English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 27/8 02:45 ARS v CEL | ARS 4-1 POR
Thumpy Ick
Aug 21 2009, 12:50 PM

haha that training kit has a certain man utd feel to it. very nice  ^ i rarely watch at mamak's cuz of safety reasons. i prefer lepak at my teacher's house who is a bachelor. party at his house till morning haha i miss high school days. i remember watching the liverpool vs. everton match, the game where jose reina caught andy johnson's head instead of the ball. bwahaha what a night
Thumpy Ick
Aug 22 2009, 12:42 AM

pwahaha i love where this thread went in the last 2 pages... anyway kaka91 it isnt too late for me to say congratulations and good luck in india right?  btw rather than getting tattoes, i prefer our kids removing their wisdom tooth
Thumpy Ick
Aug 22 2009, 04:57 AM

lol is it sahur time now? happy eating... esok got game! w00t!
Thumpy Ick
Aug 22 2009, 01:33 PM

selamat berpuasa to all fellow muslim gunners!
i should see the same lineup as everton too i think, against portsmouth
Thumpy Ick
Aug 22 2009, 07:24 PM

it's almost berbuka time already for those who are fasting right? selamat berbuka on ur first day! and for our players, selamat buka akaun scoring in first home match this season! This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Aug 22 2009, 07:25 PM
Thumpy Ick
Aug 22 2009, 09:26 PM

^ walaweh... sagna/clichy/song doesnt start?
This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Aug 22 2009, 09:26 PM
Thumpy Ick
Aug 22 2009, 11:58 PM

and i just woke up... !@#$!@
but it's good to know we won 4-1. man utd won 5 - 0 wahaha, this is insanity
Thumpy Ick
Aug 23 2009, 12:05 AM

lol i have fab/song in my fantasy team... haih...
anyway, surprised that diaby scored 2 goals. WTH??? and still no forward goals, which again concerns me. highlights anyone? *yawns*
Added on August 23, 2009, 12:06 amoh it's on arsenalist alr
This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Aug 23 2009, 12:06 AM
Thumpy Ick
Aug 23 2009, 12:26 AM

^ haha, that's what a no. 10 should do  looks like diaby's change of (facial) hairstyle comes with a change of attitude? i dont know i havent seen the game but diaby scoring 2 goals and him contributing to the OG by caldwell, this bodes well for our midfield. looks like our midfield is the strikers and our forwards are the assistors, if ya get what i mean This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Aug 23 2009, 12:26 AM
Thumpy Ick
Aug 23 2009, 03:55 AM

i want to see how diaby fared in the game... when does MOTD usually be up?
Thumpy Ick
Aug 23 2009, 06:53 AM

waahhh if diaby turns into vieira, we have a mad team indeed. three reliable central midfielders, and quite a hell of attacking options available.
Thumpy Ick
Aug 23 2009, 12:14 PM

looks like i have to download the full game and commit 2 hours to watch it rather than base all my opinions on the poor 10 minutes of MOTD. currently downloading both, hahaha berjanggut la tunggu
Thumpy Ick
Aug 23 2009, 02:05 PM

i got it off arsenal vlog. just finished watching the 1st half and we looked really good in the first 40 minutes. after pompey got in that weird goal (almunia shouldve been more commanding) we looked less threatening. i pity RvP, he's been shooting loads at james but it just wasnt his day. eduardo looked fine, his runs are what arshavin shouldve been doing. but kudos too to shav, some of his passes are at fabregas' quality. fabregas, nothing to be said. his passes were always beautiful to watch. 2nd half next!
Thumpy Ick
Aug 23 2009, 07:39 PM

^ agreed. he certainly has the footballing genius head to match fabregas, he had his fair share of slicing through passes. eduardo and rosicky can work on the flanks, and this is assuming sir ross is fit. we might even see diaby or bendtner in the flanks to up the physical presence. eduardo was awesome in the flanks against portsmouth and i see no one fitter than him to play the wide role atm.
sooo we might see established back 4, song/denilson/shav, eduardo/VP/ross
Thumpy Ick
Aug 23 2009, 08:16 PM

haha i LOLed really hard when i saw gallas's goal. on another day, that could've been easily went on the other side of the post and he'll be really embarrassed by it. luckily this one went in, so he can say "at least i scored"
Thumpy Ick
Aug 23 2009, 08:53 PM

^ nah i meant other side of the post as in not in goal. it woudlve been embarrassing if the ball hit gallas's face and the ball goes out. i watched it again and hahaha i realized eduardo saw the ball hit gallas's face. i love his grin after that hahahaha » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  gallas: GOOALLLYYEAHHHHHH!!! eduardo: bwahahah what a fluke, look at him  This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Aug 23 2009, 09:00 PM