2013, 10:50 PM
spydermind
post Apr 10 2013, 09:46 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Mar 31 2013, 11:20 PM)
I can answer ur question right away cos i know a few friends that is willing to jump in just  waiting for the right price and right moment.

The Subang factor ....many are born, raise, educated in Subang...some yuppies and middle age have make their money and there is no more such development in Subang...the subang factor, u cant take that away form these group of people

The central location...u can go Subang, shah alam, ara damansara, kota damansara, kelana jaya, pj, sunway, puchong, Subang airport, sungai buloh, and many many more place within minutes...dpc...dun think so in fact is quite in convenient as there is no highway exit for dpc

100% no toll...and yet able to go many places within minutes, dpc  100 % toll

Size of the house...i call those in Temasya Jumbo size terrace...min 3500sf, max 6000 sf for only 2 stories....big footprint...mana boleh dapat? lagi FREEHOLD...dpc house is really small...one more thing about Temasya...is all 66ft road and 40ft backlane(some wt 58ft backlane!!!!!!)

Gated guarded...Suria is though is selfmade but was told by friend staying there is very well manage cos is very low density 130+ house single entry( can someone verify)
Citra confirmed will be done by inp with proper g+g during launching time...in Subang safety is always a major problem

There are many more factors like there will be 2 lrt station 1 in Glenmarie and another just across the bridge at federal highway...2 lrt station...dpc none at the moment
The Uoa HIGH VALUE development and inp super expensive commercial blocks all looks good to further enhance the price of Temasya

Dpc is attractive but getting crowded with so so many outsiders...dogs, shits, noisy and unpleasant people, crowd visiting there also very " chap" , if u happens to go on friday and weekends u will see 70% all outsiders...and they are by no means" Quality visitors"
No choice cos PCP wants to boost up the commercial viability for their next big thing to come
Agree to a certain extend especially on house size and accessibility. When i mentioned DPC, it is more of just the overall development which is more pleasant in my personal opinion. The town plan of DPC made it very comforting for many people.

In that aspect, i feel TG is more closer to typical link house environment. For DPC, once you enter the so-called guard house, you feel reaching home, with the decent and nicely planted tree and good landscape. This is to me missing in TG in my opinion. House alone, DPC is miles away actually, smaller typically.

TG is not really G&G in my opinion. In fact, USJ heights perhaps is better.

Guys, not seeking a fight here, but even though i like it somehow, but when it is transacted at RM2mil and above, i may turn to other (not DPC) but other options like semi-D or even corner or other G&G area.

Of course, if subang factor is very strong, this is one of the best only if one could afford this.

I like the fact that kencana is there.

0.0338sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:37 PM